Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

3 stars
View map of 400 East Bearss Ave, 400 E. Bearss Ave, Tampa, FL 33613

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Hotel staff are amazing

We love it here, it gets pricey on the weekends but the friendly and accommodating staff make it... See full review

  • freddie m.
  • Mar 2, 2015
the price keeps going up

we usually stay at red roof inn when we come to tampa for our job, We both work with a construction... See full review

  • freddie m.
  • Mar 1, 2015
With its comfortable guest rooms spacious suites convenient location and friendly service our Tampa Florida hotel is an ideal destination for vacationers who want to discover the exciting attractions of the Tampa Bay area. Make your Florida vacation unforgettable when you stay in our modern hotel which features complimentary high-speed Internet access an outdoor pool for the kids and an IHOP Restaurant right next door. With easy freeway access and a convenient location near Busch Gardens our Tampa hotel provides the perfect home base for the Florida vacation that you will never forget.

Vista Inn and Suites Tampa Rooms

Double Standard Smoking
Standard double beds-free wifi-pool- cable tv-remote
Double Deluxe Smoking
Deluxe double beds-microwave-minifridge- pool-free wifi
Double Executive Non Smoking
Executive two double bed-desk-lounge chair- microwave-minifridge-free wifi
King Executive Non Smoking
Executive King-desk-lounge chair-microwave- minifridge-free wifi-pool
King Standard Non Smoking
Standard King-free wifi-pool-cable tv
Double Standard Non Smoking
Standard double beds-free wifi- pool- cable tv-remote
Double Deluxe Non Smoking
Deluxe double beds-microwave-minifridge- pool-free wifi
King Deluxe Non Smoking
Deluxe king-microwave-mini fridge- pool-free wifi

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vista Inn and Suites Tampa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.089 -82.4569
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 20.00, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 17.00, MI, W; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 53.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.7 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 8.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.7 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 8.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 8.9 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 9.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 9.8 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 10 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 10.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 10.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 10.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 20.8 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 30 mi

Dining

The Office Tavern
Pub
Titos Latin Cafe
Spanish

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnson519
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Friendly

The hotel was located near my social event, which was ideal. Shopping area within a block of the hotel was very convenient after needing to purchase some items for the social event. The receptionist was very accommodating by allow my family to check in earlier than the official check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coral B.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Quick, easy, cheap, and decent

The rate was pretty cheap and so was the hotel. There's a nicer pool and free wifi, which is a plus for sure. The staff was not in a rush, but very good at attending any need and very friendly. Lots of little maintenance issues needed to be addressed, such as door handles wobbling, shower curtain rods half screwed, chewed sinks, and a stuck drawer. No more than 2 issues I have ever found per room. This is not my first stay and it won't be my last. For a quick weekend or night while out and about at whatever, it is a decent price for a couple hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan R.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Ok

The hotel is outdated. Pretty old bathrooms that need repair. I'd to ask for towels. Not here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freddie m.
Business
tampa
Feb 9, 2015

it is what it is

we are staying here for work, it does not have a microwave or fridge but we have a useless hair dryer!! the price just went up more that 15 dollars and i dont see why. its worth 50 but not 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Jan 7, 2015

very busy

The rates were fair but there were alot of people there I guess they have weekly rates so alot of people live there . So people r in and out all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kittychic
Business
farmington, nh
Nov 15, 2014

nice place

I needed an inexpensive but clean place and I found this one! Definitely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSharp92
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 10, 2014

I was wrong...

I booked this hotel after seeing mostly fair reviews, and then read reviews elsewhere, which all described the hotel in horrid detail. I didn't believe they could be true until I stayed there. There were cockroaches. The walls really are so thin that you can hear everyone's conversations, and vice versa. The paint on the walls was peeling, some parts already peeled off. The sheets on the bed had NOT been cleaned before we came in; they were covered in hair. The ceiling was cracked with water stains from the upper floor. There was what sounded like hammering and destruction in the room next to us, possibly renovations, but I doubt it after seeing the state of the other rooms. The toilet and shower were filthy. The only remotely good thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff were fine, except for the cleaners' inability to...well, clean. Do not stay here, it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac1255
Business
Florida
Mar 10, 2014

great location

Booked this place last minute. Great price for what you get. Centrally located and pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SevenSixteenths
Business
jacksonville, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Good Enough, I'm happy

The staff was friendly the room was a little small but ok for my needs. The bath/shower was also small and had sow mildew. It felt like we were crashing at a dude's house - not bad for just two nights. and well within my budget. The location is 20 min. away from everything - central - in my opinion. its right off 275. i had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flight Restaurant!!!!! and the Taco Bus (open 24/7). just a shoot drive away.

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandbear
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 15, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel was a little bit sleazy, a little rough on the eyes, but all in all not terrible. They did what they advertised and nothing more. For the price that it is, I really can't complain. The Vista was an incredibly average place to stay on a budget for a week while adventuring around Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vista Inn and Suites Tampa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tatortots mema
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2012

second worse motel stay ever

Booked a room that was supposed to feature a king bed but what we got was a BROKEN full size bed. NO water pressure, no TV remote or cable, NO Wifi as promised (didn't reach our room we were told), wall had been recently patched (great big area) and hadn't been finished!! No phone to call front desk to complain and we didn't stick around long enough to see what else was wrong! NOT recommended or suitable for leisurely vacation stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

pay the extra for a better motel if you want to save yourself some hassel!

Back to menu Return to top