Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

3 stars
4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Trip to TBCC

Booked the hotel 3 days ahead of the con, and got a great room for a great price! I would love to... See full review

  • starbuxx
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Hotel and location!

The hotel was set in a great location of Tampa! Very clean and easy to get to your rooms! See full review

  • Tasha and Robert
  • Jul 28, 2014
Airport hotel in downtown Tampa offers free airport shuttle service

The Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport is located less than two miles from Tampa International Airport in the heart of the Westshore business district. Guests are greeted with chocolate chip cookies and the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle service, making it a perfect option for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is minutes from the Port of Tampa and 15 minutes to downtown and the Tampa Convention Center. Shopping malls, entertainment and restaurants are nearby and Historic Ybor City is less than 15 minutes from the hotel.

Highlights
  • Warm chocolate chip cookies complimentary at check-in
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Personal Wolfgang Puck coffee makers in each room
Rooms

Doubletree rooms feature The Sweet Dreams by Doubletree Collection bedding. High-speed Internet access is available in all 489 rooms and 17 suites (fees apply). Rooms include flat panel HDTV with HBO, on-demand movies and alarm clock with MP3 player connectivity. Rooms also have an iron with ironing board and hairdryer. Guests can make their own coffee with a personal in-room Wolfgang Puck coffee maker. Neutrogena skin care products are provided in each guest room. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Most guest rooms feature a balcony complete with outdoor furniture. All guests receive a complimentary USA Today each weekday morning delivered to their room.  

Features

The concierge level of the hotel features continental breakfast and cocktail hour daily in the executive lounge. Guests can work out at a 24-hour health club or take a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool.  High-speed Internet access is complimentary in the lobby and business center. Dining options include continental cuisine at The Cypress CafĂ© or light fare and cocktails at the popular Player's Sports Bar. The hotel is minutes from the Port of Tampa and 15 minutes to downtown and the Tampa Convention Center. Shopping malls, entertainment and restaurants are nearby and Historic Ybor City is less than 15 minutes from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (10 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (20  minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Channelside Bay Plaza
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Tampa Theater
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Tampa Museum of Art
  • The St. Pete Times Forum
  • Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center
  • Port of Tampa
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • International Plaza shopping mall
  • Westshore Plaza shopping mall
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet rooms for corporate functions
  • Banquet staff
  • on-site audiovisual services
  • fully-equipped business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9516 -82.5206
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, SE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 10.00, MI, NE; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 89.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 2 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.6 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.6 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.6 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 10.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.3 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.2 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Alie
Business
Templeton, Massachusetts
Feb 5, 2014

Nice place

Much more than we expected for the price. Close to airport, resturants, entertainment and rental car. Wish we were staying longer. Only problem was the resturant and bar were closed for a private party and the Steak House down the street was a 1 1/2 hour wait. Had to do nuc food to diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLien traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 29, 2014

Convenient to Airport

I stayed for a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jac K
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 27, 2014

Could of Been Much Better

I was very disappointed when I checked into my room and there was only 1 queen size bed for me and my two friends to share. The front desk did not make me aware of this before checking in and my reservation clearly stated 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldspringer
Business
loveland, co
Jan 4, 2014

very nice hotel and easy to go places

Got in very late and still easy to registering. Doctor wasn't there to frown at the big cookie i received. Good room and comfy. Good choices for dining at hotel, and many choices close. Mom's is great breakfast. Going back to this hotel for the plane later this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Here in marco island. Long waits in some eating places, but not mom's or the argentine place close. Both good.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TL Football fan
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 17, 2013

Over Night After Football Game

Hotel parking is AWFUL! Hotel was nice & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On N Dale Mabry are most of the restaurant, but all in short distance. However, the mall is minutes away. Plenty of traffic though depending on the time, but location is good! =) I would stay again.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe H.
Business
Michigan
Nov 14, 2013

Not Excellent, but good

1- Has two elevators, one of them was down all 4 days I spent there, so long wait lines were common. 2- Breakfast staff on Tuesday were not the regular staff and their service was terrible. Long wait, not courteous, bad breakfast preparation. 3- Promised a bottle of water every day, got only one the first day and that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
well2do65
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2013

One bad staff member in the bunch!

Overall my hotel stay was good. However, I could have had a much better experience if one staff member had shown me the same courtesy as she had shown my friends that I traveled with. Apparently the hotel is part of the rewards program. This was unknown to me but later revealed to my friends. When I went to the service desk and ask the staff member that helped my friends; she told me that "I booked through your site and they weren't participating in the program. In other words I was turned away. I later went to another employee and they signed me up with no problem. There were 6 of us there that weekend and everybody got signed up to the program with no problem except me. Which I don't understand since we were all together and signed up using your site and various portals. I didn't appreciate being lied to and refused on something that the hotel is obviously wants new members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the Hilton Rewards program. You get the free breakfast buffet.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylratliff
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Conference Stay

$100 a night is a lot to pay for no breakfast. Coffee maker didn't work on both sides but staff did bring extra coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rialb
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Oct 25, 2011

second stay

This was our second stay in two weeks. We will stay there again the next time we are in Tampa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Tampa Westshore Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rialb
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Great choice

nice clean rooms, friendly front desk staff, let us check in early;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top