Seahaven Beach Hotel

2 stars
View map of 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrettateach
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 15, 2011

Not what we expected

The balcony overlooked the beach which was beautiful! However, the balcony had a broken spindle which made it unsafe for the children to be out there without an adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 9, 2011

No return stay planned

This was my first and last stay at Seahaven. I don't think any work has been done on the rooms in years. Furniture and furnishings were terrible, sheets practically threadbare, no pots or pans but we had 2 lids, 1 coffee cup, light bulb out in sitting area. Commode runs all the time...had to shake the handle. Balcony hasn't been swept in weeks. Just very unkept! Desk clerk very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DBTSouth
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2011

Raze it!!!

We checked in late and once in the room realized that we had made a really big mistake. It was just awful..not that it was dirty, but just falling apart and simply not kept up. It would be the perfect place for college kids at Spring Break since there is little damange they could do, but I would not let my dog inside that room. I'm not sure how the management sleeps at night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
May 30, 2011

Seahaven Beach Hotel

The greatest thing about the hotel was the ocean view. We had a perfect spot in the bottom floor, so it was walk up from the beach. I wasn't pleased with the fact that the hotel looked and smelled like it had once been the home to some not so clean people. It didn't have a microwave, refrigerator or wifi in the room so we spent a lot of time in the lobby where everything was. I was also displeased with the fact that the back door (leading to the beach) did not have a key lock reentry, and it had a lock on it that could not be manually maneuvered. We had to leave the door cracked (unsecure) while we were on the beach, or walk all of the way around the building to get to the front room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We fell in love with the Salt Water Grill on Hutchinson Blvd. It was delicious and the ambience was just as good.

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heriberta
Business
Atlanta
Apr 3, 2011

Nasty and noise

I call 3 time to security, noise and people drunk. The room and bathroom dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heriberta
Business
Atlanta
Apr 3, 2011

Nasty and noise

I call 3 time to security, noise and people drunk. The room and bathroom dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham,AL
Mar 27, 2011

Sneaky and Dirty

IF YOU HAVE LITTLE KIDS-DO NOT,I REPEAT,DO NOT BRING THEM HERE! Me and my girlfriend were excited to spend a weekend at the shore.We booked and paid for our trip online...or so we thought.I got to the hotel at noon and was told we cant check in til 4pm,upon booking we were told the check in time was after 11.So we eat lunch and come back later and now the clerk couldn't find our reservation even though I had my itinerary in hand.So we wait longer for her to figure out what the problem is then she say "ok that'll be $250 for a deposit"I said "wait I paid for this on line and was aware of a local tax I'd have to pay upon arrival but $250?!?" I had to leave a $250 deposit and only $225 was refundable even though the website said it would only be $15 for tax.So after running around to find a bank and take out more cash to have on hand for the trip bc of this hidden deposit,we are taken to our rooms...or cave whatever you want to call it.I anticipated the hotel would be below expectations bc of its close proximity to the beach itself and the young clientele but Ive never seen an older,dirtier place IN MY LIFE! Hotel and staff are terrible,next time I'll suck it up and rent a nice place NEAR the beach.I'd rather have to walk a mile to get to it than stay anywhere like this again.They have real GUTS charging people any deposit PERIOD! What more can a person do to ruin the place?! Stains on the carpet and dirty floor-check.Questionable bedding-check.Smell-check.Having to ASK to have your room serviced-check. Don't do it,Save your $ and go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't book here because you will encounter hidden fees upon check in and even though there is a late check in option,you aren't allowed to check in until 4pm anyway so don't make the mistake of going down at noon like we did because you will be wandering around for a while.

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
"LA"
Mar 15, 2011

we had a blast!!

great place for a spring break trip, it is next door to sharkeys and it was always jam packed with fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2011

Good room right on the beach

Within walking distance to restaurant. Nice & cleand room. Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood restaurant in walking distance

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tallahassee
Oct 24, 2010

friendly

it meets all expectation. do not forget it is not a 5 stars hotel. keep your expectation regarding how much you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top