Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Really nice hotel

Really nice hotel was surprised at how accomadating the staff was. Id definitely stay there again!!!! See full review

  • Rain
  • Mar 9, 2015
My review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

The Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 6, 2009
The Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport, located less than two miles from Tampa International Airport in the heart of the vibrant Westshore business district, provides complimentary airport shuttle service and executive-class amenities.Our comfortable and beautifully appointed hotel offers the perfect location for business and leisure travelers alike. We're just minutes from the Tampa Airport, seven miles from Garrison Sea Port (Tampa's cruise port), and 15 minutes to downtown Tampa and the Tampa Convention Center. Guests will appreciate our tastefully decorated deco-style rooms and suites featuring all the comforts of home, including high-speed internet access. Choose from business class accommodations with a long list of amenities, or stay on our concierge level featuring continental breakfast and cocktail hour daily in the executive lounge. In Tampa, Florida, the Doubletree at Westshore boasts Westshore's largest meeting facilities, with over 16,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet rooms for all your corporate functions, a skilled banquet staff, on-site audiovisual services and a fully equipped Business Center. After a brisk day of meetings, work out at our 24-hour health club, or relax by our tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our guests enjoy delicious ''Floribbean'' or Continental cuisine at The Cypress Café. Or, stop by our popular Player's Sports Bar for light fare and cocktails. Nearby attractions include the Westshore Mall and International Plaza Mall for shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Historic Ybor City is less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers) and Legends Field (home of the Yankees Spring Training Camp) are only five minutes away, and gulf coast beaches are less than a half hour. Experience exceptional services and accommodations at one of Tampa's premier hotels and, as always, our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9516 -82.5206
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, SE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 10.00, MI, NE; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 89.00, MI, SW;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe H.
Business
Michigan
Nov 14, 2013

Not Excellent, but good

1- Has two elevators, one of them was down all 4 days I spent there, so long wait lines were common. 2- Breakfast staff on Tuesday were not the regular staff and their service was terrible. Long wait, not courteous, bad breakfast preparation. 3- Promised a bottle of water every day, got only one the first day and that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U2 Rocks
Single
Miami
Oct 14, 2009

Just Fine

Check in was very smooth.....convenient to Raymond James Stadium. Room was fine for what I needed which was just a place to clean-up prior to the U2 concert, and a place to crash afterward. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Raymond James Stadium.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelecanus
Couples
Southwest Missouri
Oct 11, 2010

great cruise port hotel

Hotel is only a few minutes from Tampa International Airport and only a very short drive to the Tampa Cruise Ship port, The hotel provides frequent and quick shuttle service to both. They'll drop you off at the cruise port and pick you back up when the ship returns to port. The service was great, very friendly and helpful. The front desk personnel allowed us check into our room after our cruise and it was only 0900am, so we didnt have to "hangout" waiting around. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large upscale shopping mall (The International Plaza Mall, Tampa, FLA) is only a short walk north of the hotel. If you dont feel like walking, the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Apr 30, 2010

GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE

FOUND STAFF SERVICE TO BE THE BEST ATTRIBUTE OF THIS HOTEL. SECOND WAS THE ROOM QUALITY.THIRD WAS THE LOCATION- CENTRAL LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY THE AIRPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary F
Couples
PA
Mar 17, 2010

Very pleasant hotel

Exactly what we were looking for last night of trip. Shuttle service to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rain
Single
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Really nice hotel

Really nice hotel was surprised at how accomadating the staff was. Id definitely stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Jan 6, 2009

My review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

The Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good -- it was really only one long block to Downtown Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley's Steak House is next door and has the best dinner in town. Make sure you try the 24 oz. Lobster Tail!

Back to menu Return to top