Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

2 stars
301 E 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
29 reviews
jastr

good hospitally the staff was verry helpful the pool was clean See full review

  • jaster
  • Apr 24, 2012
Price and Service Great!

Thunder Beach Bike Week- The people that managed the inn were very hepful and treated us like... See full review

  • Sharpriverhouse Bunch
  • May 3, 2011
Take a fun-filled trip to this Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City hotel off Highway 77 and just minutes from the beautiful St. Andrews Bay. Walk to Panama City Mall, splash around at Shipwreck Island Waterpark, or visit Panama City Beach less than 10 miles away. Find concerts and events 10 minutes away at Marina Civic Center. Take the family to Ripleys Believe It or Not Odditorium, or run through the maze at Laser Race. Find boutiques and live performances at Martin Theatre in downtown Panama City. Walk to OCharleys and Golden Corral for delicious meals. Enjoy the Florida sun at the outdoor pool, and complimentary parking makes traveling with the family simple. Read the complimentary newspaper as you enjoy the complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, and enjoy in-room microwave and refrigerator. Suites, smoke-free, kitchenette and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1896 -85.6556
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElaineD
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good Value

This was a clean place to stay at a good price. Not far from the beach, and close to Target for forgotten items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Need help setting up a ho
Atlanta GA.
Jul 16, 2014

Front desk clerk/maintenance

I like the cleaning staff but the one run the hotel was very sad from the way they ran it was awful, my TV stop working an they didn't no how to fix it, so they brought another TV in the room an left the old one in there the bath room was not clean mold everywhere we just started cleaning are on room I can go on but will make any difference my anniversary was the worse I had an make sure the front deck /maintenance /clerk had a bad odor that stayed in the room for a wilder an that was the sad thing about when he or she came to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
net man
Business
new port richey, fl
Jul 11, 2014

average

service was okay rooms were clean but in need of upgrade.... we only stayed for work in construction in the area.. I would not stay for a vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent vacationing man
Louisville, Ky
Jul 1, 2014

the worst place ever

permenantly stained sheets, walking on the carpet bare foot gave me black feet , dirty bed spreads. continental breakfast was package muffins, bananas and foul dirty coffee maker. i dont think the photos are from that motel. i was being cheap and i know you get what you pay for but OH MY what a hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shauntae miller
Jefferson City, Tn
May 12, 2014

Horrible vacation stay !!

It was dirty; nothing worked and the staff members were rude and not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A few minutes from the mall.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Traveler1
Panama City
Apr 25, 2013

Sketchy

Rooms were dirty; black fingerprints over the bathroom door, hair on the bathroom floor, wore socks which were dirty after a short time. The "continental breakfast" was bad coffee, juice, banana's and packaged pastry #Little Debbie??#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viajero universal
New York
Jul 18, 2012

Fine for an economic stay

they need to replace the linen, pillows, towels more often. What they had was really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The red elephant, good food

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zbow1974
kentucky
Jul 14, 2012

good for the price

in all its a great hotel pool is a bit small but then the ocean isnt far away either, rooms are cleaned ay about 4pm they dont offer more than 3 towles though so be sure to ask for more the staff is nice and frindly and the location is ok lots of food and shopping in walking distance only con i have is the rooms where hot when we checked in and there is only 3 towles for 4 people at any time had to always ask for extra, but for the price you cant beat it at all its real good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to front beech road about 14 miles away but it is jumping 24 hours

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danny1951
georgia
Jun 14, 2012

THANKS

When we made res. we accidently booked a smoking room and they were nice enough to clean the only other room available to prevent me ( a person with ashima) from staying in a smoking room thanks a bunch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WarEagle42
Auburn, AL
May 29, 2012

HJI

It wasn't bad. Location was a hassle. Overrall not bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubillya
panama city
May 23, 2012

very nice at a good price

i enjoyed my stay nice and clean, the people are helpful. i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top