Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

2 stars
400 E. Bearss Ave, 400 E. Bearss Ave, Tampa, FL 33613
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great vacation

I can't complain from this hotel, great experience and great service by the staff. See full review

  • Jose J
  • Aug 13, 2014
great location

Booked this place last minute. Great price for what you get. Centrally located and pretty clean. See full review

  • Mac1255
  • Mar 10, 2014
The Vista Inn and Suites of Tampa is five miles from Busch Gardens and approximately 20 miles from the Tampa International Airport. Our convenient location offers easy access to Interstate 275 has restaurants within walking distance such as IHOP Tomo Japanese Restaurant Plato Latino for fresh Mexican cuisine NY Times Square Pizza China Gate and the nearby Skippers Smokehouse and Oyster Bar all local favorites. We are near University Square and MOSI Museum three miles from Adventure Island and Tampa Greyhound Racing and five miles from Lowry Zoo. Within ten miles of the hotel are Houlihan Stadium Florida Aquarium Ybor City Raymond James Stadium Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel offers guest laundry facilities as well as a swimming pool. All rooms have highspeed internet coffeemakers hairdryers irons clock radios free local calls and cable TV and select rooms offer inroom minirefrigerators and microwaves.

Vista Inn and Suites Tampa Rooms

Deluxe 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Suite Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking Accessi
Description not provided
Standard 2 Double Bed HandiCap A
Description not provided
Executive Non Smoking King
Description not provided
Executive 2 Double Non Smoking
Description not provided
Standard 2 Double Beds Non Smoki
Description not provided
Standard 2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe King Non Smoking
Description not provided
Deluxe King Smoking
Description not provided
Standard King Non Smoking
Description not provided
Standard King Smoking
Description not provided
Standard Queen Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Bed Suite Non Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn and Suites Tampa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.089 -82.4569
Area served
Tampa, Clearwater, Saint Petersburg, Sarasota, Brandon
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, The Vista Inn and Suites Tampa provides easy access to Intersta

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.7 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 8.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.7 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 8.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 8.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 9.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 9.8 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 10 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 10.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 10.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 10.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 20.8 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 30 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 19
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnson519
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Friendly

The hotel was located near my social event, which was ideal. Shopping area within a block of the hotel was very convenient after needing to purchase some items for the social event. The receptionist was very accommodating by allow my family to check in earlier than the official check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSharp92
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 10, 2014

I was wrong...

I booked this hotel after seeing mostly fair reviews, and then read reviews elsewhere, which all described the hotel in horrid detail. I didn't believe they could be true until I stayed there. There were cockroaches. The walls really are so thin that you can hear everyone's conversations, and vice versa. The paint on the walls was peeling, some parts already peeled off. The sheets on the bed had NOT been cleaned before we came in; they were covered in hair. The ceiling was cracked with water stains from the upper floor. There was what sounded like hammering and destruction in the room next to us, possibly renovations, but I doubt it after seeing the state of the other rooms. The toilet and shower were filthy. The only remotely good thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff were fine, except for the cleaners' inability to...well, clean. Do not stay here, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac1255
Florida
Mar 10, 2014

great location

Booked this place last minute. Great price for what you get. Centrally located and pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SevenSixteenths
jacksonville, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Good Enough, I'm happy

The staff was friendly the room was a little small but ok for my needs. The bath/shower was also small and had sow mildew. It felt like we were crashing at a dude's house - not bad for just two nights. and well within my budget. The location is 20 min. away from everything - central - in my opinion. its right off 275. i had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flight Restaurant!!!!! and the Taco Bus (open 24/7). just a shoot drive away.

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandbear
St. Louis, MO
Mar 15, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel was a little bit sleazy, a little rough on the eyes, but all in all not terrible. They did what they advertised and nothing more. For the price that it is, I really can't complain. The Vista was an incredibly average place to stay on a budget for a week while adventuring around Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tatortots mema
New York
Feb 26, 2012

second worse motel stay ever

Booked a room that was supposed to feature a king bed but what we got was a BROKEN full size bed. NO water pressure, no TV remote or cable, NO Wifi as promised (didn't reach our room we were told), wall had been recently patched (great big area) and hadn't been finished!! No phone to call front desk to complain and we didn't stick around long enough to see what else was wrong! NOT recommended or suitable for leisurely vacation stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pay the extra for a better motel if you want to save yourself some hassel!

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CRL1
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Orbitz needs to check places before offering them in packages

wet, moldy carpet from a leaky AC, dark, scary looking walkways at night. broken curtain rods, TVs from the EARLY 90s....and a general run-down look to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Habra, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Low price for FL.

Vista Inn and Suites was close to my sister-in-law's house where we were visiting. The price was good and the staff very helpful. The first room we were given on check-in was not acceptable. It had not been vacuumed and the trash had not been emptied. Also it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but cigarette butts were in the un-emptied trash basket with some unmentionable gross trash in it. Without a moment's hesitation the management assigned us a different room which was better. The motel had no frills: No breakfast of any sort,no hair conditioner,no microwave, no fridge. It did have a coffee maker, blow dryer, ironing board and iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top