Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
114 reviews
Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Tahitian Inn - Tampa

Great hotel. Every time we visit Tampa we stay here at the Tahitian Inn. Great location. Close to... See full review

  • Mr. Melvin
  • Oct 4, 2013
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, nightly turn-down service, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
TITANIUMSTEVE
ORANGE PARK FLORIDA
Feb 12, 2010

THE HOTEL WAS VERY PLESANT ENJOYED

VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL TO OUR TRIP QUESTIONS ON LOCATION OF ACTIVITYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NJ
Feb 6, 2010

Tahiti in Tampa

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast in cafe (not included). Pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 29, 2010

Good stay at Tahitian

Hotel, is very clean with a very friendly staff. Great Pool and little Cabana area. The Gym is nicer than alot of 4 star hotels I've stayed in. My only complaint would be that they were doing some maintenance. I realize it has to be done, but they were power washing until 6:00 as people were getting back from a long day of work should really be done in late morning, early afternoon in my opinion. Other than that I will definately be staying there again. Great value. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bonefish and PF Changs diner short walk.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
kungfucharley
Paris, France
Jan 4, 2010

Great oasis in Tampa

Beautiful hotel, pool and spa. Great staff. Unfortunately the rooms on the parking lot can be quiet noisy both from cars coming and going and from the air conditioning units which kick on through the night. However, the blueberry pancakes at the cafe did help make up for less than peaceful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Spa Pedicure - a real treat

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Crystal River, FL
Nov 1, 2009

Great place, especially for the money

All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Hotel has lots of charm depite the fact that's it's on a 'sterile' stretch of 4 lane inner city business district (still safe & centrally located). Our room was large, well-maintained and spotless. I especially appreciated the tile floors. They fit in with the general decor and it seems so much cleaner than carpet. Lobby & bar/restaurant area were also spotless & the dining area was especially attractive. We only stayed 1 night, did not eat or swim there. Would highly recommend to any traveler, even if they aren't on such a tight budget as are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2009

Very relaxing getaway

We were on our honeymoon and took a cruise. Very nice location from the Tampa Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Malio's Steak House was fantastic.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
KISS goer
Melbourne , Florida
Oct 22, 2009

Tahitian Treat

went for an over night trip to a concert. taxi got there and back quickly. located in a part of the city where lots within reach. pool awesome. room large and clean. matress a little hard to sleep on entire night. linens were very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
pam and bill
sherburne,ny
Jul 28, 2009

tampa's hidden secret

i think this is tampa's hidden secret. we only needed a room for one night before our cruise, i searched the net thoroughly for hotels that offered shuttle service to the cruise port and no other hotel offered it except the tahitian,as well as taking us back to the airport after our cruise, and they did that too as a courtesy. every one was very friendly and ready to meet your every need.our room was clean and ready for us as we arrived early before check-in, so of course we had to get something to eat, the food was outstanding. then on to the pool, that too was excellent. so over all i defenitaly would recommend it and would stay there again the next time we cruise!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Patti and Joe
Greensburg, PA
Jul 5, 2009

Exotic getaway with great service

We just booked an overnite stay before sailing out for a cruise the next day but we were impressed with both the breakfast at the restaurant and the limo service. We had almost two hours to wait before we could check in at the port so [...], the limo driver working the desk, graciously volunteered to take us to the International Plaza for that time. He had to drive some other guests to the port first so he worked us in around them. We would like to thank him personally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The most fantastic frozen yogurt with fresh fruit shop was just down the road one block. It was opened late- just when we wanted a snack.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
aspen matthews
cocoa beach
Jun 14, 2009

Awesome Destination Hotel

The hotel was beautiful, the room was beautiful. it's centrally located close to everything. the staff was friendly the food was was great. we will definitely be staying there from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

phillie cheese steak is awesome and so are the pancakes

Back to menu Return to top