Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
109 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
regular flyer
Business
Northeast
Sep 11, 2011

Gross, dirty. Property overdue for refresh

First, this was a cheap hotel, but not the cheapest. I did not expect the Ritz Carlton, but in my past experience LaQuinta hotels are not bad for cleanliness or service. There are 2 good things I can say about this property. #1 This hotel is right at the airport which was ideal for my purposes. #2 The front desk staff in the morning was very quick to apologize for my complaints about the room Here's the bad: My flight was running late, so I called 3 times to tell the hotel I did not want my room given away. They said it was in the record and don't worry. When I arrived the girl on duty said there was no message passed to her, but there was still some rooms. She seemed kind of snotty. I got to my room, the sheets felt damp (like the humidity from the air conditioner had made everything feel damp). The room decor was dated and everything looked like it had been used roughly for a long time and needed to be renewed/replaced. The carpet was the typical very dark color (to hide dirtiness) but still I could see it looked like it had not seen a vacuum cleaner in a while. When I checked out in the morning, I told the girl at the front desk about my late arrival message not being relayed and my gross room. She checked my reservation and said "I see here you called 3 times. I don't know why that girl said that." She then offered to adjust my bill for the dirty room, but because the room was through Orbitz, she couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For me, I was getting in late, renting a car, and then heading out in the morning for business. I walked out of the terminal, got my rental car, and seconds later I was at this hotel. Very good location, but next time I will use another one of the dozen in the same spot.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigerlily
Business
Margate, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Very Nice!

This hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. I was impressed that the beds were comfortable. The only thing is there is noise pollution from the airport, so bring your ear plugs. :) Other than that, I was really impressed for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerdtacular
Business
Space Coast, Florida, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of town for a bit and decided to go to the West Coast. We just needed something central to St. Pete and Tampa and this was a great spot. We mostly used the hotel room for sleep and showering to get ready to go out and explore the city. Only issues I had was that we did not get all the channels working from our television set and the remote was not working [in fact, none of the buttons worked on the tv either]. Wi-fi was a little on the slow side, but it worked reliably. Overall, would recommend coming back here. If given more time, I would have liked to enjoy the pool (up to 8 feet deep!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to party, take a cab to Ybor City (about 6 miles away). There are a lot of great clubs, bars and restaurants. I recommend eating at La Creperia. As for clubs, check out "The Castle" it is awesome.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aseret
Business
Homestead, Florida
May 23, 2011

Fantastic

Very nice hotel and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas. TX
Apr 29, 2011

Nice Hotel Great Location

Everything was great except my room was too close to the street which was noisy and it was also near some sort of machine room that made noise constantly not to mention the fire alarm testing they do weekly that lasted for hours. I was not on vacation so I was in the room a lot which the noise levels during the day bothered me. Room was excellent, clean and close to everything. IHOP right next door. Ice ran out one night and snack machine only had three items and was never filled the entire week I was there. Also money in the coke machine would not return if your selection was out so only option was to buy something you did not want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel Review

Stayed for cruise leaving out of Tampa Port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right down the street with 20+ restraunts

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Nana
Business
Hamilton, MT
Mar 18, 2011

Great location for early morning flights

Hotel was older but very clean with comfortable beds. Staff was very pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meldrew
Business
Illinois
Mar 8, 2011

Clean accommodations, comfy bed

Booked this hotel at the recommendation of a friend who lives in Tampa, it was about 15 minutes from the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport that we flew in to. And it was close to downtown. Accessible to interstates, by a mall and other chain stores you might need. Room was on the small end, but clean and the bed was comfy. Took advantage of the heated pool outside. Continental breakfast was so-so. Parking was easy, and there's an IHOP restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Walmart, Target, Walgreens, CVS, etc., are very close to the hotel; about a five-mile drive at most. We drove around way too much listening to the GPS when we probably could have just asked somebody at the front desk where the closest places were.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 17, 2011

Catering to the disabled

We were given the handicap room which was hard to get my wheelchair in between the bed and T.V to get to the bathroom my husband had to carry me..The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable..The staff was very helpful suggesting places too eat and see.Shuttle was very slow had wait an hour at the Airport when we arrived to go to the airport or about anywhere,suggestion take a cab...Cleanliness top rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains Grill great seafood and steaks exceptional service.. Great Mall also

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BKK, Thailand
Dec 22, 2010

Nice and clean

We enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta. The room was clean and comfortable. They have shuttle service from airport and to International Mall across the street. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top