Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Sleep Number beds & friendly staff

I stayed here recently for a 2 day Disney trip.The beds are super comfortable as they are sleep... See full review

  • Yes I love Waffle House
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great Location

The hotel was great, rooms were are very nicely done and great beds. Located close to parks,... See full review

  • Tito and Uchi
  • May 29, 2014
An Orlando favorite for theme park visitors and shoppers

The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that has much to tout, from its free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks and Universal Studios to its specialty rooms and suites -- each class tailored for a traveler's needs. Families embrace the extra sleeping quarters in the family suites, while executives appreciate the business center and free Wi-Fi. Liquid Bar and Grill fuels visitors with Starbucks coffee, a hot breakfast buffet everyday plus American fare for lunch and dinner.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Walt Disney World tickets available for purchase at guest services desk
  • Three-hour express laundry service available
  • Liquid Bar and Grill serves hot buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.
Rooms

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista rooms take families, couples and business travelers into account, offering different options for each group. Family suites focus on space, providing two separate sleeping quarters for up to six guests and one room with its own 37-inch HD LCD TV. Jacuzzi suites cater to couples on a romantic getaway, while business class rooms enable guests to utilize upgraded amenities such as in-room extra electrical outlets. All rooms boast iPod docking stations, refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

The hotel won Radisson's Rising Star - New Hotel of the Year Award, and rightfully so. Immaculate rooms coupled with family-friendly amenities -- including free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios -- enhance the experience. Shoppers also love the property's proximity to Orlando Premium Outlets and Downtown Disney. A seasonal tiki bar invites guests to linger by the pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Epcot (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (.9 mi./1.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.1  mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (6 mi./9.7 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (7 mi./11.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3799 -81.5044
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 16.90, W, Mile; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 36.60, SW, Mile; TAMPA INTL, (TPA), 75.80, NE, Mile. MCO - From the Airport: Take the Beachline Expressway (Toll Rd 528) west to Interstate 4 West. Take I-4 West to exit 68 (lake Buena Vista), turn right onto Apopka Vineland Rd (State Rd 535) Hotel is on the right., SFB - South on Red Cleveland Blvd toward
Area description
Our hotel is located 1/4 mile from The Walt Disney World® entrance and minutes to Universal Studios®, Islands of Adventure®, Aquatica®, Sea World® and WetNWild® for our leisure guests. Attending a conference at the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, minutes on I4 will get you there. The iRide® trolley is yet another option to get around this area. If shopping is your leisure of choice, you are minutes away from Orlando Premium® and Prime Outlet® malls who offer 118 and 110 stores respectively. Mall at the Millenia® offers your choice of 150 stores along with area businesses including our very own Exotic Car Gallery featuring a 1.7 million dollar Bugati®. The Florida Mall® offers 306 stores to browse in and is surrounded by area eateries including Fish Bones®, Charlie's Steak House®,Olive Garden® and Orlando Ale House®. Love the night life, Pleasure Island® and City Walk® offers combination of dining and dancing into the wee hours of the morning.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.7 mi

Dining

Liquid Bar & Grill
Located right off the lobby.
Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Ave 407-938-9010
TGIFridays
In the Crossroads shopping center - 12543 State Rd 407-827-1020
Romano's Macaroni Grill
12148 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6676
Chevy's Fresh Mex
12547 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1052
Red Lobster
12557 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1045
Orlando Ale House
12377 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-1800
Olive Garden
12361 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6708

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yes I love Waffle House
MIAMI
Jul 22, 2014

Sleep Number beds & friendly staff

I stayed here recently for a 2 day Disney trip.The beds are super comfortable as they are sleep number beds and you cannot go wrong with that. The staff was extremely friendly and had complimentary cookies at check-in. Also, there is a waffle house 20 feet from the entrance. So this place is pretty much perfect for the price. I honestly have no complaints about the room, as it was a handicapped accessible room there was plenty of space. The bathroom was very large and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a waffle house a few feet from the entrance of the hotel, made finding breakfast quick, easy and cheap.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshinegirl13
Florida
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel for the weekend!

I was blown away when I walked into this hotel. Gorgeous, not to mention very clean and well kept. Landscaping was great, too. Beautiful scenery, and everything is within a mere few minutes away. The room that we had for the weekend was breathtaking, and we had a great view from there, as well. Clean, fresh, and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuttle Fan
Lake Buena Vista Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2010

Great Price for Comfortable Room

Comfortable beds with spacious bath and microwave. Location quiet yet next to Shopping and Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery and restaurants with half a mile.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jan 11, 2010

great hotel close to all Disney Parks

I was running in the 1/2 marthon at Disney and I want to stay at a hotel close to the Disney property. The location was perfect and the price was right. Very clean and spacious room with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many good place to eat just walking distance plus the hotel dinning was good too.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Oct 5, 2009

Orlando Trip

Very good, nice location and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleassure Island

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilohn
Paris, France
Jul 14, 2009

Very good value

Very good hotel for the value. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top