Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Marquis

4 stars
265 Peachtree Center Avenue, 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great hotel close to Americasmart

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Americasmart. It is within walking distance to the mart and... See full review

  • AGILL
  • Jul 14, 2014
The perfect hotel

This hotel was amazing all the staff here were super nice and very helpful I felt like they go... See full review

  • Ms parker
  • Jun 23, 2014
An abundance of quality in the heart of downtown Atlanta
The Atlanta Marriott Marquis towers above the heart of downtown Atlanta. This 50-story building has 1,569 rooms and 94 suites. It's business-friendly and includes 84 separate meeting rooms and 160,000 square feet of meeting space. Sports fans love High Velocity, one of Atlanta's biggest sports bars, with 21 separate plasma screens. Several more restaurants and bars cater to a variety of tastes. The downtown location on Atlanta's world-famous Peachtree Street provides easy access to many of Atlanta's best attractions and shopping. The easy access to the Marta commuter rail system and area interstates make the rest of the city easy to get to. 

 

Highlights
  • Lounge with theater-size TV for watching sports
  • Wide range of eateries and lounges inside hotel, including Starbucks
  • Outdoor pool, spa and fitness center
  • Prime location on world-famous Peachtree Street

 

Rooms
The Atlanta Marriott Marquis hotel offers more than 1,600 rooms and suites, all of them recently upgraded. Guests have a choice of rooms with king and double beds, as well as several different types of suites. The rooms feature modern, elegant furnishings, plush feather bedding and spacious bathrooms with granite countertops. Many of the rooms provide stunning views of the city and its surroundings. Each room includes a movable, ergonomic chair and desk, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, safe, 37-inch flat-screen TV and a coffee and tea maker. All rooms are smoke-free.
Features
The bright, modern, spacious entrance and lobby features modern, colorful furnishings and a flat-screen TV in the waiting area. Guests relax in Atlanta’s largest concierge lounge, featuring convenient seating areas, spectacular city views, multiple plasma TVs, a continental breakfast and afternoon hors d’oeuvres. The heated indoor/outdoor pool is open all year and includes a fully-stocked pool bar and Jacuzzi. The fitness center includes state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment, while the spa offers various types of massages. A mix of restaurants and lounges offer fine dining, drinks and comfortable seating. The media room includes an oversized 40-foot theatrical screen and oversized leather furniture for one of the best places in town to watch sports.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • CNN Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (22.6 mi/36.4 km)
Business
  • 84 separate meeting rooms
  • 160,000 square feet of meeting space with wireless Internet access
  • 24-Hour full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • Overnight delivery/pick-up

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Marquis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7616 -84.3851
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Dining

Sear
Dining reaches new heights of sophistication at Sear restaurant in Atlanta, GA, with sizzling fire-inspired steaks and succulent seafood. Sear offers guests private dining in Atlanta and spacious rooms for group engagements.
High Velocity
As one of the largest sports bars in downtown Atlanta, High Velocity is an energetic American restaurant known for tasty pub fare. 21 plasma screens show guests highlights of the latest news and sporting events.
Pulse
Experience the bustling energy and the art of mixology with a twist at our classically cool downtown Atlanta restaurant and cocktail lounge. Pulse provides guests a relaxing atmosphere and an amazing 50-foot, color-changing sail.
Sear Bar
More than a side bar, Sear is the place to indulge in a classic cocktail as a prelude to your meal in one of our downtown Atlanta restaurants or as a destination all its own. Enjoy our wines served from temperature-controlled vaults.
Starbucks®
Perfect for on-the-go guests, Starbucks at Atlanta Marriott Marquis serves your favorite signature coffee drinks, such as the caramel macchiato or the java chip frappucino. For a bite to eat, stop by for a light snack or pastry.
M-Store
Shop for gifts and sundries or pick up to-go items for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Atlanta Marriott Marquis’ hotel convenience shop. M-Store serves ready-to-eat sandwiches and snacks to take back to your room or on-the-go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 172
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindySentra
Clemson, SC
Nov 2, 2009

Marriott was superb as usual.

