Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Great place to stay!

The staff is friendly and the cafe has great food. Eating at the hotel makes it convienient for... See full review

  • Valerie A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great deal for the price!

The hotel is friendly feeling and has nice rooms that are unique and comfortable! The cafe has... See full review

  • Valerie A.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Free shuttle to Tampa International Airport/Tampa Cruise Port terminals from 9am until 9pm. Tampa's premier boutique hotel for over fifty years. Witness and experience the renaissance of a neighborhood cornerstone with resort style amenities and a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy our on-site extras: full-service restaurant serving breakfast and lunch, and full dinner menu and bar at our Tiki Joes restaurant, and our poolside tiki bar - The Torch. Also on site are meeting rooms, fitness center, steam rooms, and beautifully landscaped Koi pond with seating. PETS WELCOME! PET POLICY: US $50.00 one time, non refundable pet fee for up to 5 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Business
Horsham PA
Mar 7, 2014

Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was so friendly, always there, and worked everywhere including maintenance (lol) she helped me fix my door issue first night! Other than the phone not taking messages from my mom who called to check on me, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast lunch and dinner served on premises. Do NOT expect fast service on the weekends - they have every local in the area I think goes there, (because of the great food) but unless you're on vacation like I was, slow service.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie and Kyle
Business
Saint Augustine Florida
May 6, 2009

We had A Great Stay!

The customer service was amazing. The shuttle service was awesome and ran until 9 at night and they were kind enough to take you to go anywhere you wanted. The room we got was the double cabana we couldnt have asked for a room better than that for the price we payed. The pool was great too. The whole place had such a relaxing atmosphere. The food was also great. It was definitly an experiance we will never forget. Even though it is located on a busy road everything you could possibly need was in walking distance. We will definitly be going back this year. Props on this Hotel and Management!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe was amazing and our waitress was a total sweetheart!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown Heights, NY
Jun 13, 2009

Great - Friendly - Clean - Great Food!

The Tahitian Hotel and Spa was a throwback to quaint, island charm bed and breakfast. Our rooms were very spacious with every convenience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The ambiance was such that if you forgot you were in Tampa, you could imagine you were in a Hotel in Barbados, Aruba, or any island. Spent our evenings by the pool with a glass of wine and good company...Terrific place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good. Never a need to leave hotel to eat. We sat by the rock fountains and had leisurely meals. No one rushed you out and we chatted with the Staff as if we were old friends.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabbi
Business
Leesburg FL
Oct 11, 2010

Surprising get-away spot

We took our adult kids for their anniversary. We never expected such a beautiful spot in the middle of busy Dale Mabrey. The spa gave our daughter one of the best massages ever. The pool area made us feel like we were in the islands. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Seminole Hardrock Casino.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivonne22277
Business
sarasota
Feb 21, 2012

good relaxation

enjoyed my time and will recommend to anyone who wants to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby
Business
Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

very clean and friendly!! Great choice.. Tiki bar is awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls 1 upscale

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Business
Cupertino, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Tahitian Inn - Tampa

Great hotel. Every time we visit Tampa we stay here at the Tahitian Inn. Great location. Close to Raymond James Stadium for football games. Close to the airport. Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater Beach. Walking distance to restaurants. But best of all is the totally cool Tiki Bar and pool on site at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sports, walk a couple of blocks down to the Press Box Sports Bar. HUGE menu and great drink specials during the games.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamy C
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 24, 2009

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was prefect for our needs. For a non-commercialized named hotel, the place was clean and the staff was very helpful. I was really impressed by the size of the rooms for the amount we paid. The nice feeling of home was given when you noticed all the little added details. The bathroom was huge and they provided nice all natural toiletries and the towels were very soft. The shower was AWESOME! The water pressure was the best i have seen in a long time. The hotel was walking distance to all of your needs and mins away from downtown, hyde park, malls, and such. The pool was pretty nice as well. The hammocks and tiki theme was exactly what we wanted in our pool side adventures. This is a must stay hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from tampa's hyde park which is full of fun and exciting restaurants and bars.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stewart Field/Newbur, NY
Dec 8, 2007

good quality

this hotel was good quality. the room was comfy and there food was great. heated pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tampa bay bucs play down the road and the yankees spring training feild

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 19, 2007

The 3 most important things

The Tahitian Inn has the 3 most important things to me that any hotel should have. 1) Great Water pressure for a good shower. 2) Very comfortable bed. 3) An air conditioner that you can control the temperature digitally for your room. FABULOUS!! **I have only one complaint: My flight arrived at 12:30 afternoon @ TPA. I called to request an EARLY check-in, they said that would be difficult. Normal check-in was 3:00pm. I arrived at 12:45pm and had to wait 2 full hours to get into my room. I feel they should have requested the cleaning staff to immediately make up my room, because I was told when I got there that the previous guest had already checked out. If they had cleaned up the room upon my arrival, I should have only had to wait maybe 30 minutes. Otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top