Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN Midtown

3 stars
1425 S Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34239-2902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
72 reviews
Very accommodating

Had a great 5 days while there. Staff were vere very pleasant and accommodating to my needs. The... See full review

  • Sandy and Em
  • Nov 24, 2013
Nice place to stay!

My family and I came to Sarasota to visit friends and to go to the beach. Although my wife has been... See full review

  • GioMan
  • Jul 29, 2014
Pet-friendly Sarasota hotel has free breakfast, Internet, pool
The Best Western Midtown in central Sarasota offers pet-friendly lodging convenient to Florida's popular Siesta Key Beach. Attractions like the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art and Mote Aquarium are nearby. Guests enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. The hotel offers a hearty complimentary breakfast, and fresh coffee is available all day. Families take note: children under 18 stay for free, and the hotel has a pet-friendly policy
Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Kids under 18 stay for free
  • Central Sarasota, Florida location, close to beaches and attractions
Rooms

The Best Western Midtown has 100 guest rooms decorated in neutral tones with crisp white linens and heavy drapes. All rooms are non-smoking and feature air-conditioning, cable TV, safety deposit box and tea/coffee-making facilities. Guests can request rooms with a microwave and refrigerator, perfect for those planning on staying more than a day or two. Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Features

The centrally-located Best Western Midtown offers value 2-star lodgings close to Sarasota's Siesta Key and Lido beaches, the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens and St. Armand's Circle. The hotel has a lovely heated pool area with sundeck where guests can relax and enjoy the tropical heat. A free breakfast is served every morning. Free newspapers are delivered daily.

 

The Best Western Midtown has free high-speed Internet access and offers a business center in the lobby for guest use. The hotel has a pet-friendly policy and also offers free parking.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Business
  • One meeting room holds up to 25 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Executive rooms available
  • Business center
  • Free newspapers delivered daily

BEST WESTERN Midtown Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,POOLSIDE,COFFEEMAKER,HAIR,IRONBOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3208 -82.5297
Area served
Venice, Tampa/Ft. Myers, Brandenton, Orlando
Nearby airports
(SRQ), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Geko's
1.00 mile(s) from Geko's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hillview Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Hillview Grill, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
0.20 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Square 1
0.40 mile(s) from Square 1, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pacific Rim
1.00 mile(s) from Pacific Rim, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: dinner,
Taco Bell
2.00 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Libby's
1.50 mile(s) from Libby's, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
Fire House Subs
0.40 miles) from Fire House Subs, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sam Sneads Tavern
1.50 mile(s) from Sam Sneads Tavern, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Panera Bread
Across the street from Panera Bread, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Midtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betsy Herrera
Orlando FL
Aug 29, 2014

Roaches everywhere

The hotel needs a big clean in all rooms and lobby. The first night it was a roach in the bed and a roach in the TV desk. I called front desk and they changed me to another room. At 4:00am I woke up because a roach was walking over me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GioMan
Claremore, OK
Jul 29, 2014

Nice place to stay!

My family and I came to Sarasota to visit friends and to go to the beach. Although my wife has been to Sarasota, our family has not. The room was nice, the beds were really good, but could be a little more comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was much better than most we have experienced. The dining area was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant. We did not take advantage of the pool due to rain. I would highly recommend this motel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Yummy House Chinese Cuisine located north of the motel on Tamiami Tr. It was hands down the best Asian food we have ever had!

Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O's Fan too
Howard County, MD
Apr 3, 2014

Close proximity, good value for the price

Nice location since it was a short scenic ride to the beach. Breakfasts included in the rate added to the value relative to cost. Parking was plentiful and the staff was pleasant. No issues what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Orioles' and Pirates' spring training stadiums.

Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fic6
Exton, Pa.
Mar 18, 2014

spring training

We basically just slept here, because we were busy watching college baseball and softball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gatorboy1
USA
Feb 19, 2014

uncomfortable beds

I have bad hips and the beds were too firm for me i wish I could,ve requested softer beds other then that we had no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luv Sarasota
Arlington VA
Jul 9, 2013

Back Again

This was my fourth stay, and I will return the next time I visit family in Sarasota. This is a relatively inexpensive hotel but I always feel comfortable and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast room has healthy options and is staffed so that food & supplies are refreshed when needed. I like the hard boiled eggs in addition to yogurt, waffles, bagels and biscuits. The pool is large enough for kids to play and those who want to can swim short laps. The location is very convenient - close to downtown and minutes from St Armands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sweetbay Market next door is an upscale Publix and has a good selection of food and wine. Enjoy it by the hotel pool.

Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikita.H
orlando, fl
Jul 2, 2013

great little place to stay

clean hote, nice staff, delicious breakfast. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G'ma Ga Ga
Mpls MN
Feb 7, 2013

Away from snow

Everything went very well. Pool was lovely, only complaint is that it was was not heated and the nights were cold so we couldn't swim. Starbucks across the street. Hotel breakfast was average. Rooms very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob C of Delray
South Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Smelly room - no blanket

The room was smelly when we got there - Muggy! Running the air for two days did not help. And when running the air, the room got quite cold, and there was no blanket to be found. Breakfast was well supplied, but just adequate. Hotel is very centrally located in downtown Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob C of Delray
South Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Smelly Room - No Blanket

Upon arrivale, the room smelled VERY moist. Two days of running the air conditioning did not remove the odor. Also, running the air conditioning got the room pretty cold, and we needed a blanket at night - No blanket was provided. THe hotel is well situated in downtown Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super market and Panera's acreoss the street

Back to menu Return to top