Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016

Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
View map of 8800 Vistana Centre Drive., 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Family trip

Very nice room. Well maintained grounds. Several swimming pools, grocery store, restaurant and a... See full review

  • NICK S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

This was a very nice condo community, at least the condo we stayed in for 3 days. We were close to... See full review

  • Jacqueline H.
  • Dec 17, 2014
General
The Sheraton Vistana Resort serves the extended stay traveler who favors a mix of recreational and leisure activities while on vacation. Guests can practice their serve at one of the nine tennis courts, rent bicycles to explore the trails or challenge each other to a pickup game at the basketball court.
For pampering, book a Swedish, deep tissue, sports, aromatherapy and reflexology massage, available in 30-, 60- and 90-minute intervals. After the day is over, head to the Marketplace for groceries or arrange to have items stocked in the villa.

Highlights
Fully furnished villas with one or two bedrooms plus full kitchen
7 pools and 13 tennis courts
Planned children's activities
Wi-Fi in all rooms
Free shuttle service to four main Disney theme parks
Grocery store onsite or the option of villas with pre-stocked groceries
Massage services

Location
The Sheraton Vistana Resort is in a lush, park-like setting dotted with palm trees, fountains and pools that attracts leisure travelers to this Lake Buena Vista resort. Guests hole up in one- or two-bedroom villas equipped with kitchens for extended stays or take advantage of the many leisure options onsite, like hard and clay tennis courts and bicycle rentals. On days off from theme parks, kids enjoy ballroom dance sessions, scuba classes and other fun and games. A grocery store at the property also saves parents from having to dine out.

Rooms
Available with one or two bedrooms, villas pop with tropical and primary colors and come fully stocked with pots, pans and utensils for entertaining or dining in. Full kitchens also sport a blender, microwave, stove and cookware. Layouts vary, but guests can count on standards like Wi-Fi access, separate living and dining areas and a washer/dryer in every villa.

Property features
The Sheraton Vistana Resort serves the extended stay traveler who favors a mix of recreational and leisure activities while on vacation. Guests can practice their serve at one of the nine tennis courts, rent bicycles to explore the trails or challenge each other to a pickup game at the basketball court. For pampering, book a Swedish, deep tissue, sports, aromatherapy and reflexology massage, available in 30-, 60- and 90-minute intervals. After the day is over, head to the Marketplace for groceries or arrange to have items stocked in the villa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3681 -81.5049
Area served
Orlando, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 16 miles.
Area description
Area Location - Walt Disney World Resort - 3 miles to the entrance of the resort, Sea World Adventure Park, Orlando - 6 miles, Discovery Cove, Orlando - 6 miles, Ripley's Believe It or Not! - 7 miles, Wet 'n Wild Florida - 8 miles, Gatorland - 8 miles, Universal Orlando Resort - 9 miles, The Holy Land Experience - 13 miles, Orlando Science Center - 18 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICK S.
Family
ILLINOIS
Aug 23, 2012

Nice resort

Great staff,clean modern rooms,great location. Kitchen with washer and dryer. Really enjoyed my stay,would highly recommend .Enjoy .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Disney village and Dismey parks

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline H.
Couples
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

This was a very nice condo community, at least the condo we stayed in for 3 days. We were close to the store and one of the community pools. The community is fairly large, so that may not be the case for everyone, but we had an ideal location. We reserved a 2-bedroom, even though there were only 2 of us, because that was all that was available by the time we reserved the room. Things are so inexpensive in the Orlando area, compared to where we are from, that we still felt we were getting a good deal. The condo was very large, for a rental type of property,, the kitchen was high end and it was nice and quiet. We enjoyed feeding the ducks out of our hand at the little fish pond. One issue I have had with other condo complexes, is the parking, but we did not have any trouble here at all. We have every intention of returning to this location when we come back to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICK S.
Family
bloomingdale
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

Very nice room. Well maintained grounds. Several swimming pools, grocery store, restaurant and a bar at the pool. Overall, I enjoyed my stay .I been there 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Michigan
Oct 6, 2009

Awesome vacation!!!

Great trip!! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Buffalo, NY
Dec 15, 2007

Home away from Home

Would recommend Sheraton Vistana Resort, ORLANDO, FL.and would consider it a future place of stay. Great for both kids and adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal Studios and Disney Land

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, ME
Feb 21, 2008

Family Friendly

What a great vacation. My children enjoyed themselves, we went to a different pool every day - it was a huge bang for the buck. We will go back. Wish it was today, since we are buried in snow here in Maine:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is an awsome minigolf park. You can't miss it! Just look for the giant volcano that bursts out flames.

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 24, 2008

My review of Sheraton Vistana Resort

We had a great time and the hotel was top notch and we are already planning a return vivit for next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was very well located for your every convenience

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen
Family
CT
May 24, 2012

Great family hotel

We had a great time at this resort, lots for families to do. Pools are great, we loved the minigolf, and the comedy show was cute. Our only problem was with the main restaurant on the resort - Zimmie's. The food was terrible and the staff was lacking. For the prices they were charging we expected more in terms of service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs. beautiful
Family
miami, florida
Jun 28, 2012

almost loved it

The suite was clean & up to code but you have to beg for extra towels. My husband & I have kids so going to Orlando is mostly for them while comfort of the suite is for us. My perfect stay is at the Westgate lakes resort as they have a huge jacuzzi in the master room. The pictures of the Sheraton is very deceiving....the jetted tube is in the spare bathroom & very small....will never do that again. At check-out the greeter ask if I enjoyed my stay? I politely respond "you might want to add a pocedure that guest with children should stay on the bottom floor unless the parents can guarantee they can control their children."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICK S.
Family
ILLINOIS
Aug 21, 2012

NICE RESORT

NICE LOCATION,CLOSE TO DISNEY VILLAGE AND RESTAURANTS. RESORT ROOMS ARE ALL REMODELED AND THE LANDSCAPING IS BEAUTIFUL. ENJOYED THE POOL(S). GREAT EXPERIENCE, THANKS SHERATON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

UNIVERSAL CITY WALK

Back to menu Return to top