Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poohbr
Business
Council Bluffs, Ia
Mar 12, 2014

nice room

The staff was very nice and the room was large and comfortable It seemed to be In a remote corner away from elevator and exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Alie
Business
Templeton, Massachusetts
Feb 5, 2014

Nice place

Much more than we expected for the price. Close to airport, resturants, entertainment and rental car. Wish we were staying longer. Only problem was the resturant and bar were closed for a private party and the Steak House down the street was a 1 1/2 hour wait. Had to do nuc food to diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLien traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 29, 2014

Convenient to Airport

I stayed for a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jac K
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Could of Been Much Better

I was very disappointed when I checked into my room and there was only 1 queen size bed for me and my two friends to share. The front desk did not make me aware of this before checking in and my reservation clearly stated 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldspringer
Business
loveland, co
Jan 4, 2014

very nice hotel and easy to go places

Got in very late and still easy to registering. Doctor wasn't there to frown at the big cookie i received. Good room and comfy. Good choices for dining at hotel, and many choices close. Mom's is great breakfast. Going back to this hotel for the plane later this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Here in marco island. Long waits in some eating places, but not mom's or the argentine place close. Both good.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TL Football fan
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 17, 2013

Over Night After Football Game

Hotel parking is AWFUL! Hotel was nice & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On N Dale Mabry are most of the restaurant, but all in short distance. However, the mall is minutes away. Plenty of traffic though depending on the time, but location is good! =) I would stay again.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe H.
Business
Michigan
Nov 14, 2013

Not Excellent, but good

1- Has two elevators, one of them was down all 4 days I spent there, so long wait lines were common. 2- Breakfast staff on Tuesday were not the regular staff and their service was terrible. Long wait, not courteous, bad breakfast preparation. 3- Promised a bottle of water every day, got only one the first day and that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
well2do65
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2013

One bad staff member in the bunch!

Overall my hotel stay was good. However, I could have had a much better experience if one staff member had shown me the same courtesy as she had shown my friends that I traveled with. Apparently the hotel is part of the rewards program. This was unknown to me but later revealed to my friends. When I went to the service desk and ask the staff member that helped my friends; she told me that "I booked through your site and they weren't participating in the program. In other words I was turned away. I later went to another employee and they signed me up with no problem. There were 6 of us there that weekend and everybody got signed up to the program with no problem except me. Which I don't understand since we were all together and signed up using your site and various portals. I didn't appreciate being lied to and refused on something that the hotel is obviously wants new members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the Hilton Rewards program. You get the free breakfast buffet.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylratliff
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Conference Stay

$100 a night is a lot to pay for no breakfast. Coffee maker didn't work on both sides but staff did bring extra coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rialb
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Oct 25, 2011

second stay

This was our second stay in two weeks. We will stay there again the next time we are in Tampa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top