Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 513 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyOrlando
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great family

My family and I loved the hotel. Its located downtown on the water between the Convention Center and the Forum with trolley access directly outside the hotel. We were on the18th flloor with a beautiful view of Tampa. The hotel serves an amazing cook-to-order complimentary breakfast in the morning..loved the omelets!. My kids loved the glass elevators. We have never been anything less than impressed with Embassy Suites....great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duucfho
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Very good, but still room for improvement

Embassy Suites is generally a great place to stay, and this location is no exception. The location, service, complientary cooked-to-order breakfast, and open bar in the evening are excellent features. However, the fitness center is sorely lacking: only 1 of 2 treadmills worked, and the all-in-one machine would've sufficed if it weren't missing most of it's handle attachments. Also, the mandatory $20/night valet charge adds up quickly. While the rooms are spacious & clean, the bed & sofas could stand to be a touch softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jackson's Bistro across the bridge is a great place to dine and unwind in the evening

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlJam
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

What a wonderful place to stay! Close to the Times Forum! Clean room! Great amenities! Got a 15% discount on food and drink by mentioning coupon on in-room menu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marla6274
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Loved my stay

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Frankly, I couldn't believe the price. Great job Embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbia Cafe, short walk, modified menu of famous Columbia restaurant in Ybor City. Sat outside with live entertainment, great evening.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chemical 21
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great getaway

We had to move to another room due to ants, then our key card didn't work upon returning to the room at night. But the service was great and when the were fast at getting us into our room and moving us to anther one. We were glad another room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel

I was very happy with the hospitality and warmth of the staff. They were extremely helpful, efficient, and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturgis, MI
Jul 28, 2011

Wedding Weekend

The room was spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was outstanding. The Manager's Special was OK, but the snacks were weak. The valet parking fee of 20.00 per day was a little much, although the guys did a nice job at retrieving my car quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The trolley provides steady transportation around the city except for Sunday evening.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, New York
Jul 14, 2011

Excellent Stay

I would have given it a five star - but there was some construction in the lobby - repair of the fountain. Service was excellent. There was a manager's reception every night from 5:30 - 7:30 which included wine, beer and all mixed drinks, along with snacks, and a wonderful - breakfast in the morning that included custom baked eggs - it was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Grandmother
Business
Flowery Branch, GA
Jul 6, 2011

Embassy Suites downtown Tampa

We were only in Tampa for one night. We enjoyed the Happy Hour and then a nice dinner on the waterfront. We walked along the River Walk. Breakfast was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, ca
Jun 24, 2011

good location but service stinks

Hotel check in is very limited. Only one person and several people waiting. I had some articles of clothing I purchased stolen from their business center...and it took a long time to get a response. And then it was oh fill out some paper work...but very un-caring. The women behind the desk barely even looked and housekeeping never got back to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top