My husband and I love Marriott, whether we stay in a Marriott Courtyard or the Marriott Marquis. We are a middle income family but it is well worth the splurge to stay at the best when we go away for the weekend.Our room was immaculate and there were four pillows on each bed, a desk with comfortable swivel chair and an easy chair with reading light next to it.I can't say enough about Marriott service. Even though we booked our room through [...], we were treated just the same as if we had paid twice as much through a direct reservation.The breakfast buffet at Sear was excellent, really a cut above the usual, with an omelet station where your omelet is cooked to order. It's pricey at $22, so the [...] deal for breakfast included is worth taking.The Marriott Marquis is a beautiful hotel - the tallest atrium hotel in the world! If you go to the tenth floor, you can take an elevator almost to the very top, with a great view of the atrium roof from the glass elevators.The hotel's location is superb. It is a few blocks walk to Underground Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. When the Westin Peachtree Plaza completes renovations, it will be a three block walk to the tallest hotel in the western hemisphere (70 stories). We had wanted to take their glass elevators but had to wait until renovations are complete.We stayed at the Marriott Marquis three years ago. Since then, a new restaurant, Sear, has replaced the one they had and it has a great atmosphere and the previously mentioned breakfast buffet. The pool is large and the inside and outside parts of it are connected by an opening. Towels are available at the pool.We plan to stay at the Marriott Marquis again next year. We were in the lobby of a fancier hotel and it was like "Grand Central Station". Our lobby was quiet and elegant and provided electrical outlets for our laptops. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood was a great place to eat, with a view of the city from glass windows and excellent service with good food. Prices range from $15 to $25 an entree.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the family favorate
boston
Oct 1, 2013

annual brothers get away

great location downtown, easy walk to restoraunts and attractions. staff was extremely helpfull, room was well maintained, only complaint was the queen bed seemed like a double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUMOM
SAINT AUGUSTINE FLORIDA
Aug 11, 2011

FANTASTIC MOTHER/SON GETAWAY

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AS WE WERE FIRST TIME TRAVELERS THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED IN TOWN MY SON AND I DID THE AQUARIUM, THE ZOO, COKE TOUR, HARD ROCK CAFE AND CYCLORAMA. THE INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL WAS AWESOME AND SUPERB DINING AND ROOM SERVICE. MY SON SAID THE BEDS WERE MADE IN HEAVEN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF MARTA(TRAIN) AND THE BUSES AND WALKING SAFE ENVIORMENTS SO MUCH CHEAPER THAN CABS

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic hotel for the price

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Atlanta but it is still quite a distance from the greatest tourist attractions (ex. Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, etc.). At day 1, we went to the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola. At day 2, we took a taxi to Zoo Atlanta and the bus from there to the Underground Atlanta. Then we also got tickets to see the CNN Center later that day. The hotel has a very nice restaurant. We had our best dinner there of our trip. It also serves great breakfast buffet on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take taxis which costs $12 each way for 3 people for the Georgia Aquarium and CNN Center. This is way better than renting a car and having to pay for parking at the hotel and all the tourist spots.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volleyball grandmother
Lafayette LA
Jul 10, 2011

Volleyball family stay

Great hotel plenty of space in the lobby area. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
myrtle beach sc
Jun 7, 2011

short getaway

everything was fantastic. would have liked a small fridge in the room. location was great wished i could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we got a list of restaurants in walking distance which was great

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Hotel

The Atlanta Marriott Marquis is a fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The train is a great way to get to and from the airport.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john marcel
miami
Aug 19, 2013

beautyful

fantastic, beautiful , very good, people very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisab999
London, England
Mar 26, 2013

Great as overnight stop

We booked this hotel as a stop over before a five hour drive to South Alabama. All staff from bellboys, to receptionists, to waiters were exceptional. All four of us were tired so we ordered room service that was delivered at exactly the time we were told it would. All the food was delicious. The beds were comfortable and we all felt refreshed for the long drive. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUMOM
SAINT AUGUSTINE FLORIDA
Aug 11, 2011

FANTASTIC MOTHER/SON GETAWAY

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AS WE WERE FIRST TIME TRAVELERS THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED IN TOWN MY SON AND I DID THE AQUARIUM, THE ZOO, COKE TOUR, HARD ROCK CAFE AND CYCLORAMA. THE INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL WAS AWESOME AND SUPERB DINING AND ROOM SERVICE. MY SON SAID THE BEDS WERE MADE IN HEAVEN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF MARTA(TRAIN) AND THE BUSES AND WALKING SAFE ENVIORMENTS SO MUCH CHEAPER THAN CABS

Back to menu Return to top