Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 513 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B983FB
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Great for bar exam

I stayed here for about a week studying for and taking the bar exam. Starbucks is inside and there is a little store and restaurant inside the hotel so you really never have to leave. And there's a big morning breakfast buffet with omelets (really packed though). Plus, it's the closest hotel to the convention center. But it can be loud at night with wedding parties and whatnot and the fees really add up: $24/night valet and $10/night internet; room service adds like 23% service charge plus $3.50 = about $45 for a hamburger. Overall, still a really good place for the bar exam though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring drinks and snacks and put them in your mini fridge and use the microwave.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveo0220
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 2, 2014

Paying for wifi

Everything about the hotel was great and easy. I still don't understand why the big hotels are still charging you to use internet. So frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustMeMike
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Worked Well For Me

Strong Points: Attractive, clean, and spacious rooms. Great Location. Tampa Convention Center is across the street. Comfortable King Bed. Plenty of Towels and Pillows. Speedy in-room Wi-Fi. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Coffee maker in room. Refrigerator in room. Electronic safe in room. Breakfast buffet. Evening Beverages. 2 TVs in each suite. Nice size desk. Free Coffee in room. Extra Costs: $9.95 per 24 hours of W-Fi Overnight Parking at @22.00 per.(No self park) Negatives: $5.50 for a bottle of water in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chenchilly
Business
Cutler bay, fl
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay

Great location, very clean, free breakfast and happy hour. Suites are the perfect size. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi and $22 a day for valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickvirca
Business
san diego
Oct 29, 2013

business friendly

Very nice and comfortable for the business traveler. Great breakfast and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorman Tech Manager
Business
Pompano Beach
Oct 17, 2013

Welcome Retreat

After 14hrs. on the road. It was nice to be able to kick back and have a nice rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gr8jewels4u
Business
Clearwater, FL.
Sep 29, 2013

Awesome Stay!

The suites were the perfect size and comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The managers free evening reception was great (3 beer selections, house wines & well liquors). The view of the harbor was beautiful and the pool was gorgeous. The free breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The patty melt on flatbread looked and sounded odd but was actually very tasty. Plus, there was a Starbucks in the lobby just in case you needed a fix! I live locally and just stayed for one night so I did not have to drive home after an event but I will definitely find a reason to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhc1
Business
Williamson WV
Sep 16, 2013

Embasy Suites

It was all I anticipated. The breakfast was great and evening manager reception was a treat. We had a family gathering in the spacious room and it was comfortable for all four of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take your breakfast to your room if you like.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pambla
Business
Gainesville Fla
Aug 30, 2013

Great stay!

perfect location for concerts at Forum. excellent food in the restaurant! Great hot breakfast with omelette bar. Free cocktail for happy hour.Comfortable, clean rooms and excellent staff. What else can you ask for? We would definitely return and recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peergynt
Business
Utah
Jun 24, 2013

Bad Customer Service / Policies

I booked, prepaid, for two nights. I didn't show for the first night because of a medical emergency. Didn't call and tell the hotel because I was in the ER. When I showed up for the second night of my booking staff told me they'd cancelled my booking for both nights and that I'd have to make and pay for a new booking if I wanted a room. When I protested that I had already paid for that night, staff suggested that I was too stupid to understand their accounting system. I didn't expect a refund for the night I didn't show, but I did expect my reservation for the second night to be honored. It wasn't, and the staff were rude to me about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top