Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 513 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala,Fl
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful!!!

Great experience, nice rooms, FANTASTIC complimentary breakfast. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

acroos the steet

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mudslingingpyro
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 5, 2011

A+

I was there for a National Ceramic Conference. The hotel was wonderful. The room was apartment like: living/dining area, bathroom, kitchenette, and bedroom. The pool was wonderful. The complementary breakfast with made to order omlets and a WIDE variety of other foods was wonderful. Complimentary snacks and drinks from 5:30-7:30 rounds out the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is THE best for acess to the Tampa Convention Center. The Tampa Museum is a trolley ride or short walk away too.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne
Mar 14, 2011

Nice place, busy night

Great hotel, but could only valet park as there was a Lightning hockey game going on. Would recommend to most as a quality place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison IN
Jan 24, 2011

Nice hotel and location

Nice spacious room, complimentary cocktails in the evening and good breakfast with fruit, hot food and omelete bar. Can walk across street and use Mariotte spa. Trolley is right outside for quick ride to Ybor. Go there and eat at Columbia. Another restaurant close to hotel is Jackson's. Get the sushi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 5, 2010

Nice & Noisy

The hotel was beautiful. That being said we were on the 5th floor in a king suite and there was an incredible amount of noise in the entire room from the carts that were going in and out of the service area on the other side of the room, and the street/parking garage noise from the parking garage out the window. The room was nice and the beds were comfy. The staff at the front desk was nice and accommodating, but the bellhop staff acted as though they had better things to do than help you with your 3+ bags/stroller/and two year old! One of the elevators was also down during our stay which made for really long waiting times to get a ride up or down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are so many good local restaurants around the corner and more central to downtown. Make the walk and don't waste your time at the chain places in Channelside area by the cruise boats. You will be glad you did:)

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 31, 2010

Girls' Weekend

The hotel was clean and beautiful. The room was fantastic. The customer service was great. Parking is a nightmare, and they do not let you self-park in their garage at all. You must pay $20 + tax + tip for valet per day. I do not believe we got the "view" we paid for. We checked in, went to our room and unpacked. We then left for 5 hours. When we returned that evening, they left a package and a letter addressed to another person. When I called to ask about it, they said that there had been a room change. Since we had already checked in and unpacked without the letter being there, I don't see how that mistake could happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield CA
Oct 11, 2010

Embassy Suites Downtown Tampa

We enjoyed the hotel. The downtown location was perfect, the room was great, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was made to order and awesome! The only drawback, was the parking, valet which was an additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location downtown Tampa.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 11, 2010

Very Good Overall

Decent restaurant in the lobby along with a Starbucks, gift shop with beer and a great FREE breakfast. Not a cold bagel and grapes, but an omelet station, fruit/cereal bar, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and home fries. Nice TV, but channels were not HD. Very surprised that after spending a minimum of $150 a night, you have to pay $15 per day for internet access in the room. Free in the lobby, but not convenient or private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rattles Lenz
Business
Naples FL
Aug 28, 2010

Great Night

We have heard about this hotel from friends and we were not disappointed. Very clean and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 29, 2010

Florida Bar exam meets relaxation

Very nice hotel and excellent location. Florida Bar being taken, so they raised the prices during that time frame. Otherwise, very nice and relaxing during a stressful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Channel Side, and adjacent to the ST Pete Forum for sports or concerts. Adjacent to Convention Center for Fl Bar.

Back to menu Return to top