Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starbuxx
Business
Plantation, FL
Aug 4, 2014

Trip to TBCC

Booked the hotel 3 days ahead of the con, and got a great room for a great price! I would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tasha and Robert
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel and location!

The hotel was set in a great location of Tampa! Very clean and easy to get to your rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel and Denise
Business
Okeechobee, Fl.
Jul 28, 2014

Very Nice Stay

We were greeted warmly by the staff starting with the front service person (Limo driver, baggage person) then checking in was a breeze as we had already prepaid through this site. From the very start the staff made us feel welcome and took the time to see get to know us for our particular needs. We smoke so they made sure we had a room with a balcony. The amenities were very convenient..Fitness room from the pool area or hotel lobby, excellent and very well maintained pool and hot tub which was a source of welcome relief after a day of crammed site seeing. Everyone and we mean EVERYONE working at that hotel greeted us with smiles and asking if we were enjoying our stay there. The hotel and our room is very close to the highway, we didn't hear any noise, very quiet room. This hotel is not the "New kid on the block" but it was very clean, and well maintained. The beds are so comfortable! My wife wants to buy the pillows. The breakfast? No corner nook with cold cereal and a muffin. It was a nice buffet with American and European tastes in mind. Fresh blintzes french toast, eggs any way you like, and meats, cheeses and salmon with salads for the European folks. Well thought out and laid out...Our Server, Jenny was so attentive and pleasant that we sought her out for our next morning. The desk staff is multilingual in several languages, a nice plus. Very friendly. ***A really big "Shout out" to Nan and Mo who made our stay all the more special. After learning we were on a whirlwind site seeing mission they pointed out that they had the pool, hot tub, fitness, and lounge to help unwind and relax. My wife is a country girl and not accustomed to big cities or hotels, they made her feel so welcome and at home that she raved about them all the way back home.*** Thank you ever so kindly for making this trip so special. They earned our business for a return trip to Tampa, which is/was my home. So, we will be back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is between two large and popular malls. Restaurants everywhere including to very nice ones inside the hotel. The attractions are a short drive away as is the highway. The Gulf beaches are maybe a 20-30 minutes drive. the airport, which you will not hear is moments away. This is a very convenient location for everything. Great for families.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
200st
Business
Miami fl
Jul 14, 2014

Lil get away

The room and service was nice.... Oh and the bar area... Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happycamper999
Business
Orlando
Jun 25, 2014

Good business trip hotel

The hotel was average. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driving through from TX
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 21, 2014

Great overnight stay!

We had a great night. The bed was super comfortable. We needed extra towels and we got them fast. They greeted us with cookies. Nothing more to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValinMaine
Business
Tampa
Jun 13, 2014

Ok for business trips

This was a decent hotel. I picked it for its proximity to the airport and our local office. The warm cookies were a nice touch. The place does show it's age bit, the rooms are large but the bed sheets were a bit unclean, fortunately the other bed was ok. The breakfast was mediocre and should really be complimentary for hilton honors members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil and Kona Grill are pretty close

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrZayess
Business
tampa, FL
Jun 2, 2014

lovely place

simple, clean, good price, would recommend for short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VipCat
Business
Atlanta GA
May 6, 2014

Staff need attitude classes

Lola was great when I checked n.. but the guy from the day shift on Sunday Morning around 10 30 a needs his attitude adjusted. . He was not friendly at all. The housekeeper was a bit rude as well.. maybe she didn't understand English. But we had checked n around 11p so the towels were still good and I told her that but she still preceded 2 open room door and started taking up clean towels and trash.. I just got back n bed until she finished.. that was my experience n Tampa at the Doubletree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3hundred
Business
St Louis
Apr 29, 2014

It did the job for our purpose

We stayed at Doubletree Tampa for a couple of nights over the weekend. We were looking for an affordable option close to the airport so it worked out for us. The room was outdated yet clean. We stayed near the highway and the noise of the highway was like white noise. I was ok with it the whole night, while fiance was not, so depending on which room you stay in, you may want to keep that in mind. At some point, there was a musty smell in the room, which I am guessing is due to the circulated AC'd air since the windows were locked shot. But we essentially used it for sleeping late at night and waking up early morning and doing stuff around the Tampa Bay area so it worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top