Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
513 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome Stay!

The suites were the perfect size and comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The... See full review

  • Gr8jewels4u
  • Sep 29, 2013
Embasy Suites

It was all I anticipated. The breakfast was great and evening manager reception was a treat. We had... See full review

  • rhc1
  • Sep 16, 2013
All-suite property connected to convention center on Tampa’s harbor

Embassy Suites Tampa has a direct link to the Tampa Convention Center via sky bridge, making this hotel ideal for business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary evening reception. The property features two-room suites and a rooftop pool overlooking Tampa Bay. Next to the hotel a stadium hosts Tampa sporting events, concerts and exhibits. The Florida Aquarium is within walking distance, plus shopping and entertainment. Tampa Cruise Port is also nearby. The hotel is perfect for groups, meetings and weddings.

Highlights
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast includes omelets
  • Starbucks Coffee
  • Manager's reception in the atrium features a variety of cold beverages nightly
Rooms

The hotel's contemporary suites are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure guests. Relax in a spacious suite offering a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, armchair and well-lit work desk with ergonomic chairs. Other room features include extra outlets and high-speed Internet connection (fees apply), wet bar with mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bedroom offers a Suite Dreams bed by Serta, soft 200 thread-count linens and a clock radio with MP3 connection.  All suites include two 27-inch color TVs, two phones, voicemail, safe and iron with ironing board. The bathroom features marble countertops, tub with shower, curved shower rod, plush white towels and a hairdryer.

Features

There are a number of dining choices for guests at the Embassy Suites. Trolley's American Cafe offers a wide array of specialties, including gourmet grilled burgers, hot and cold sandwiches, fresh seafood and prime steaks. There is also a children's menu.  The restaurant features several wide screen flat panel TVs to watch sporting events while dining. Starbucks is located on the west side of the lobby. The made-to-order breakfast is complimentary and includes omelettes. The hotel has a fitness center and rooftop pool.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (40 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal
  • Channelside Bay Plaza
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (about an hour)
Business
  • 9,000 square-feet of flexible space for meetings, wedding or social events
  • e-Events--a simple booking tool that allows you to book your own small meetings and events
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • Notary public
  • Photo copying service and printer
Policies & Fees
  • No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9422 -82.4551
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 7.00, MI, SE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 17.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.3 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.3 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 4.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.3 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 8.7 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.3 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 10.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.5 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 10.9 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.9 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyOrlando
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great family

My family and I loved the hotel. Its located downtown on the water between the Convention Center and the Forum with trolley access directly outside the hotel. We were on the18th flloor with a beautiful view of Tampa. The hotel serves an amazing cook-to-order complimentary breakfast in the morning..loved the omelets!. My kids loved the glass elevators. We have never been anything less than impressed with Embassy Suites....great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown
Jun 9, 2008

Fantastic Hotel

The NEW Embassy Suites downtown Tampa was a great buy. Adjacent to trolley for easy transportation. Starbucks on site is nice too!! VEry happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

take the trolley to channelside and ybor city for great dining and entertainment options.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pharmstud
Sarasota, CA
Jun 5, 2013

awesome place!

it was great! complimentary happy hour from 5-7 and free continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in the center next to everything!

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saints Traveler
New Orleans
Nov 23, 2009

Good Experience

Nice experience. Breakfast and evening social a big plus. Location is good. Street car stop in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SheriJuno
Bloomington, Indiana
Jun 7, 2012

great location

Great location, only issue was the two wedding parties that did not know how to act when they returned to the hotel. Other than that it was wonderful. Breakfast was great, but get there early to get a seat. We used a shuttle from airport, and set it up for him to take us to port for our cruise. Great price! The morning of our cruise we were able to watch our ship come in port, that was pretty cool to see. Nice rooms, lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked down to port to eat or you could take trolley.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield CA
Oct 11, 2010

Embassy Suites Downtown Tampa

We enjoyed the hotel. The downtown location was perfect, the room was great, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was made to order and awesome! The only drawback, was the parking, valet which was an additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location downtown Tampa.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIKE REPAK
LARKSVILLE PA
Sep 17, 2012

PRE CRUISE STAY

THIS WAS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN IT SHOULD BE RATED 5 STAR WE NEVER STAYED IN A SUITE BEFORE THE ROOM WAS CLEAN SERVICE GREAT STAFF VERY FRIENDLY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala,Fl
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful!!!

Great experience, nice rooms, FANTASTIC complimentary breakfast. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

acroos the steet

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Grandmother
Flowery Branch, GA
Jul 6, 2011

Embassy Suites downtown Tampa

We were only in Tampa for one night. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and then a nice dinner on the waterfront. We walked along the River Walk. Breakfast was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superhuper
Tennessee
Oct 12, 2009

Great cruise port location!

The suite room was excellent. We loved the seperate living space with the extra TV. The breakfast bar is the best we've ever had. The location is great if you're going on a cruise. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top