Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

4 stars
1000 Blvd of the Arts, On Sarasota Bay, SARASOTA, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Wedding Getaway

We had a fabulous stay at this property. The staff were outstanding, especially Richard and Nikki... See full review

  • Danno 55
  • Jun 17, 2014
Awesome stay

My stay at the Hyatt was great! The pool is absolutely to die for! Love the hurricane hut. The... See full review

  • Caitlin P
  • May 28, 2014
Relax and play at 4-star Sarasota Bay hotel with tropical pool, marina

Located in downtown Sarasota, Florida, Hyatt Regency Sarasota impresses guests with its bay views, head-to-toe renovation and stunning features. Amenities such as a private 32-slip marina, lagoon-style pool with cascading waterfalls and Jacuzzi, and proximity to golf courses and water sports make this Hyatt property an ideal setting a Florida vacation. Beautifully decorated rooms with views overlooking the bay and marina offer every comfort to ensure a peaceful stay.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel overlooking Sarasota Bay and marina
  • Fully-equipped private 32-slip dock with dockmaster
  • Lagoon-style pool with cascading waterfalls, Jacuzzi and bar
  • Conference facilities and business center
Rooms

The Hyatt Regency Sarasota has 294 guest rooms, executive and bi-level suites, and rooms with balconies offering spectacular views of the city, bay or marina. Rooms are decorated with sophisticated Lilly Pulitzer designs, luxurious bed linens and plush pillow-top beds. All rooms feature climate control, cable TV, safe, coffee-making facilities and complimentary luxury toiletries. High-speed Internet and Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply).

Features

The newly renovated Hyatt Regency Sarasota presents luxurious 4-star accommodations, excellent recreation facilities and state-of-the-art conference facilities. A bright lobby with eye-popping key lime and pink accents greets guests. The tropical theme extends to the lagoon-style pool complete with waterfall, Jacuzzi and cocktail bar, and the fully-equipped 32-slip marina.

 

Guests can get a full workout at the fitness center (open 24 hours), tee up at one of the nearby golf courses or book a sailing or fishing trip. Stay connected at the hotel's business center. A convenient shuttle is available to/from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (fees apply).

 

Dining

Currents Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy light fare and cocktails at currents bar, or at the poolside Hurricane Hut Pool Bar and Cafe. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armands Circle (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • South Lido Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Myakka River State Park (20 mi/32.2 km)
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space, including ballroom and 3 landscaped areas
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Business center

Hyatt Regency Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
Water view with balcony King or Queen Dbl/Dbl's up to 4 ppl
Standard
Water view King or Queen Dbl/Dbl's up to 4 ppl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3413 -82.5487
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 3.50, MI, SW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Current Bar
Everyone's favorite meeting place for great cocktails and conversation.
Currents Restaurant
A chic upscale dining establishment overlooking the bay featuring Floriddean cuisine.
Huricane Hut
Pool side bar and light fare restaurant. Opened from 11am to dusk

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiko N
Massachusetts
Jul 5, 2014

Nice Stay in Sarasota

Very nice hotel stay! Great location, close to Lido Beach! Beautiful pool but loses sun in afternoon! Food at pool and in hotel restaurant was very good! Friendly staff everywhere. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's circle. Went there everyday for shopping, restaurants or ice cream.

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolverene
Oxford, MI. U.S.A.
Jan 31, 2012

Very good experience

The room was ready on time, the staff was very freindly and helpful. We had a very good time by the pool and enjoyed the water fall and the Hurricane Hut. The food was excellent and the servers were very professional. The hotel is well situated for easy access to all of the areas main attractions. All and all, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good starting point for thr circus museum and the beach .

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAyy2255
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Vaca (family)

Nice hotel, room was very loud...... Should have spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flemings is good

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artist
Fort Laurdale, Florida
Aug 21, 2011

First Time in Sarasota

The location of the hotel was perfect, the bay water view beautiful, very close to the beach about 5 minutes and close to the main circle where all the shops and restaurants are. We ate out all the time for lunch and dinner, because the Hotel only had 1 restaurant, I have stayed in other nice hotels like the Hyatt Regency but they offer so many choices to eat from ice cream shops by the pool, casual grab and go places with pizza, sandwiches, fruit salads, all these was lacking at the Hyatt Regency in SarasotaI. I had kids with me and this Hotel was more for the adult type, quiet, where people gets together for coktails at night, What I like about about the hotel was the location, view, friendly staff at the restaurant, the hostess Gaby was always friendly, the housekeeping staff, always providing you promptly with what you need and more, the gym well equipped, I could use it at no extra charge, the parking free of charge. What I think should be improved is their staff at the front desk, they need to be more helpful, with information about what to do around the area, and the services they provide like free internet on the first floor. The hotel needs to come up with more ideas of how to entertain their customers, so they don't have to go out at night to look for entertaining and food. Music is missing, one night should be someone playing piano at the lobby or restaurant, taking people's requests, other night a band by the pool, where their bar would be open, serving casual food, smoothies, ice cream, etc. Make another night a movie night on a big screen by the hotel, etc.... The hotel was boring as far as entertaining. Families are very important customers, we went out all the time, luckily Sarasota has things to do around: we went to the beach, Science museum, shops and ice cream circle, car show, pottery place, circus. Overall we had a great stay! I would come back if the time and pricing is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artist
Fort Laurdale, Florida
Aug 21, 2011

First Time in Sarasota

The location of the hotel was perfect, the bay water view beautiful, very close to the beach about 5 minutes and close to the main circle where all the shops and restaurants are. We ate out all the time for lunch and dinner, because the Hotel only had 1 restaurant, I have stayed in other nice hotels like the Hyatt Regency but they offer so many choices to eat from ice cream shops by the pool, casual grab and go places with pizza, sandwiches, fruit salads, all these was lacking at the Hyatt Regency in SarasotaI. I had kids with me and this Hotel was more for the adult type, quiet, where people gets together for coktails at night, What I like about about the hotel was the location, view, friendly staff at the restaurant, the hostess Gaby was always friendly, the housekeeping staff, always providing you promptly with what you need and more, the gym well equipped, I could use it at no extra charge, the parking free of charge. What I think should be improved is their staff at the front desk, they need to be more helpful, with information about what to do around the area, and the services they provide like free internet on the first floor. The hotel needs to come up with more ideas of how to entertain their customers, so they don't have to go out at night to look for entertaining and food. Music is missing, one night should be someone playing piano at the lobby or restaurant, taking people's requests, other night a band by the pool, where their bar would be open, serving casual food, smoothies, ice cream, etc. Make another night a movie night on a big screen by the hotel, etc.... The hotel was boring as far as entertaining. Families are very important customers, we went out all the time, luckily Sarasota has things to do around: we went to the beach, Science museum, shops and ice cream circle, car show, pottery place, circus. Overall we had a great stay! I would come back if the time and pricing is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papolina
Las Vegas
Sep 25, 2010

Good hotel

As an overall this hotel was alright. Rooms are nice and clean. The bed is not the most comfortable but still decent. Housekeeping was ok, they won't change your linen unless you request. Pool is nice. Short drive to the beach. Restaurant was good, food was ok. Staff was pleasant, but nothing extraordinary. Good stay altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papolina
Las Vegas
Sep 25, 2010

Good hotel

As an overall this hotel was alright. Rooms are nice and clean. The bed is not the most comfortable but still decent. Housekeeping was ok, they won't change your linen unless you request. Pool is nice. Short drive to the beach. Restaurant was good, food was ok. Staff was pleasant, but nothing extraordinary. Good stay altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top