Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Annual Florida Trip

We appreciate the location so close to downtown Sarasota and just off Tamiami Trail. The staff was... See full review

  • bob53050
  • Mar 24, 2015
Trip to visit Mom/Grandma

We were happy to be able to have a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast could have offered a... See full review

  • Judi
  • Aug 14, 2015
You deserve a day at the beach. Choose this La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota hotel facing the nearby Sarasota Bay and overlooking Long Boat Key. Just a short drive away you will discover several marinas with fishing, day excursions, boat tours & cruises and golf courses. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota hotel is three miles from Sarasota Bradenton International Airport. This La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium -home of the Baltimore Orioles Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, Wellcraft Marine and Sarasota Memorial Health Care System are also nearby. Our La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel is also near the Doctors Hospital of Sarasota and the Ringling School of Art & Design. Each spacious hotel room features pillow top beds, a micro refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron /ironing board, cable TV, wireless high-speed Internet and more. You will wake up to a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Guests with rooms facing the Bay can savor the scenic Florida sunsets. Guests can relax or relieve the day's stress in La Quinta Inn & Suites heated outdoor swimming pool, and fitness center. Enjoy your favorite TV series or the latest movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. The easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Book your room today to take advantage of all the amenities and convenient location of the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel nearby Sarasota Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Moll
Family
Toronto, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

stressout at laQuinta Sarasota

Great spot were it not for"pet friendly" policy. We endured almost 3 hours of non-stop barking and whining of a dog left on its own in a neighbouring room. Could not relax or watch favourite TV programs. Had to call front desk 3 times and finally went to front desk in person, bleary eyed and exhausted, and asked if they couldn't remove the dog until the owners returned. Front desk did everything they could but policy prevents room entry by staff. Spoke to the manager the following morning.He graciously offered to remove the charge for the stay. Top marks for the staff but their corporate policy allowing dogs needs to be revisited and more out in the open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judi
Family
Bloomington
Aug 14, 2015

Trip to visit Mom/Grandma

We were happy to be able to have a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast could have offered a little more healthy foods. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob53050
Couples
Slinger
Mar 24, 2015

Annual Florida Trip

We appreciate the location so close to downtown Sarasota and just off Tamiami Trail. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
college mother
Family
Ocala
Aug 18, 2013

ringling trip

dont think i will stay here again: room was smokey could not breath hard time sleeping: It was supposed to be a non smoking room.. Staff where nice .. But very hard to sleep.. ist night cold room and nice but next 2 nights too Hot: and very Smokie:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sarasota fl
May 25, 2011

not great

the air conditioner was noisy, the hallways did not smell good. the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasota traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 29, 2011

Clean, nicely appointed & Heated POOL!

Front desk was helpful, room was clean, well appointed and the hotel had a very nice little heated outdoor pool that you could enjoy under the stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Alabama
Sep 28, 2010

Exceeded expectations

Near downtown, several restaurants...would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supercat
Business
Pa
Aug 28, 2010

GOOD DEAL

Accomodating Staff. Must drive "miles" to obtain Restaurant food: only fastfood in the area. If staying more than 2 nights, be prepared to drive for food. Microwave/OLD...frig....poor freezer 7 minutes to Airport Terminal. Rooms clean with 21st century decor. Will book AGAIN when in the Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

R 41: heavy traffic 24 /7 and that's OFF SEASON Stay off 41 from 3P til 7P

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailorpete/linguistelena
Couples
West Bend, WI
Mar 31, 2010

"Very nice hotel"

When my wife and I arrived on the first day, we were greeted by a voice from behind the registration desk. We looked around and didn't see anyone. How odd we thought, until we shifted our gaze downward and saw the registration clerk sitting and reading a book. When I instinctively said that we did not see her, she seemed annoyed. Her demeanor was not friendly, and we felt put off by her attitude. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, breakfast manager, and other registration staff) were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Sarasota which has some great eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hannibal, MO
Oct 4, 2009

Very comfortable and graeat price!

Room was good size, clean, and bed very comfortable. The breakfast had very good variety. We were sight-seeing in Sarasota and visiting family and it was located near everything and reasonably price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooty
Couples
Orlando, FL
Aug 30, 2009

We had a great time

We planned this as a getaway, and it was certainly successful for that. Sarasota is a great area for both theatre and visual arts, so for us a great escape. As soon as we arrived, the desk manager was helpful about telling us about good, local places to eat. Because of this we enjoyed several nice meals. The location is handy to downtown (and the Towles' Court artisan center) and to Longboat Key and St. Armand's Circle, as well as the Ringling Museum complex. The Sarasota Visitors' Center is just to the south if you need more information, and they told us about the beach on Siesta Key. rated #2 beach in the world ... although we found the quartz sand a bit hard underfoot. The view from the room (hotel back overlooking pool) gave a lovely view of Sarasota Bay, which was especially nice for sunset. The only odd thing was that the coffee maker in the room was useless the first morning: the basket wasn't the right one for the coffee maker. It took the front desk manager a while to find a coffee maker that worked; 10-to-1 it was pirated from another room. But aside from that, it was a great getaway, and we'll certainly be repeating this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were recommended to Demetrios, which offers both Greek and pizza. (We had Greek, but the people at the next table ordered pizza, which looked great.) Also recommend Yoder's Amish Restaurant on Bahia Vista. So much food we couldn't even squeeze dessert. The hotel breakfast is adequate: cereal, fruit cocktail, yogurt, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, but also a waffle-making machine, which we always find a nice plus. And coffee and orange juice, of course.

Back to menu Return to top