Seahaven Beach Hotel

2 stars
15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
124 reviews
GREAT

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY REALLY CLOSE TO PIER PARK LOVE THE POOL See full review

  • DBrock17
  • May 26, 2012
Fun in Panama City Florida

If you want to just relax, play on the beach, eat good food, this is the place. It is located close... See full review

  • cgallop
  • Sep 26, 2010
Panama City Beach hotel offers private balconies in every room
Wake up every morning to the gentle waves of the Gulf lapping up on the white sands right outside every room at the Seahaven Beach Hotel. The heated swimming here, with a large, partially covered patio area, also has a spectacular view of the Gulf, as does the guest picnic area, which features umbrella-shaded tables and community barbecue grills. Kids enjoy the Pirate Ship play area, and adults the four beach volleyball courts, on the nearby beach. There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby.
Highlights
  • Complimentary coffee and juice each morning
  • Gulf views from every room
  • Community barbecue grills
  • Heated pool
Rooms
All 122 rooms at the Seahaven Beach Hotel have private balconies with sweeping waterfront views. These sunny, clean units are available in several layouts, including a standard hotel room, and king and penthouse suites with separate bedroom and kitchen amenities.
Features
Self parking is free for guests at the Seahaven Beach Hotel.
Dining
The Seahaven Beach Hotel is self-catering, but is located four blocks from Pier Park, with various dining options.
Recreation
In addition to the beach and pool, there is a play area for kids, and volleyball nets, on the beach. There are many other rental options for beach activities nearby.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Pier Park (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Zoo World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Meeting area seats 20
  • Two computers for guest use in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi in hotel lobby
Policies and fees
All guests under 25 years of age: A $250 USD per stay, per room security deposit on rooms will be charged. It is due at check-in and may be cash or credit card (personal checks not accepted). Deposit is refundable in kind (credit card charges are refunded to the card and cash is returned as cash) at check-out after the room has been inspected, less a $25 USD inspection fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seahaven Beach Hotel Rooms

Beach Front Efficiency Kitchen
The room offers 2 Double Beds, Over-Sized Standard Rooms, gulf-front balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens & kitchenettes, cable television with HBO, in-room coffeemaker, hair dryers, irons and full-sized ironing boards, data port telephones with voicemail& free wireless internet , AM/FM clock radio, free local calls.
King Suite
The king suite offers a separate king bedroom, living room w/dbl sofa sleeper, gulf-front balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens & dining area, cable television with HBO , in-room coffeemaker, hair dryers, irons and full-sized ironing boards, data port telephones with voicemail & free wireless internet, AM/FM clock radio, free local calls.
Standard Beach Front Room
The room offers 2 Double Beds, gulf-front balconies or patios,cable television with HBO, in-room coffeemaker, hair dryers, irons and full-sized ironing boards, data port telephones with voicemail & free wireless internet, AM/FM clock radio, free local calls.
Run of House, Beach Front
SAVE $$$! Guarantees a double occupancy spacious room with either 1 king bed or 1 dbl with a dbl sofa sleeper or 2 dbl beds, gulf-front balconies or patios, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and full-sized ironing board, data port telephone with voicemail & free wireless internet, AM/FM clock radio, free local calls included. Bed types & kitchens are not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seahaven Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2099 -85.8658
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Panama City-Bay County International Airport (PFN).
Area description
Directions from I-10 West from Tallahassee: Take Hwy 231 to Hwy 20 West: 27 miles. Left onto Hwy 79: 14.5 miles Left onto Hwy 98 (Back Beach Road): 1.5 miles. Right onto Hills Road (Exit G): .5 miles. Left onto Front Beach Road: .2 miles. Directions from I-10 East from Pensacola: Take Exit 112 onto Hwy 79: 42 miles Left onto Hwy 98 (Back Beach Road): 1.5 miles. Right onto Hills Road (Exit G): .5 miles. Left onto Front Beach Road: .2 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jun 9, 2011

No return stay planned

This was my first and last stay at Seahaven. I don't think any work has been done on the rooms in years. Furniture and furnishings were terrible, sheets practically threadbare, no pots or pans but we had 2 lids, 1 coffee cup, light bulb out in sitting area. Commode runs all the time...had to shake the handle. Balcony hasn't been swept in weeks. Just very unkept! Desk clerk very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DBTSouth
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2011

Raze it!!!

