Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
class reunion

The trip and the stay at the hotel were great. Will definitely choose this hotel again for my stay... See full review

  • Shervonda S.
  • Nov 29, 2015
Worth trip

I love Atlanta downtown. The hotel only walk distance to everywhere. I will book the same hotel... See full review

  • Kongfu baby
  • Jan 12, 2015
Experience the bustling energy and stylish vibe at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis, one of the best hotels in downtown Atlanta. Conveniently located in Peachtree Center, our indoor MARTA access offers guests direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport just 15 miles away. This magnificent downtown Atlanta hotel puts you near sites like Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, GWCC, Georgia Dome and College Football Hall of Fame. The breathtaking atrium is marked by the 50-foot color changing sail of Pulse, a cool cocktail lounge and iconic symbol of our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Relax in The Spa, stay fit in our 24-hour fitness center and enjoy unique dining options like Sear, High Velocity and Starbucks. Stay in one of 1,663 guestrooms including 94 spacious suites, offering floor-to-ceiling windows and skyline views. With more than 160,000 square feet of space, our hotel creates the perfect atmosphere for meetings, weddings and events. Explore beautiful Atlanta from the Marriott Marquis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7616 -84.3851
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john marcel
Family
miami
Aug 19, 2013

beautyful

fantastic, beautiful , very good, people very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kongfu baby
Family
apex nc
Nov 30, 2014

had a great trip

My family enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was a wonderful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kongfu baby
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Worth trip

I love Atlanta downtown. The hotel only walk distance to everywhere. I will book the same hotel next trip in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Jul 26, 2009

Atlanta downtown hotel

The hotel was huge, lots for the teenagers I had with me to wander around and look at, including an indoor/outdoor pool. The location is within walking distance of major attractions, and on the main street for the rest of the things we wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael G.
Family
N/A
Sep 17, 2015

Family Trip

This was one of the worst hotels I stayed in in a liitle awhile because they charge a lot of hidden fees. The parking cost $35.00 per night and the WiFi cost 14.95 per day for the low speed connection. They didn't even have food service menus and no information (maps etc..) about the area at in the room at all. Also, they tried to charge me twice for the room eventhough I paid up front via Cheap Tickets. I will never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc S
Family
N/A
Dec 24, 2015

Quick holiday trip

Under construction Lots of construction noise Black Mold on the ceiling around the Windows Beds are not Marriott quality nor comfort! The location is great The concierge was very helpful We stood in line for an hour to get our car from valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top