Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

2 stars
4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
stay

the staff did everything possible to make us happy. it is nice to stay where the staff is always... See full review

  • fordjaws
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just what i needed

Everything was clean and neat and in great condition. Staff was very friendly and wish I had a... See full review

  • Jimmybest1
  • Sep 25, 2014
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites located conveniently in the heart of Tampa's business district and family theme parks area. With Tampa's major highways nearby, you are never far from any desired destination or attraction in Tampa. For the sports enthusiasts, sporting venues are just a short drive away. The hotel offers a variety of shopping opportunities, including several of the largest malls in the area. Hyde Park and Ybor City offer shoppers and sightseers old world charm in the heart of an eclectic city. You also will find a variety of dinning options very close by. Newly constructed Hotel. Shuttle Service Available in 7 mile radius; fees apply.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9659 -82.4022
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 11.00, MI, W; ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 20.00, MI, SW; Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 60.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 3

Nearby points of interest

  • Ybor City: 2.1 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 2.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.1 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 4 mi
  • Ybor City: 2.1 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 2.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.1 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.3 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 4.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 6 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 6.5 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.5 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 9.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 16.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 24.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Fl
Apr 17, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Yb

The Hotel seem to be brand new, very, very clean with a very friendly staff. Surprisingly well equipped continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austy
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jul 17, 2012

Wow What a nice hidden surprise! Great Place To Stay

This is our second stay here. It was a little hard to find, and I wanted a nice hotel for my family, We were coming into Tampa Late so I called and the lady assured me it was a super nice hotel at a value price. We liked it so much we stayed the whole time we were in the area. The area by Busch Gardens is a little in question,but this hotel is in an area all by itself so I felt really safe. The breakfast was great and the guy who does it kept it extremely nice/polute worked hard to keep it clean. The pool is in the center and is really nice, I loved the pavers, the room was brand new with rich appointments including cherry, granite a tile and a nice flatscreen. This stay I had a pool view and it was great. I really hesitate to leave this review because the more people find out about it, IT WILL BE HARDER TO GET INTO. I feel however they deserve it, because the staff is so nice and working hard to keep it nice and clean. I would say its a 3.75 star at a 3 or less price. We are here to go to Busch Gardens which is a minute or so away. I here it is by the fairgrounds also. It was clean, family friendly, felt new and great service and yes I would recommend it hands down with two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had lots of family places to eat by it at Busch Gardens which we loved.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fordjaws
Business
Franklin, KY, USA
Jun 9, 2014

stay

the staff did everything possible to make us happy. it is nice to stay where the staff is always smiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio's mom
Business
Delawere
Aug 28, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

convenient location 15 to 25mnts, driving distance to go to the mall either downtown Tampa or Ybor city nice little town, with places like El Puerto, Carmine's,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikelina
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 7, 2014

Business trip

Spent the night traveling on business, perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHerr
Business
Swainsboro
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent and clean and confy

A bit expensive considering that the hotel is advertised at 69 and change. I paid nearly twice as much but it was worth it. Nice place to stay with not too much green. Excellent i should say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Eberhardt
Business
Frederick, MD
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel

I found this a great notel for the cost as long as you don't mind being right next to Rt.275 (highway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Apr 10, 2010

NICE PLACE QUALITY INN SUITES HOTEL

my daughter and I were in tampa visiting my 3 grandsons, we booked our hotel stay at the quality inn suites, and we were very pleased with our stay there! the customer service, was friendly, and professional! very curtious staff!, we felt comfortable there, and our room was nice, & clean! we really took notice of the location and how it was very easy to travel around Tampa from the quality inn! and very close to busch garden, st petersburg, and the brandon areas!very easy to get to ybor city! we loved the environment and relaxing! we would stay ther again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is centered around everything, entertainment, shopping, dining, and even the beach! great location! and off the street relaxing, and quiet! it's great!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the spot
Business
kissimmee, fl
Aug 6, 2010

Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Yb

even though i stayed there for i night it was good and the breakfast was good as well and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Muscarella
Business
Croydon, PA
Aug 19, 2012

Good value

This hotel is nothing fancy. Its a basic room for a night. That being said, its done very well. The room is big and clean. Bathroom looks new with nice marble tile and nice shower. Bed was very comfortable. Only minor issue was the TV wasn't very loud and the TV remote was missing the battery cover. Also, the hotel is a little bit off the main road, so its a little difficult to get to in a sense. However, overall its a good place to stay and I would stat there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top