We checked in late and once in the room realized that we had made a really big mistake. It was just awful..not that it was dirty, but just falling apart and simply not kept up. It would be the perfect place for college kids at Spring Break since there is little damange they could do, but I would not let my dog inside that room. I'm not sure how the management sleeps at night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrenceville, GA
May 30, 2011

Seahaven Beach Hotel

The greatest thing about the hotel was the ocean view. We had a perfect spot in the bottom floor, so it was walk up from the beach. I wasn't pleased with the fact that the hotel looked and smelled like it had once been the home to some not so clean people. It didn't have a microwave, refrigerator or wifi in the room so we spent a lot of time in the lobby where everything was. I was also displeased with the fact that the back door (leading to the beach) did not have a key lock reentry, and it had a lock on it that could not be manually maneuvered. We had to leave the door cracked (unsecure) while we were on the beach, or walk all of the way around the building to get to the front room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We fell in love with the Salt Water Grill on Hutchinson Blvd. It was delicious and the ambience was just as good.

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heriberta
Atlanta
Apr 3, 2011

Nasty and noise

I call 3 time to security, noise and people drunk. The room and bathroom dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham,AL
Mar 27, 2011

Sneaky and Dirty

IF YOU HAVE LITTLE KIDS-DO NOT,I REPEAT,DO NOT BRING THEM HERE! Me and my girlfriend were excited to spend a weekend at the shore.We booked and paid for our trip online...or so we thought.I got to the hotel at noon and was told we cant check in til 4pm,upon booking we were told the check in time was after 11.So we eat lunch and come back later and now the clerk couldn't find our reservation even though I had my itinerary in hand.So we wait longer for her to figure out what the problem is then she say "ok that'll be $250 for a deposit"I said "wait I paid for this on line and was aware of a local tax I'd have to pay upon arrival but $250?!?" I had to leave a $250 deposit and only $225 was refundable even though the website said it would only be $15 for tax.So after running around to find a bank and take out more cash to have on hand for the trip bc of this hidden deposit,we are taken to our rooms...or cave whatever you want to call it.I anticipated the hotel would be below expectations bc of its close proximity to the beach itself and the young clientele but Ive never seen an older,dirtier place IN MY LIFE! Hotel and staff are terrible,next time I'll suck it up and rent a nice place NEAR the beach.I'd rather have to walk a mile to get to it than stay anywhere like this again.They have real GUTS charging people any deposit PERIOD! What more can a person do to ruin the place?! Stains on the carpet and dirty floor-check.Questionable bedding-check.Smell-check.Having to ASK to have your room serviced-check. Don't do it,Save your $ and go somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't book here because you will encounter hidden fees upon check in and even though there is a late check in option,you aren't allowed to check in until 4pm anyway so don't make the mistake of going down at noon like we did because you will be wandering around for a while.

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
"LA"
Mar 15, 2011

we had a blast!!

great place for a spring break trip, it is next door to sharkeys and it was always jam packed with fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 20, 2011

Good room right on the beach

Within walking distance to restaurant. Nice & cleand room. Good Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good seafood restaurant in walking distance

Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tallahassee
Oct 24, 2010

friendly

it meets all expectation. do not forget it is not a 5 stars hotel. keep your expectation regarding how much you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Classy in Tallahassee
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Young Family Getaway

I would recommend this hotel to someone only if they have read every single guest review. The front desk was very accommodating with our room choice (we wanted ground floor, end location). The king suit was the perfect layout for our needs. The kitchen had a stove, oven, microwave, sink, and refrigerator. Check to make sure you have all the pots, pans, and utensils you need before housekeeping closes up for the night. I would definitely bring your own linens because the sheets and towels left much to be desired; i.e. sand, dirt, hair, food particles. There is a beach chair and umbrella rental for a reasonable price right in front of the rooms. There was a pool and playground off to the side of the hotel. Put out your DO NOT DISTURB sign when you're in the shower. Apparently, there was a towel shortage and one of the maids came into my room while I was getting out of the shower. She said she knocked, but I really didn't appreciate the intrusion. Though housekeeping didn't come when they were schedule to, the housekeeper who eventually came was very helpful when our son "got sick". All in all, we (my son, my husband, and I) would stay here again. But with our own linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Seahaven Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgallop
Millbrook Alabama
Sep 26, 2010

Fun in Panama City Florida

If you want to just relax, play on the beach, eat good food, this is the place. It is located close to shopping, resturants, on the beach and just laid back, family oriented. My husband and I were here for our 27th Annniversary. We had a wonderful time and the staff was great. We were close to anything we wanted to do. The rooms are not perfect, but the hotel is not new. It is clean, comfortable, and location is great. Will stay again and recommend to everyone. Thanks for the ease of reserving the room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you want to do is within 5 miles. A lot of it, you can walk to.

Back to menu Return to top