Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

2 stars
View map of 602 South Falkenburg Rd, 602 South Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1-nite warrior
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 25, 2010

Friendly Staff - Great Location

Most of the hotel staff is friendly and professional. There was a problem with the toilet causing it to gurgle which was annoying. The maintenance man wanted to show me how to fix it if the problem continued. This rather annoyed me - I was on vacation and had no intentions of working on the toilet. Otherwise the room was clean and quiet and the water pressure in the shower was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are using GPS to find this hotel, look up the Bob Evans on Horace Avenue or Eye Glass World on Faulkener Road. My GPS unit could not find this hotel - it got me to the intersection but told me that my location was on the left and that was wrong. The hotel is located off of Faulkener on a side street called Horace Avenue.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving the freedom
Business
Birmingham,AL
Apr 21, 2010

Homey,Comfortable,Sweeeeet

I did alot of sight seeing I loved that when i came back my room was clean and ready for me. They really have everything set out for you and for me it was very enjoyable.Lol two thumbsm up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Apr 19, 2010

good price, good hotel

the staff is all super nice. overall pretty quiet, had some partiers across the hall but they weren't bothersome while i was trying to sleep, just as i was already awake & leaving in the mornning. the breakfast is nice, nothing too extravagant. def stay there again if in the tampa area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 18, 2010

Super Stay

The hotel and staff was fantastic!Great Location. Easy access to everything.The only problem...Noise. Walls are paper thin.You could hear every move from the room above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacifica, CA
Apr 12, 2010

"Good Central location"

The hotel was in a good central location. For the price it was a fair value. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Would like to see more variety at the breakfast selections as it gets very boring having the same things every day. Due to this had to go to a restaurant a few days as was bored with the selections. All and all good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Great Customer Service

The hotel is a bit aged, however, it is well kept and clean. The staff, from the counter to the room and everywhere in between were professional, accommodating and friendly. I cannot say enough about how great the staff and service was at this hotel. Furthermore, the continental breakfast is a feast. The breakfast offers waffles, cereals - cold and hot, fresh muffins, bagels, breads and doughnuts. Boiled eggs, juices, milk, coffee, fruit and yogurt were among the choices. The dining area always neat and clean. This would be a definite do again! Even if the hotel is older than other newer ones with similar prices - because of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, tx
Jan 15, 2010

Poor

Room was very poorly cleaned and amenities had not been replaced totally. Room left unlocked by maid service. Plumbing problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilwhisper
Business
Oxford, MI
Jan 1, 2010

Great!! Good Value ! Friendly staff!

Very close to the freeway. Clean nice rooms. Quiet. Great price. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Md
Dec 23, 2009

Great stay

I had a spotless room and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive over to channelside and check out the pier.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona, FL
Dec 9, 2009

Not bad for the price

Excellent price for exactly what we wanted...a comfortable place to sleep for the night. Close to all sorts of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's every type of food imaginable just a short distance away. Take your pick!

Back to menu Return to top