Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3hundred
Business
St Louis
Apr 29, 2014

It did the job for our purpose

We stayed at Doubletree Tampa for a couple of nights over the weekend. We were looking for an affordable option close to the airport so it worked out for us. The room was outdated yet clean. We stayed near the highway and the noise of the highway was like white noise. I was ok with it the whole night, while fiance was not, so depending on which room you stay in, you may want to keep that in mind. At some point, there was a musty smell in the room, which I am guessing is due to the circulated AC'd air since the windows were locked shot. But we essentially used it for sleeping late at night and waking up early morning and doing stuff around the Tampa Bay area so it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foggy
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Apr 23, 2014

Overall great hotel

The hotel had everything it said it would have and a little more. The breakfast. At was one of the nicest I have ever had and the pool was gorgeous. The main downside was the electrical in the room. The wall so keys were loose - would not hold the plug for our charges at all. When I told the staff about this, they sent in an electrician, who did not make it any better. That was the only thing which marred an otherwise vary enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sunburst cafe has great muffins and excellent breakfast and lunch items.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMartin
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 14, 2014

Great price!

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were attending in Tampa. The hotel was nice, I loved the cookies given at check-in, and the bar/restaurant downstairs was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June 2012 Guest
Business
Connecticut
Apr 8, 2014

Good hotel at a convenient location

This hotel is convenient, near the airport and not far from downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbr
Business
Council Bluffs, Ia
Mar 12, 2014

nice room

The staff was very nice and the room was large and comfortable It seemed to be In a remote corner away from elevator and exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Alie
Business
Templeton, Massachusetts
Feb 5, 2014

Nice place

Much more than we expected for the price. Close to airport, resturants, entertainment and rental car. Wish we were staying longer. Only problem was the resturant and bar were closed for a private party and the Steak House down the street was a 1 1/2 hour wait. Had to do nuc food to diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLien traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 29, 2014

Convenient to Airport

I stayed for a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jac K
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Could of Been Much Better

I was very disappointed when I checked into my room and there was only 1 queen size bed for me and my two friends to share. The front desk did not make me aware of this before checking in and my reservation clearly stated 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldspringer
Business
loveland, co
Jan 4, 2014

very nice hotel and easy to go places

Got in very late and still easy to registering. Doctor wasn't there to frown at the big cookie i received. Good room and comfy. Good choices for dining at hotel, and many choices close. Mom's is great breakfast. Going back to this hotel for the plane later this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Here in marco island. Long waits in some eating places, but not mom's or the argentine place close. Both good.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TL Football fan
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 17, 2013

Over Night After Football Game

Hotel parking is AWFUL! Hotel was nice & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On N Dale Mabry are most of the restaurant, but all in short distance. However, the mall is minutes away. Plenty of traffic though depending on the time, but location is good! =) I would stay again.

Back to menu Return to top