Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rafadafa2352
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 7, 2012

great Stay!!!

I stayed there only for one night while I was passing through Tampa, and you couldn't beat the price for this pretty little hotel! It was amazing, the pool was great and the staff was nice and friendly. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brookethereviewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2012

Glorified Motel

Nothing at this hotel was that great but still not that horrible. It is a motel type set up...don't let the pictures of the front of the hotel trick you. You can tell the rooms have been redone not too long ago, but they are all tile. Not very cozy. Bed was so-so. Old, old TV. And there is not central AC. You have a box on the wall with a dial that runs loudly. There was a stand holding the microwave and coffee pot set infront of a door that used to connect to the next room. there is a big gap under the door and if someone was in the next room, you could hear every word of their conversation almost. To top it off, i was there on business and returned from the trade show the first night wanting nothing more thaan a good dinner and stiff drink. HOWEVER, even though it was only 7pm, they had decided to just close the restaurant early that night because there weren't enough customers.....?!. That kind of irked me. However I did eat lunch there earlier that day and it was great food so i do highly recommend the restaurant..assuming that they keep it open untl 10pm like advertised. Staff was hit or miss. Felix was there at night, very friendly and gave a great restaurant recommendation but the rest of the staff was nothing special and needed customer service training classes. They weren't rude, but not what i expect from hotel staff. Oh and by the way...here's a fun fact. The restaurant i ended up eating at told me that the Tahitian Inn is where Lindsay Lohan's dad jumped from the second story a year or so ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexman
Business
Tampa FL
Sep 18, 2012

it was ok, bed is hard

The bed is made entirely of Wood, it was hard, but the room was nice, clean and all, best part was the pool, it was great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

waffle house, great breakfast

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandpa Traveler
Business
Denver
Jun 13, 2012

Visiting family living near this hotel

If it weren't for the loud air conditioner fan, we would have had no sleep due to the excessive noise. Our room was not really clean, which may explain the cockroaches that were in the bathroom. The pimpmobile and the "ladies" smoking out on the walkway along the rooms were an unwelcome distraction. The room cleaning staff did not provide coffee cup replacements, although the hotel staff, when called, brought replacements immediately. The exercise room was, despite the other problems quite well equipped and had both male and female lockers. roo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtte
Business
Canada
May 28, 2012

Not great, but still nice and comfortable place in a good location.

I spend a whole week in this hotel (which is more like an upscale motel), and found it to be well located, not too far from airport and other areas of interest in the city. The rooms are spacious and clean, but a little bit too dark. However, the biggest drawback is the air-conditioned which is old and very, very noisy. The windows open to the outdoor corridors, so you if you open them you will hear all the noise and anyone passing by can see inside your room. Security can be a concern because the rooms are can be accessed directly from the street (no need to go through reception) and there are no safe boxes in the rooms. In any case, it is good value for money, and it is a good option for staying at when in Tampa for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The International mall is a good place to go shopping.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burmee
Business
Fond du Lac, WI, Wisconsin
Apr 25, 2012

Great, Average Hotel!

I needed a hotel close the places I needed to be. I didn't want an expensive hotel, the Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa meet all the requirements I was looking for.The room was huge, decent bed, cable, refrigerator, coffee maker, extra pillows and cover. Very nice tiki pool with bar, small exercise room with a lot different equipment, and a spa. Overall good non-expensive hotel close to dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to eat very close. Shopping is very close too.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Apr 21, 2012

My View

The room was very spacious, clean and in good repair. Pool drinks could have been more of a variety, smoothies, non-alcoholic. The pool was out of a lot of food items. Wait staff could have been more knowledgeable about side orders !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To breakfast places. Good area to take daily walks.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max S
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 21, 2012

good value

The shuttle service to the airport was pretty limited and the wi fi service beyond the lobby was non-existence but the room was tidy enough and sufficient for our needs. The location was perfect and staff excellent. Plenty of amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The FL aquarium was awesome! A great value and very close by. Also don't miss the local Don Pan bakery down the street. Delicious!!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Not worth the money

The bed was as hard as the floor and the shower/tub very old long time draining, toliet kept clogging up and you had to hold lever for to get to completely flush. Loud air conditioner. This looks good outside but rooms are old and bathroom need total overhauled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Steve
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Hotel with Great Service

The hotel was nice and the staff was fantastic to work with. We had a flight where we didn't need to be to the airport until 5:00pm. Customary check out time is noon. We wanted to spend the day at the beach but be able to shower up before the flight. We checked out on time but they let us use the showers in the spa and fitness area when we were done at the beach. That is just an example of the friendly and helpful attitude we expereinced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Beach is about a 30 minute drive and a wonderful beach. Get there early though or you won't be able to park and the traffic congestion is impossible after noon.

Back to menu Return to top