Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 21, 2011

Our Stay at Tahitian

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, the rooms were clean, and if you wish, you can participate in go green with linens. We plan on staying there again, and recommend this hotel to others. Not far from the airport, easy access to shopping, freeways, beaches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belmar expat
Business
lancaster pa
Jan 23, 2011

great location and value

GOOD: price, location, renovations, amenities..... bed was hard as a rock...but if you're into that this is a great high value option in south tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamama53[@]
Business
Lakeville, MN
Jan 10, 2011

good shuttle value

The Shuttle service was great, picked us up from the port and then brought us to the airport. The dining room closed early on Sunday however so had to find a place to eat within walking distance. The room was clean but the beds were awful, they had memory foam type mattress toppers on them and they slid half way off during the night. Needed more lighting and more comfortable chairs. Good free wireless and access to a printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolerts
Business
Oralndo Fl.
Dec 22, 2010

Location was above average in allaspects

My greatest surprise was the tile floor verses carpet which in my opinion is much healtier. The room size being big worked well for me as several friends was over at the same time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacks yobo
Business
Lake wales Florida
Dec 5, 2010

Great place close to home,

Great place, arrived early, and our room was ready so we were able to get in a full day. Requested late check out, no problem. A very nice experence. Rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food, not expencive

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel!

Our experiences at the Tampa Tahitian Inn were wonderful! My husband and I stayed in one room, with our son, daughter-in-law and their 2 kids in another. Great service, clean rooms, wonderful pool and restaurant!. Hotel shuttle service from the airport, then on to our cruise ship. After the cruise, Bob and I stayed again at the Inn for another night and its shuttle made special accommodations to take us to the airport for an early flight. All in all, Tahitian Inn was 5-star and we'd stay there again! Barb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle to and from

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 19, 2010

Great place to stay!

This is my second time staying here. I like the location and cleanliness. The staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabulous Floridian
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Tropical in the Sense of Tropical Decor

The room we stayed in was in the main building where you enter through the lobby and use the elevator to reach your floor. Beautiful interior of the hotel lobby, corridor and room. The room was clean and freshly remodeled with beautiful bedroom furniture and a relaxing color scheme. The oddity was the lack of window or balcony to the outdoors. I do not recall staying in a hotel with no window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to the interstate and downtown Tampa venues such as the convention center and Times Forum, and two large malls. Many restaurants, shops and bookstores on the same road as The Tahitian Inn.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville NJ
Oct 20, 2010

great service

shuttle from airport & to cruise terminal was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabbi
Business
Leesburg FL
Oct 11, 2010

Surprising get-away spot

We took our adult kids for their anniversary. We never expected such a beautiful spot in the middle of busy Dale Mabrey. The spa gave our daughter one of the best massages ever. The pool area made us feel like we were in the islands. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Seminole Hardrock Casino.

Back to menu Return to top