Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Great place for four nite business trip

located near HEB and food places - right off the highway but not noisy - recommend! See full review

  • Rosie C
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and across the street from the International Mall. While staying with us be sure to visit the Historic Ybor City (founded in the 1880s by cigar manufacturers), Busch Gardens (a 335-acre animal theme park), Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches. The Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Amalie Arena (for hockey or concerts), Tropicana Field (home of the Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Buccaneers) make excellent place to visit also. Transportation is available each day to the Seaport and our hotel is centrally located to all entertainment areas. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel rooms are spacious and provide travelers all the comforts from home. Our comfy pillow top beds will ensure a good nights sleep. Our courteous staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable and serves up a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning to start your day on the Bright Side. Our hotel room amenities include Premium Cable Channels, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron with Ironing Board, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming with Plug-and-Play TV feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Our hotel has a (seasonally) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registered guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home Away
Business
W Lafayette IN
Mar 7, 2012

Great location for airport

The hotel was right by the Tampa airport, but was very competively priced. The breakfast room was a bit crowded but no more so than usual. The staff was very attentive to our needs. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelsaroundtheworld
Business
Colorado, USA
Feb 3, 2012

nice hotel

Free airport shuttle very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Way To Profit
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Value !!!

With having free wifi and a continental breakfast and being close to the IHOP and walking distance from the INTL PLAZA Mall and airport....it was a great choice for me as I was going on a cruise the next day...they offer a shuttle from the hotel to the port for only $10. Would stay again....only negative was they apparently ran out of OJ at the continental breakfast in their machine BUT no one or myself ever asked them to refill it as I had a quick breakfast anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP restaurant right next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHall
Business
Overland Park, KS
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect Airport Location!

Arrived late, hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. Helped to give directions and recommend places to eat. Room was very clean and it was very quiet. VERY easy to get to Tampa International and very easy to find hotel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

International Mall with over 30 restaurants 2 blocks down from hotel!!

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
Business
sw florida
Nov 29, 2011

great location, convenient

this was perfect location for late evening arrival after long, long trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
Business
sw florida
Nov 23, 2011

so convenient to airport

I needed close proximity to airport and it doesn't get any better than this. Staff very friendly and helpful, airport is literally 3 minutes down the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
regular flyer
Business
Northeast
Sep 11, 2011

Gross, dirty. Property overdue for refresh

First, this was a cheap hotel, but not the cheapest. I did not expect the Ritz Carlton, but in my past experience LaQuinta hotels are not bad for cleanliness or service. There are 2 good things I can say about this property. #1 This hotel is right at the airport which was ideal for my purposes. #2 The front desk staff in the morning was very quick to apologize for my complaints about the room Here's the bad: My flight was running late, so I called 3 times to tell the hotel I did not want my room given away. They said it was in the record and don't worry. When I arrived the girl on duty said there was no message passed to her, but there was still some rooms. She seemed kind of snotty. I got to my room, the sheets felt damp (like the humidity from the air conditioner had made everything feel damp). The room decor was dated and everything looked like it had been used roughly for a long time and needed to be renewed/replaced. The carpet was the typical very dark color (to hide dirtiness) but still I could see it looked like it had not seen a vacuum cleaner in a while. When I checked out in the morning, I told the girl at the front desk about my late arrival message not being relayed and my gross room. She checked my reservation and said "I see here you called 3 times. I don't know why that girl said that." She then offered to adjust my bill for the dirty room, but because the room was through Orbitz, she couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For me, I was getting in late, renting a car, and then heading out in the morning for business. I walked out of the terminal, got my rental car, and seconds later I was at this hotel. Very good location, but next time I will use another one of the dozen in the same spot.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigerlily
Business
Margate, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Very Nice!

This hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was impressed that the beds were comfortable. The only thing is there is noise pollution from the airport, so bring your ear plugs. :) Other than that, I was really impressed for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerdtacular
Business
Space Coast, Florida, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of town for a bit and decided to go to the West Coast. We just needed something central to St. Pete and Tampa and this was a great spot. We mostly used the hotel room for sleep and showering to get ready to go out and explore the city. Only issues I had was that we did not get all the channels working from our television set and the remote was not working [in fact, none of the buttons worked on the tv either]. Wi-fi was a little on the slow side, but it worked reliably. Overall, would recommend coming back here. If given more time, I would have liked to enjoy the pool (up to 8 feet deep!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to party, take a cab to Ybor City (about 6 miles away). There are a lot of great clubs, bars and restaurants. I recommend eating at La Creperia. As for clubs, check out "The Castle" it is awesome.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aseret
Business
Homestead, Florida
May 23, 2011

Fantastic

Very nice hotel and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top