Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Ramada Panama City

2 stars
4306 West Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Spring break stay

Staff was very helpful with directions to places of interest. One room had some damage that had not... See full review

  • gvinetexasman
  • Mar 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and economical

The hotel provides a safe and clean place to stay that is convenient to beaches and many... See full review

  • starfish5
  • May 21, 2013
Classy hotel near attractions in Panama City
Whether guests are headed to downtown Panama City, Panama City Beach or one of the many stretches of white-sand beach in the area, the Ramada Panama City is well-located. Rich hardwood and tasteful tile throughout the hotel give it an elegant feel. A complimentary continental breakfast is served in a sunny breakfast room. The hotel has free Wi-Fi.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Centrally located
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ramada Panama City have classy, traditional furniture and tropically themed decor. Standard rooms are spacious with well-lit work spaces. Jacuzzi rooms have huge whirlpools. Guest rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi and amenities that include 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
The Ramada Panama City has a fitness center.
Dining
A free continental breakfast is served daily at the Ramada Panama City.
Recreation
There is a refreshing outdoor pool at the Ramada Panama City.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (12 mi/24.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf Coast Community College (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Zoo World (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Gulf World Marine Park (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Pier Park (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1808 -85.7162
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Panama City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeCe07
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Weekenc Get A Way

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was clean & the staff was very friendly. Even though I had to wait.an extra 30min for our room to be ready it was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Joseph
Louisiana
Jul 17, 2014

Looks are decieving.

Before booking this hotel, don't let the pictures fool you. Sure it looks nice but the area surrounding the hotel is a bit shady. There's a night club next door and a run down neighborhood behind the hotel. If this bothers you, then don't consider staying here. The rooms in the hotel were nice but the carpet is in dire need of being replaced. Despite being cleaned daily, the carpet still looked dirty. The staff was nice and helpful and upon checking out, I was given two razors and toothpaste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fun family attractions on Front Beach Rd.

Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvinetexasman
dallas, tx
Mar 16, 2014

Spring break stay

Staff was very helpful with directions to places of interest. One room had some damage that had not been fixed. Otherwise rooms were clean and quiet,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaitlynndenise11
Pensacola fl
Mar 15, 2014

DISHONEST

didn't even tell me when I called the day before checking in about a 200 dollar cash deposit very rude staff will not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crp0120
Denton, TX
Mar 14, 2014

Great value for spring break

This isn't a fancy hotel, but the staff was accommodating, the location wasn't too far from the beach, and the price was amazing especially for during spring break. Breakfast was lacking, but for $79 a night, I can't really complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
james 11111111
bowling green ky
Jul 12, 2013

do not stay here... it is a nitemare

I found a soft ball size pool of blood in my kids sheets the first time I went to put kids in bed. It wasn't a stain from being washed it was fresh and nasty. Then took 24hrs to get new sheets. Nitemare of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starfish5
Lagrange, GA
May 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and economical

The hotel provides a safe and clean place to stay that is convenient to beaches and many restaurants, without the traffic congestion. Breakfast had choice of waffles, eggs, pastry, and cereal. Very comfortable and we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrshegstrom
Missouri
Jan 27, 2013

Won't go again

Just not a pleasent stay, bed linens were thin, heat felt like it didn't work at night. Net connection slow tv going out. Nothing good for breakfast everything was gone by 830 when breakfast was supposed to go until 930.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Panama City
Birmingham, AL
Jul 20, 2012

Great place for families! Clean!

Panama City is, well, ...Panama City! Anyone who has been there knows it's not the fanciest city. It's a middle-class neighborhood. There's good parts and bad parts, just like anywhere else. However, if you're with your family (or even with your friends) and looking for a place to stay (away from the main, party strip,) this is definitely it! It was about a 10 minute drive to the nightlife and beach, mainly because of the traffic. The continental breakfast was great and the room was exceptional. Everything was clean and in working order. I would definitely suggest anyone to stay here. And, next time we go to Panama City, we'll be staying at the Ramada, again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The activities in Panama City aren't cheap, but I didn't expect for them to be, either. Helicopter rides are about $35pp (for the shortest trip.) Jet Ski rentals are $85 for 2 people for 1/2 hour. The Dinner Cruise (which includes a seafood buffet) is $55pp. The Parasailing is $55pp.

Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dj127
Niceville, FL, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Pretty Much Sucked

Location is on the main road of a questionable area. The original room we got was smoke filled and we had to pay 23 extra dollars for a non smoking room that we already reserved. The staff members were not very helpful and clueless. Also the beds were lumpy and just seemed dirty. Plus the lumpy pillows, were a bummer....still checking for lice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pch35
Auburn, AL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

I was very comfortable with this hotel. I had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top