Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
132 reviews
An Urban-Island Oasis

A perfect get-away, with a historic inn (at least by Florida standards, since it goes back to 1952)... See full review

  • Jon Ben Hur
  • Jan 17, 2015
Awesome

The hotel is in the perfect location. The landscape of the hotel is beautiful plus the hotel... See full review

  • Zaydub
  • Nov 16, 2014
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacks yobo
Business
Lake wales Florida
Dec 5, 2010

Great place close to home,

Great place, arrived early, and our room was ready so we were able to get in a full day. Requested late check out, no problem. A very nice experence. Rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food, not expencive

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel!

Our experiences at the Tampa Tahitian Inn were wonderful! My husband and I stayed in one room, with our son, daughter-in-law and their 2 kids in another. Great service, clean rooms, wonderful pool and restaurant!. Hotel shuttle service from the airport, then on to our cruise ship. After the cruise, Bob and I stayed again at the Inn for another night and its shuttle made special accommodations to take us to the airport for an early flight. All in all, Tahitian Inn was 5-star and we'd stay there again! Barb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle to and from

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 19, 2010

Great place to stay!

This is my second time staying here. I like the location and cleanliness. The staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabulous Floridian
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Tropical in the Sense of Tropical Decor

The room we stayed in was in the main building where you enter through the lobby and use the elevator to reach your floor. Beautiful interior of the hotel lobby, corridor and room. The room was clean and freshly remodeled with beautiful bedroom furniture and a relaxing color scheme. The oddity was the lack of window or balcony to the outdoors. I do not recall staying in a hotel with no window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to the interstate and downtown Tampa venues such as the convention center and Times Forum, and two large malls. Many restaurants, shops and bookstores on the same road as The Tahitian Inn.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville NJ
Oct 20, 2010

great service

shuttle from airport & to cruise terminal was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabbi
Business
Leesburg FL
Oct 11, 2010

Surprising get-away spot

We took our adult kids for their anniversary. We never expected such a beautiful spot in the middle of busy Dale Mabrey. The spa gave our daughter one of the best massages ever. The pool area made us feel like we were in the islands. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Seminole Hardrock Casino.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Traveller
Business
TN
Oct 4, 2010

Great Central Location - NiceandFriendly

I did not prefer the double rooms that were motel like on the rear side of the property. I did like the two small apartments near the pool and I liked all the rooms in the "tower" or new section of the property. Food is quite good and many locals come here to eat. Not fancy but good and nice. I suggest staying in the tower in a nicer room. It was clean and pleasant. Pool looked great. Staff was nice and had a good attitude when I wanted to see more rooms. Probably the nicest hotel in the immediate area - say a mile or teo in any direction, at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and bar seem really good. Take advantage of it being at the Hotel - with a very pretty pool.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL, MO
Aug 31, 2010

BEAUTIFUL AND NOT EXSPENSIVE

The hotel was beautiful. It wasnt exspensive. Family own business. They pick you up from the airport if you need it and if you are taking a cruise they will drop you off at the cruise port. My friends and I stayed for a day. We had a small problem with the sheets but they can right up and changed them. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 29, 2010

Clean and Affordable

Perfect for my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bokchoybritt
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Not Clean, Smelled of Mold

We checked in at 3PM, left to go to a Gig at Channelside, then checked out at 10PM, when we got back. The room was old, dirty, and reeked of mold. When I got back home (I spent 2.5 hours driving home instead of spending the night) I placed all my suitcases and clothing that had been in the room in my garage, so that I would not have to smell the mold. Awful! If you are anything byt a teenager or in your early 20's, don't bother with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tampa Aquarium and Channelside Drive, Tampa.

Back to menu Return to top