Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

4 stars
500 Burton Drive, MM 92 5, Tavernier, FL 33070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
130 reviews
Just What We Needed

After staying in Orlando for 5 days this was a welcome change. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere... See full review

  • Retirement 1st Time Visit
  • Nov 11, 2014
A few bumps in the road, but overall a great place!

This was a very nice place with a lot of amenities. We had some issues with cleanliness and items... See full review

  • ben351
  • Sep 6, 2014
From sunrise to sunset you can enjoy the many activities Ocean Pointe has to offer or just relax in your oceanfront suite and surround yourself with our tranquil environment of sixty acres of tropical elegance in the Fabulous Florida Keys. Your vacation begins the moment you drive through our gatehouse entrance into our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds and enter your spacious one or two bedroom suite. Your accommodations will include a fully equipped kitchen living/dining room and a private balcony. After enjoying a convenient breakfast in our full service waterfront cafe use our free lighted tennis facilities- swim in our huge heated pool- sunbathe on our private beach- rent a kayak- or just take a walk along our private boardwalk and marina. The marina and boat ramp are capable of handling craft up to 28ft. Contact hotel for current Marina rates and availibility. Fine restaurants and shopping are just minutes away along with boating- fishing- snorkeling- diving- Everglades eco-tours- glass bottom boat reef trips- parasailing- waverunners- and swimming with the dolphins. Everything you could want for the perfect Keys vacation. A great deal at our special ocean front paradise and we do not charge any resort or vehicle parking fees.

Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo Rooms

One Bedroom Island View
One Bedroom Island View 600 Sq ft-Premium Bedding-Sleeps4 Kitchen-Washer Dryer-Private Balcony
One Bedroom Ocean View
One Bedroom Ocean View 600 Sq ft-Premium Bedding-Sleeps4 Kitchen-Washer Dryer-Private Balcony
Two Bedroom Island View
Two Bedroom Island View 900 Sq ft-Premium Bedding-Sleeps6 Kitchen-Washer Dryer-Private Balcony
Two Bedroom Ocean View
Two Bedroom Ocean View 900 Sq ft-Premium Bedding-Sleeps 4 Kitchen-Washer Dryer-Private Balcony
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0199 -80.5018
Area served
MIA-Miami
Nearby airports
MIA-Miami International Airport, (MIA), 68.00, MI, N; FLL-Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 96.00, MI, N; EYW-Key West International Airport, (EYW), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Oceanfront Cafe
Keys inspired menu serving breakfast lunch and dinner and light snacks
Snappers Restaurant
Seafood with waterfront dining
Old Tavernier Restaurant
Fine Italian cuisine
Fish House
Casual Seafood
Tiki Bar
Outdoor waterfront dining
Chads Deli
Deli and Pizza
Tasters Restaurant
Fine wine and tasteing menu
Big Chill Restaurant
Waterfront All American and seafood
Marker 88
Waterfront Seafood
Pilot House Restaurant
Waterfront Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 130
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous 222222
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 31, 2014

Location and Site is Great, Rooms not so much

Location and site is great, Rooms not that great...owners seem to have discretion on care and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam Puthen
Business
Key largo
Oct 10, 2013

This place blows!

Booked this hotel because of the reviews we read, but boy were we disappointed! This place is terrible-the furnishings were old and worn out, the bathrooms outdated and the carpets were just sad and moldy. The kitchen appliances were so dilapidated that one could barely use them. The last straw was the fact that Internet access isn't included - cant believe there are places that cater to so many tourists, doesn't have Internet access. Long story short, avoid if at all possible- there's got to be better places to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinaeyes
Business
Palm Beach County, FL
Jun 20, 2013

Good...except....

although everything was clean & nautically updated, the beds...OMG the beds were sooooo uncomfortable. lucky for us we only stayed 2 nites. shame on this property for being so otherwise nice, but no attention to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma9
Business
USA
Mar 15, 2013

Great place!

Everything about this place is great! Great location and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
May 16, 2011

my review

The hotel was nice enough and was "as billed". However, the cieling fan in the living created a racket and was essentially inoperable due to the sound and the wobble. The cieling even had marks where the blades had hit it in the past. The guest room did not have a tv in it either which was another negative. I did not feel it was worth the cost. I've been staying in the keys for the past 20 years and know there are many other hotels that provide better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville KY
Jan 27, 2011

Lovely ocean view

The accommodations were great. It was a surprise to find the second bath in our two-bedroom suite. Wish balcony was a bit larger as it was hard for three of us to sit out at the same time. Ate dinner at Fish House in Key Largo (one of our favorites). Breakfast at Henretta's or is it Harriet's was great. Good food at reasonable price. Hope to stay at Ocean Point again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Fish House in Key Largo.

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naples,FL
Dec 14, 2009

fishing tripjeff

No maid service or towel replacement which is a problem in the Keys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 29, 2009

Quiet Hideaway

We visited the 2nd week of Nov. The property is very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed using the outdoor bbq grill and small hot tub. The suite was nice (except a couple of dirty dishes). The master bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2009

Nice Getaway

Nice view, nice location, the staff was friendly and helpful. It's a nice place if you plan on staying for more than a few days so you can take advantage of what the place has to offer (the swimming pool, the bar, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would suggest using the kitchenette in your suite to make your own meals. Most of the restaurants in Key Largo are mediocre at best!

Review of Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
Apr 23, 2009

Ocean Pointe

We had to waite 2 additional hours to check in. The room was promised to us at 4 pm and we didn't get it until 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top