Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

2 stars
6902 W. Hillsborough Ave., Tampa, FL 33634
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Served its purpose.

I was impressed at how quiet it was. I lil run down but it served its purpose for what I needed to... See full review

  • new Florida resident
  • Apr 27, 2014
great stay

Very comfortable and convenient will def stay again!! See full review

  • jessie jess
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport is minutes from Busch Gardens Africa, Adventure Island water park, Florida Aquarium and many more popular attractions. Well-equipped kitchens with two-burner cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, cookware, dishes and utensils, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free premium cable television with movie channels in every room will make you feel right at home. On-site guest laundry facilities and weekly housekeeping services provide added convenience during your stay. This extended stay hotel offers great rates over longer stays. The Front office hours are 7:00am till 11:00pm. NO PETS ALLOWED.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9957 -82.5571
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-90W @ Exit 50

Nearby points of interest

  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 6.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 6.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7.1 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 7.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 6.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 6.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7.1 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 7.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 7.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 7.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 7.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.8 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 7.8 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 8.5 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.2 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.7 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 17 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.2
Value:
2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DVon
Business
Mississippi
Jul 27, 2014

Pretty nice place for a short stay

This hotel was pretty average and a little expensive but I really can't complain other than the traffic. The road is packed out all day and night and it takes an hour to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
capepaul
Business
cape cod
Jun 11, 2012

Do Not Go Near

This place was disgusting. First of all it is located in a nasty area. When I checked I asked for a non-smoking room and it stunk like cigarettes. I pulled down the sheets and there were cigarette ashes between the sheets. Who ever made up the bed was smoking and thier ashes fell. I brought the sheets to the front desk, ashes and all. They just handed me new ones and told to make it up my self. The carpet was filthy too. Everything about the place was dirty. I had to check out 4 days early, couldn't take it. OMG it is a nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summergirl19
Business
Southwestern America
Sep 9, 2011

For the Price, It Is Okay

This hotel room was given at a good price but it really didn't meet my standards for cleanliness (the walls had stains on them, the floor turned my white socks black) and they don't offer any extras - although there's a kitchen, no coffee / sugar / creamer is provided and the soap / shampoos that were provided were tiny. The noise from outside (where people congregated to smoke) was a little annoying at times, as was the noise from the unit upstairs. The staff was very nice, though, and the wifi access and cable were added perks. All in all, I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizell
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Close to Airport & dining

The room was small but cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Golden Corral Restaurant is next door to the Hotel.

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 10, 2007

Uncomfortable Stay

I made a reservation at this hotel for 1 week. I am new in the Tampa area and working on MacDill Air Force Base. Knowing the reputation of the Extended Stay Hotels, I knew this would be a very pleasant stay. When I checked in, my room was very small and had a run down appearance. My first nights sleep was not very pleasant. I woke up with 10 insect bites over my arms, legs and chest. I spoke to the front desk the next day (the main ofc closes after 7pm). I was given another room that looked about the same. I gave it another try and stayed. I didn?t get the insect bites, but the bed was very uncomfortable and a few items in the room didn?t work properly. I explained my discomforts to the hotel staff and I checked out after my 2nd night. I contacted Choice Hotels and was given a written apology. I guess that's good enough for Choice Hotels, but not very good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of resturants near the hotel. The location of this hotel is on a main strip for eateries.

Back to menu Return to top