Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

4 stars
5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
great place to unwind

Saddlebrook is an exceptional place to unwind. There is plenty to do (golf, fitness center, several... See full review

  • Rev. John
  • Jul 8, 2013
North of Tampa

Great place! Costly, but if you want indulgence this is it. See full review

  • Go Habs
  • Dec 12, 2013
Saddlebrook is a destination Resort & Spa just 25 minutes north of downtown Tampa. Saddlebrook features 36 holes of championship golf designed by the legendary Arnold Palmer, 45 tennis courts offering play on every grand slam surface, 5 unique restaurants including the award winning Dempsey's Steakhouse, a full service Spa & Salon and abundant recreational activities all surrounding our half million gallon Superpool - the focal point of our resort. Additionally Saddlebrook offers 95,000 square feet of meeting & function space for your next event.

A nightly resort fee of $12 plus tax wil be collected upon check out and includes daily Fitness center admittance, toll free calls and local calls up to 30 minutes, high speed wireless internet access in the sleeping rooms and public areas, daily in room self serve coffee & tea, and daily newspaper delivery.

Saddlebrook Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Hotel Room
Deluxe Hotel Rooms offer a single spacious bedroom, elegantly decorated and appointed with two double beds or 1 king bed, a desk with two chairs, sitting areas, marble bathroom, private balcony or patio, and all of our luxury amenities. Rooms are decorated in a Tropical Bahama motif. A nightly resort fee of $12 plus tax wil be collected upon check out and includes daily Fitness center admittance, toll free calls and local calls up to 30 minutes, high speed wireless internet access in the sleeping rooms and public areas, daily in room "self serve" coffee & tea, and daily newspaper delivery
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bedroom with a living room and separate dining area. This also includes a fully equipped kitchen with serving bar. The master bedroom is lavishly appointed with two queen beds or one king bed, a separate dressing area and marble bathroom. Private patio or balcony has living room and bedroom access. Suites are decorated in a Tropical Bahama motif. A nightly resort fee of $12 plus tax wil be collected upon check out and includes daily Fitness center admittance, toll free calls and local calls up to 30 minutes, high speed wireless internet access in the sleeping rooms and public areas, daily in room "self serve" coffee & tea, and daily newspaper delivery
Deluxe two Bedroom Suite
Featuring two spacious bedrooms with a living room and separate dining area. This also includes a fully equipped kitchen with serving bar. The master bedroom is lavishly appointed with two queen beds or one king bed, a separate dressing area and marble bathroom. Private patio or balcony has living room and bedroom access. Suites are decorated in a Tropical Bahama motif. A nightly resort fee of $12 plus tax wil be collected upon check out and includes daily Fitness center admittance, toll free calls and local calls up to 30 minutes, high speed wireless internet access in the sleeping rooms and public areas, daily in room "self serve" coffee & tea, and daily newspaper delivery
Premium Hotel Room
Book a stay in a premium rate category (travel March 15 - May 30th) and receive 18 holes of golf per adult daily
Premium One Bedroom Suite
Book a stay in a premium rate category (travel March 15 - May 30th) and receive 18 holes of golf per adult daily
Premium Two Bedroom Suite
Book a stay in a premium rate category (travel March 15 - May 30th) and receive 18 holes of golf per adult daily
Value guestrooms and Suites
Booking a value accommodation and valet parking and the Access/Amenity fee is included. Offering 3rd night free over memorial day weekend (subject to availability)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Saddlebrook Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.2391 -82.3334
Area served
Tampa Bay Area, Florida
Nearby airports
Saddlebrook is served by Tampa International Airport, (TPA) just 29 miles away. Nearby executive airports include KZPH and X39 within 10 minutes drive.
Area description
Saddlebrook is 25 minutes north of downtown Tampa with easy interstate access and is within 15 minutes of Busch Gardens and the Adventure Island theme parks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Saddlebrook offers over 95,000 square feet of flexible meeting & function space. The largest of our 4 ballrooms is the Grand Pavilion at 17,743 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
8 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
LAX Mom 23
Grand Rapids
Jan 1, 2014

