Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Great family vacation experience

We had fantastic time at this hotel and great value for money. This hotel is located near to most... See full review

  • Rahul Pednekar
  • Dec 29, 2013
Excellent experience

The hotel was fantastic, well maintain & very clean. The staff was great, very friendly and also... See full review

  • Teresa65
  • Nov 7, 2013
An Orlando favorite for theme park visitors and shoppers

The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that has much to tout, from its free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks and Universal Studios to its specialty rooms and suites -- each class tailored for a traveler's needs. Families embrace the extra sleeping quarters in the family suites, while executives appreciate the business center and free Wi-Fi. Liquid Bar and Grill fuels visitors with Starbucks coffee, a hot breakfast buffet everyday plus American fare for lunch and dinner.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Walt Disney World tickets available for purchase at guest services desk
  • Three-hour express laundry service available
  • Liquid Bar and Grill serves hot buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.
Rooms

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista rooms take families, couples and business travelers into account, offering different options for each group. Family suites focus on space, providing two separate sleeping quarters for up to six guests and one room with its own 37-inch HD LCD TV. Jacuzzi suites cater to couples on a romantic getaway, while business class rooms enable guests to utilize upgraded amenities such as in-room extra electrical outlets. All rooms boast iPod docking stations, refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

The hotel won Radisson's Rising Star - New Hotel of the Year Award, and rightfully so. Immaculate rooms coupled with family-friendly amenities -- including free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios -- enhance the experience. Shoppers also love the property's proximity to Orlando Premium Outlets and Downtown Disney. A seasonal tiki bar invites guests to linger by the pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Epcot (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (.9 mi./1.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.1  mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (6 mi./9.7 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (7 mi./11.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3799 -81.5044
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 16.90, W, Mile; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 36.60, SW, Mile; TAMPA INTL, (TPA), 75.80, NE, Mile. MCO - From the Airport: Take the Beachline Expressway (Toll Rd 528) west to Interstate 4 West. Take I-4 West to exit 68 (lake Buena Vista), turn right onto Apopka Vineland Rd (State Rd 535) Hotel is on the right., SFB - South on Red Cleveland Blvd toward
Area description
Our hotel is located 1/4 mile from The Walt Disney World® entrance and minutes to Universal Studios®, Islands of Adventure®, Aquatica®, Sea World® and WetNWild® for our leisure guests. Attending a conference at the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, minutes on I4 will get you there. The iRide® trolley is yet another option to get around this area. If shopping is your leisure of choice, you are minutes away from Orlando Premium® and Prime Outlet® malls who offer 118 and 110 stores respectively. Mall at the Millenia® offers your choice of 150 stores along with area businesses including our very own Exotic Car Gallery featuring a 1.7 million dollar Bugati®. The Florida Mall® offers 306 stores to browse in and is surrounded by area eateries including Fish Bones®, Charlie's Steak House®,Olive Garden® and Orlando Ale House®. Love the night life, Pleasure Island® and City Walk® offers combination of dining and dancing into the wee hours of the morning.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.7 mi

Dining

Liquid Bar & Grill
Located right off the lobby.
Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Ave 407-938-9010
TGIFridays
In the Crossroads shopping center - 12543 State Rd 407-827-1020
Romano's Macaroni Grill
12148 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6676
Chevy's Fresh Mex
12547 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1052
Red Lobster
12557 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1045
Orlando Ale House
12377 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-1800
Olive Garden
12361 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6708

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel

We were there on a Disney vacation. The location of the hotel was great as it was right outside a Disney main entrance and took us no time to get to the parks.It was a little difficult getting back to the hotel with all the traffic. Overall the rooms were clean , staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ponce, PR
Jun 13, 2011

Outstanding service.

Service at desk, restaurant, rooms were outstanding. Hotel very well located, very clean and people were helpfull on everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very well located near a whole bunch of restaurants, mall and attractions in Central Florida.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sterling, VA
Apr 15, 2011

Comfortable and Convenient

This was our first stay in Orlando. We were there mainly for the whole Disney/Universal experience. This hotel was very convenient to the Disney parks. It is literally one turn away from the entrance of the resort area. Though we drove ourselves to the parks, the hotel offers a free shuttle. They give you the pickup and drop off times when you check in. So if you want to save the money for parking, it's definitely a plus. As said before, we didn't end up using it, so I don't know how convenient of timely the shuttle is. The hotel overall was very comfortable stay. Clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Housekeeping did a very nice job during our one week stay. They offer a restaurant and bar downstairs, though maybe not as conveniently priced as some would like. I enjoyed my stay here and would most likely book this same hotel if we made another trip at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
green contractor
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 5, 2011

great location, staff and service.

Great location to disney entry. Did not use the shuttle. Nice check-in, helpful in getting airline boarding passes printed. Clean, fairly quiet except for late-night people coming in across the hall. Very good cleaning and service of room. Using the on-line coupon code for a discount and the rate of the room - a super bargin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to entry to downtown disney and freeways.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 7, 2011

Used for sleeping purposes only

It was everything I needed for my business trip. Did not use any of the amenities. It was very clean. If you are looking primarily for a place to sleep, this is great. If you like fancy places with lots of things to do, this is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Dec 29, 2010

Poor service

Arrived, they didn't have my reservation due to "already printing it". Asked for directions to a Disney property, had no clue. Tried to open room, cleaning lady in hall would not move out of the way. Blood on the coffee table between the beds...just a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
North Texas
Dec 26, 2010

Fantastic family fun

The hotel was very nice for the price. The people were very nice and were very helpful. The room was nice and clean. We were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a strip center behind the hotel that has some places for food. The shuttle service was the only thing that disappointed me. They dont offer enough times and it stops at 2-3 other hotels to pick up people along the way, to the parks. Taxis are very expensive. Its $25.00 before the tip , one way to the parks. $65.00 from the airport, $99.00 for round trip.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
VRH
Sandy, UT
May 29, 2010

Great hotel and location

Great hotel. Close to all attractions. Room was very clean and always made up when we came back at night. Not a fan of Sleep Number beds, so the bed wasn't the best for me, but for others it may be a plus. In spite of the bed I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2010

Modern and relaxing

Was traveling on business and the hotel was a great value compared to the convention hotel. The sleep number bed was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnies Hideaway...great seafood!

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 28, 2010

Great for Business

Staff were very friendly and engaging. Quick to offer assistance and seemed to truly care about their guests. Parking was good, rooms were large, comfortable and clean and the elevator was quick! (fridge and microwave in the room) Coffee was available from the bar and the free cookies were yummy. Many places to eat around the hotel and only 15 minutes from all the parks. Safe, clean and a great value. Really did enjoy the hotel - could not believe how nice the staff were!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top