Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
2nd time there love it

nice hotel would like to see colorful looking bedspread on beds See full review

  • Lorenzo R.
  • Oct 29, 2015
my stay

I liked the old school style and design.Had brakfast two days and it was excellent.Tasty ,quick,... See full review

  • john j.
  • Oct 6, 2015
Free shuttle to Tampa International Airport/Tampa Cruise Port terminals from 9am until 9pm. Tampa's premier boutique hotel for over fifty years. Witness and experience the renaissance of a neighborhood cornerstone with resort style amenities and a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy our on-site extras: full-service restaurant serving breakfast and lunch, and full dinner menu and bar at our Tiki Joes restaurant, and our poolside tiki bar - The Torch. Also on site are meeting rooms, fitness center, steam rooms, and beautifully landscaped Koi pond with seating. PETS WELCOME! PET POLICY: US $50.00 one time, non refundable pet fee for up to 5 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie A.
Business
Draper
Mar 18, 2015

Great deal for the price!

The hotel is friendly feeling and has nice rooms that are unique and comfortable! The cafe has great food and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie A.
Business
Draper
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay!

The staff is friendly and the cafe has great food. Eating at the hotel makes it convienient for those that are traveling on business and don't want to go anywhere after a long day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabbi
Couples
Leesburg FL
Oct 11, 2010

Surprising get-away spot

We took our adult kids for their anniversary. We never expected such a beautiful spot in the middle of busy Dale Mabrey. The spa gave our daughter one of the best massages ever. The pool area made us feel like we were in the islands. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Seminole Hardrock Casino.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Yorktown Heights, NY
Jun 13, 2009

Great - Friendly - Clean - Great Food!

The Tahitian Hotel and Spa was a throwback to quaint, island charm bed and breakfast. Our rooms were very spacious with every convenience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The ambiance was such that if you forgot you were in Tampa, you could imagine you were in a Hotel in Barbados, Aruba, or any island. Spent our evenings by the pool with a glass of wine and good company...Terrific place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good. Never a need to leave hotel to eat. We sat by the rock fountains and had leisurely meals. No one rushed you out and we chatted with the Staff as if we were old friends.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs AJ
Couples
Tampa
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect

Stayed for a weekend and the hotel was great!!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie and Kyle
Couples
Saint Augustine Florida
May 6, 2009

We had A Great Stay!

The customer service was amazing. The shuttle service was awesome and ran until 9 at night and they were kind enough to take you to go anywhere you wanted. The room we got was the double cabana we couldnt have asked for a room better than that for the price we payed. The pool was great too. The whole place had such a relaxing atmosphere. The food was also great. It was definitly an experiance we will never forget. Even though it is located on a busy road everything you could possibly need was in walking distance. We will definitly be going back this year. Props on this Hotel and Management!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe was amazing and our waitress was a total sweetheart!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john j.
Friends
N/A
Oct 6, 2015

my stay

I liked the old school style and design.Had brakfast two days and it was excellent.Tasty ,quick, prepared well and reasonable cost.Loved the pool and poolside bar.Bartender Josh was great.I am glad I picked the property and might stay there again.Only drawback was water pressure of the shower,very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorenzo R.
Family
N/A
Oct 29, 2015

2nd time there love it

nice hotel would like to see colorful looking bedspread on beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired camper
Single
New York
Mar 15, 2014

Served its purpose

At the end of a long day, it served its purpose. People were friendly, room was nice! Times posted for restaurant, cafe and bar were not accurate though - so I had to eat something from the Chick- fil-A next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz moving to FL soon
Single
Hamilton Square, NJ
Jul 16, 2014

Tahitian Inn and Spa

Conveniently close to the airport, booked sight unseen. Everyone was very nice, room was clean and had everything one would need for an extended stay (microwave, fridge). Didn't alert management, but the only really annoying thing was that when the air conditioner kicked on, a second something kicked on that sounded like a monster truck bearing thru the room-all night long. Louder than an aircraft going over, made it impossible to get any sleep. Was awake at 1 a.m. and couldn't go back to sleep. Hopefully, just this room (147) at the end of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top