Tips for a better stay

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and there are a few things that could have made our stay better. First, when you book, request a room in a cluster near the lobby building. We didn't and were out in the middle of nowhere - a long walk to everything. Definitely request a 2nd floor condo - we were on the ground floor and heard every thump of the people in the unit above us. Lastly, it is not like a typical condo that supplies the basics....bring a few sugar/cream packets, salt/pepper packets, napkins and dishwasher pods. it is nice that we had Kuerig coffee in our room but nothing else!! Bring lots of tip money because you need to valet your car ($15/day) bc self-park is very far away and anytime you want a lift back to your unit (if your in the back) you need to tip the driver. On a positive note I had the best pedicure I've ever had at a resort from Bella! Basically, the resort is very large & tired and I was paying top-dollar for a really average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right outside the resort is a trailer that sells awesome BBQ ribs - Mom & Pop's BBQ - great deal, great food. Bring on in to the resort to eat!

Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Rev. John
Agawam, MA.
Jul 8, 2013

great place to unwind

Saddlebrook is an exceptional place to unwind. There is plenty to do (golf, fitness center, several pools, etc) and the staff is outstanding. There are also a few good dining options (a sports bar, morning restaurant, coffee bar, and poolside cafe). This is a first-class resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
usflyfisher
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great family resort

Great family vacation with lots to do for adults and kids. Parking is only issue as you have to use the valet service with no self park but otherwise my family had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 12, 2011

Very nice stay

This was a very nice resort. The rooms are clean. They still have older TV's (no flat screens). The refrigerators are older, designed to hold all the snacks and drinks that they used to sell to you when you stay in the room. Well, they didn't have the stuff in it anymore, but it still had the wire racks that held all the stuff. So it was hard to actually store anything in the fridge. Also, they didn't have a microwave. Plenty of outlets (that's important to a geek like me). WiFi was good. The pools are very nice and clean. **Forced valet service. I don't know if you could have actually parked anywhere yourself, but it wasn't evident. You were kind of forced to use Valet. The valet's were very nice and quick and it wasn't that expensive so it's not too bad, It's just a nice to know before you get there. Plus one night, we got home late and there wasn't a valet available and we had to wait for someone from the hotel to come get our car. It is behind a closed gate, joined with a golfing community so it is very secure. If you're a runner, there is plenty of area to jog around safely. If I was going to visit Tampa again, I would definitely think of using this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to a nice Town Center like shopping center. Plenty of places to eat for dinner, less than 5 miles away.

Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
St. Simons Island, GA
Aug 11, 2010

one of our best vacations ever!!

This hotel was awesome and I would recommend it to anyone. It is only 15 minutes from Busch Gardens which is where we went. The hotel has so much to do, golf and tennis clinics each day with your stay. The pools were amazing. I have worked in the tourist industry for 25 years and the staff here was some of the best that I have seen.We will definitely be going back as soon as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
windham, Maine
Jul 12, 2010

Great family vacation

restful and relaxing vacation. It was the best hotel I stayed in, so peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Clearwater beach, SHOPPING MALLS, Busch gardens, and other attractions is less then a hour away.

Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Tampa vacation
Tampa,
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful family getaway

Our time at the Saddlebrook Resort was very relaxing and great fun. There were many activity's to keep the kids interested and out of trouble ha ha! The played tennis, enjoyed the fitness center, and swam for hours at the pool. The breakfast was outstanding and the lounge inside was very accommodating bringing me the most refreshing ripe fruit platter I have ever had (being its so hot outside)The only complaint I did have was my neighbors were a bit noisy and I was able to hear lots of talking. Other then that the beds were great, room service is delicious and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would defiantly recommend visiting here I had a wonderful time. Oh the spa services are relaxing and pleasurable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wire Grass Mall Nice dinning, great shopping, and a safe and fun place to be. There night life is nice as well.

Review of Saddlebrook Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

Nice resort, great tennis and golf

Great staff, great tennis and golf. Rooms could be updated and brighter, and restaurant choices are limited. Overall, a nice vacation. Disappointed that there were no yoga or fitness classes offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurant springing up nearby, offer more selection than at the resort.

Back to menu Return to top