Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
80 reviews
Trip to TBCC

Booked the hotel 3 days ahead of the con, and got a great room for a great price! I would love to... See full review

  • starbuxx
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Hotel and location!

The hotel was set in a great location of Tampa! Very clean and easy to get to your rooms! See full review

  • Tasha and Robert
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport, located less than two miles from Tampa International Airport in the heart of the vibrant Westshore business district, provides complimentary airport shuttle service and executive-class amenities.Our comfortable and beautifully appointed hotel offers the perfect location for business and leisure travelers alike. We're just minutes from the Tampa Airport, seven miles from Garrison Sea Port (Tampa's cruise port), and 15 minutes to downtown Tampa and the Tampa Convention Center. Guests will appreciate our tastefully decorated deco-style rooms and suites featuring all the comforts of home, including high-speed internet access. Choose from business class accommodations with a long list of amenities, or stay on our concierge level featuring continental breakfast and cocktail hour daily in the executive lounge. In Tampa, Florida, the Doubletree at Westshore boasts Westshore's largest meeting facilities, with over 16,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet rooms for all your corporate functions, a skilled banquet staff, on-site audiovisual services and a fully equipped Business Center. After a brisk day of meetings, work out at our 24-hour health club, or relax by our tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our guests enjoy delicious ''Floribbean'' or Continental cuisine at The Cypress Café. Or, stop by our popular Player's Sports Bar for light fare and cocktails. Nearby attractions include the Westshore Mall and International Plaza Mall for shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Historic Ybor City is less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers) and Legends Field (home of the Yankees Spring Training Camp) are only five minutes away, and gulf coast beaches are less than a half hour. Experience exceptional services and accommodations at one of Tampa's premier hotels and, as always, our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9516 -82.5206
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, SE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 10.00, MI, NE; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 89.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 2 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.6 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 10.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.3 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.2 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rialb
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Great choice

nice clean rooms, friendly front desk staff, let us check in early;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eine
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Oh well !

This hotel could use some work. My in-room coffee pot was broken and reported each day I was there and never fixed. House keeping was not very good. The location was very good for me, but I was disappointed in my overall stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
43gary
Business
bucks county
Sep 2, 2011

convient location

staff was very helpful and courteous meals were high quality hotel and rooms very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the Tampa Airport and I 275

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Marys Ga
Aug 10, 2011

Great Get Away for a Single Guy

The Double Tree Hilton was great.The room was spotless and people were polite and extra helpful.Dined at Players club sports bar and the food was excellent,I rate this hotel as excellent and will stay their on my next trip.The one thing that really made this great was the location and how it was in the center of all things happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 18, 2011

Not too bad

I stayed at the Double tree for 1 night. I was going on a Cruise the next day. The hotel was fine no complaints there, how ever When I arrived in Tampa at the airport the shuttle was not there. When I went to the kiosk to call the hotel to send a shuttle. The hotel was not on the kiosk. No phone number no ad about the hotel nothing. I had to call information and get the phone number and it cost me money to get that number. That part of my experience was not good. I called the hotel and they sent a shuttle right away. I told the the problem a I had and they said oh. that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 8, 2011

Great hotel

It's close to everything you need shopping good restaurants theme parks and nice beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Apr 6, 2011

Very Nice

Third time at this hotel. Room is always excellent and clean. Minutes from Channelside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin,FL
Mar 2, 2011

"Short, but Sweet"

Late arrival, welcomed with a chocolate chip cookie. Late dinner was very good in the restaurant.Room was large and clean. Complimentary airport shuttle was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the restaurant if you would like a quiet meal or go to the sports bar if you want more activity.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pelecanus
Business
Southwest Missouri
Oct 11, 2010

great cruise port hotel

Hotel is only a few minutes from Tampa International Airport and only a very short drive to the Tampa Cruise Ship port, The hotel provides frequent and quick shuttle service to both. They'll drop you off at the cruise port and pick you back up when the ship returns to port. The service was great, very friendly and helpful. The front desk personnel allowed us check into our room after our cruise and it was only 0900am, so we didnt have to "hangout" waiting around. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large upscale shopping mall (The International Plaza Mall, Tampa, FLA) is only a short walk north of the hotel. If you dont feel like walking, the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Oct 4, 2010

great value

came into tampa a day early for a cruise, good location and staff.great beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top