Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just us!!
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Hope they get it right for you!!!!

Although the hotel itself was a fine place to stay. Upon our arrival they weren't able to find our reservation from [...]!! Even with all our paperwork in hand!!! They did give us a room, although it was not the one we booked. Only after we made noise with management did we get the room we booked only 4 days late!!!!! All of our other reservations by [...]went without a hitch. This leads us to believe that it was management of the Tahitian Inn, we will not be going back there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steak House on N. Mabry Drive!!! 5 star!!!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg Virginia
Mar 12, 2011

March 2011 Weekend Stay

First trip to the area with nothing to compare to. Hotel experience neat, clean & quiet. Nice amenities and great to have a restaurant with good food on site. Live music at night also very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Pleasant stay

The room was OK but the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Awesome relaxing getaway.

First time there. definitely would return. The room was so warm and relaxing! The bathroom with the deep jacuzzi tub was the best. There was nothing I would change but more time to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa hotel
Business
Atlanta
Feb 22, 2011

Reservation on the fly

Hotel was great. Best kept secret in Tampa. Would stay there any time. Only problem, the beds were hard. Great food and entertainment in hotel. Staff was great,friendly and cheerfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 21, 2011

Our Stay at Tahitian

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, the rooms were clean, and if you wish, you can participate in go green with linens. We plan on staying there again, and recommend this hotel to others. Not far from the airport, easy access to shopping, freeways, beaches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 21, 2011

Our Stay at Tahitian

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, the rooms were clean, and if you wish, you can participate in go green with linens. We plan on staying there again, and recommend this hotel to others. Not far from the airport, easy access to shopping, freeways, beaches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belmar expat
Business
lancaster pa
Jan 23, 2011

great location and value

GOOD: price, location, renovations, amenities..... bed was hard as a rock...but if you're into that this is a great high value option in south tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamama53[@]
Business
Lakeville, MN
Jan 10, 2011

good shuttle value

The Shuttle service was great, picked us up from the port and then brought us to the airport. The dining room closed early on Sunday however so had to find a place to eat within walking distance. The room was clean but the beds were awful, they had memory foam type mattress toppers on them and they slid half way off during the night. Needed more lighting and more comfortable chairs. Good free wireless and access to a printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolerts
Business
Oralndo Fl.
Dec 22, 2010

Location was above average in allaspects

My greatest surprise was the tile floor verses carpet which in my opinion is much healtier. The room size being big worked well for me as several friends was over at the same time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top