Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 513 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vintage Racer
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Good downtown location

Staff could not have been better. Everyone from the bellman to the breakfast chef went out of their way to make sure our stay went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bern's Steakhouse - Certainly 1 of the best in the country and possibley the best.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felipe de SF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Convenient Location

A great location at the waterfront, very convenient for a stay before or after your cruise leaving the Tampa cruise terminal. A 1/4 mile walk to either terminal 2 or 3, a waterfront restaurant row and even 1/2 mile to a large supermarket for last minute items. Hotel even has a laundry room to do last minute items before your cruise. Each room has nice ironing board and iron, Cruise Tip: roll your shirts in luggage w/a plastic hanging bag, iron them at the hotel the morning of departure and carry hanging bag with freshly ironed shirts knowing personal irons are not allowed onboard. Overall hotel is well kept, breakfast is great, pub is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk away is a nice bowling alley (yes really) with inexpensive menu with great 'comfort food'. Also nearby over the bridge is a Publix supermarket for last minute items for your travels.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dismade
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Dec 6, 2011

worth-less

No entrance sign, had to drive around the block (not easy in downtown Tampa) the road looked like a sidewalk, $20 to valet park, bottle of water was $5, no shower cap, no place to put a suitcase, restaurant service was very slow and menu limited, just not worth $200!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

watch were the locals shop, usually off the beaten path.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyOrlando
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great family

My family and I loved the hotel. Its located downtown on the water between the Convention Center and the Forum with trolley access directly outside the hotel. We were on the18th flloor with a beautiful view of Tampa. The hotel serves an amazing cook-to-order complimentary breakfast in the morning..loved the omelets!. My kids loved the glass elevators. We have never been anything less than impressed with Embassy Suites....great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duucfho
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Very good, but still room for improvement

Embassy Suites is generally a great place to stay, and this location is no exception. The location, service, complientary cooked-to-order breakfast, and open bar in the evening are excellent features. However, the fitness center is sorely lacking: only 1 of 2 treadmills worked, and the all-in-one machine would've sufficed if it weren't missing most of it's handle attachments. Also, the mandatory $20/night valet charge adds up quickly. While the rooms are spacious & clean, the bed & sofas could stand to be a touch softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's Bistro across the bridge is a great place to dine and unwind in the evening

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlJam
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the Times Forum! Clean room! Great amenities! Got a 15% discount on food and drink by mentioning coupon on in-room menu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marla6274
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Loved my stay

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Frankly, I couldn't believe the price. Great job Embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbia Cafe, short walk, modified menu of famous Columbia restaurant in Ybor City. Sat outside with live entertainment, great evening.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chemical 21
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great getaway

We had to move to another room due to ants, then our key card didn't work upon returning to the room at night. But the service was great and when the were fast at getting us into our room and moving us to anther one. We were glad another room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chemical 21
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great getaway

We had to move to another room due to ants, then our key card didn't work upon returning to the room at night. But the service was great and when the were fast at getting us into our room and moving us to anther one. We were glad another room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel

I was very happy with the hospitality and warmth of the staff. They were extremely helpful, efficient, and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top