Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
View map of 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy mommmy
Business
ontario, canada
Aug 3, 2012

good value!!

Our room was quiet and comfortable. I liked my sleep number bed ,and had good sleep every night. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located right beside the freeway 4. Parking was free if you plan to drive there. It was generally good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My family and I went to Red Lobster for last night dinner which is very close to the Radisson. I ordered crab legs and lobster tail and I was disappointed a little. My lobster was over seasoned and tasted too salty. So were biscuits. The server was very kind and she brought another lobster without seasoning. It was better but still salty for my taste. King legs were much better at least.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X.Z.
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
May 21, 2012

Great stay

Room is great at an acceptable price. The rooms get cleaned every day and the room looks very clean. Beds are equipped with adjustable softness mattresses. The drawback is that if you don't have a car, it is a little painful to wait for the sporadic shuttle buses. Also, there will be people slipping food delivery brochures into your room through the door slit at night, this is a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 215
Business
Philadelphia
May 9, 2012

Stay here! You won't be disappointed!!

Great hotel! Great location! This is my third time at this hotel! Many hotels in Orlando are better in pictures than in person. Radisson Lake Buena Vista is BETTER in person! Newer hotel with very modern, well maintained rooms, hallways and lobby! Staff is great and friendly! And location! Right across the street from the highway that takes you everywhere you need to go! Disney is very close! Universal, Sea World & Wet 'N Wild are about ten min away! Great hotel with or without children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbok
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 23, 2012

It was great!

I stayed three nights there and it was great experience! The room was clean and comfortable. If I come back to Orlando, I'm definitely staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singhs
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Decent not great

Location is good-however, I will highly recommend renting a car if you are planning to visit the parks or downtown Disney. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is very limited and odd timing-example only shuttle to Epcot was 11:55am. The rooms were okay, old carpet, tiny old bathrooms. The staff was courteous and restaurant was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Traveler
Business
Panama
Dec 15, 2011

Weekend with my parents

just great, very clean and new great location and friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beckie.F
Business
Australia
Nov 5, 2011

Exceeded Expectations!

When looking at hotels for out Disney Adventure we were overwhelmed by the choices and the different areas available to stay. Being from Australia we really had no idea of location. This hotel was within our price range and looked to be in an ok area so we took a gamble. We were extremely surprised. The hotel was excellently located, a short drive to Universal and offered shuttles to all the parks. The rooms were a great size with super comfy beds and very very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable hotel close to Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edai
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Best Value!

We've stayed with at least 6 more expensive hotels this yr but decided to try this one bec of all the good reviews. I must say I agree that this is the best value and the cleanest one. Housekeeping is excellent and very attentive to our needs. Staff at the front desk were all very helpful. It's nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. The sleep number beds were great. Free Wifi and free parking. Free newspaper. The kids love the free cookies in the afternoon. The best part is that there are no resort fees. It is walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and a grocery store. Very close to Downtown Disney. The only complaint that I have is that the outdoor pool is not heated. They probably don't need it in the summer but at this time of the year (Oct) the pool was just too cold so my kids did not get to enjoy this amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day at the theme parks, Downtown Disney is a good place to end the day and hangout out with family/friends. Lots of restaurant choices (from very expensive to very affordable ones). My kids loved the LEGO store where you can play (no need to buy). They have free outdoor entertainment (music and dancing for all ages). Free parking.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and E
Business
Wilmington, DE
Oct 30, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient -- Good Value

Accomodations overall were typical Radisson, which we've always found to be pretty good. No complaints with this one. Close proximity to theme parks was very convenient. (We drove, so had no experience with the hotel shuttle.) Numerous decent restaurants within easy walking distance, in the mall next to the hotel. No reason not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SILBELLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

PERFECT STAY FOR A TURIST ON A ONE PERSON TRIP

I FELT WELCOME AND SECURE AT THE HOTEL. DEFINETLY I WILL BE MORE THAN WELCOME TO COMEBACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TO STAY CLOSE TO THE ATTRACTIONS AND HAVE A GOOD TIME

Back to menu Return to top