Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
105 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Dallas. TX
Apr 29, 2011

Nice Hotel Great Location

Everything was great except my room was too close to the street which was noisy and it was also near some sort of machine room that made noise constantly not to mention the fire alarm testing they do weekly that lasted for hours. I was not on vacation so I was in the room a lot which the noise levels during the day bothered me. Room was excellent, clean and close to everything. IHOP right next door. Ice ran out one night and snack machine only had three items and was never filled the entire week I was there. Also money in the coke machine would not return if your selection was out so only option was to buy something you did not want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel Review

Stayed for cruise leaving out of Tampa Port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right down the street with 20+ restraunts

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
Montana Nana
Hamilton, MT
Mar 18, 2011

Great location for early morning flights

Hotel was older but very clean with comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
Meldrew
Illinois
Mar 8, 2011

Clean accommodations, comfy bed

Booked this hotel at the recommendation of a friend who lives in Tampa, it was about 15 minutes from the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport that we flew in to. And it was close to downtown. Accessible to interstates, by a mall and other chain stores you might need. Room was on the small end, but clean and the bed was comfy. Took advantage of the heated pool outside. Continental breakfast was so-so. Parking was easy, and there's an IHOP restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Walmart, Target, Walgreens, CVS, etc., are very close to the hotel; about a five-mile drive at most. We drove around way too much listening to the GPS when we probably could have just asked somebody at the front desk where the closest places were.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 17, 2011

Catering to the disabled

We were given the handicap room which was hard to get my wheelchair in between the bed and T.V to get to the bathroom my husband had to carry me..The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable..The staff was very helpful suggesting places too eat and see.Shuttle was very slow had wait an hour at the Airport when we arrived to go to the airport or about anywhere,suggestion take a cab...Cleanliness top rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains Grill great seafood and steaks exceptional service.. Great Mall also

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
BKK, Thailand
Dec 22, 2010

Nice and clean

We enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta. The room was clean and comfortable. They have shuttle service from airport and to International Mall across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
The Red Baron
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2010

Nice clean hotel direct at the airport

Clean with breakfast hotel across the airport, but not too noisy. For dining and shopping across the street and than left (6min) by car a big beautiful 2 level Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants at the second floor where you can sit outside and eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Central Point Oregon
Nov 16, 2010

Nice place

Just spent the night before our cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
exeter n/h usa
Oct 30, 2010

visit to tampa

verry friendly & clean visit my family only had 4 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
kjfyyy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 21, 2010

Tampa Business Trip

Hotel was a pleasant stay for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top