Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
100 reviews
excellent

We had a very great time at the hotel very friendly staff a+++++ See full review

  • IMPALA0838
  • Jan 17, 2015
Anniversary trip

Me and my GF went for our anniversary on July (very busy time of the year) to this hotel and to... See full review

  • Emilioenlima
  • Jan 17, 2015
An Orlando favorite for theme park visitors and shoppers

The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that has much to tout, from its free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks and Universal Studios to its specialty rooms and suites -- each class tailored for a traveler's needs. Families embrace the extra sleeping quarters in the family suites, while executives appreciate the business center and free Wi-Fi. Liquid Bar and Grill fuels visitors with Starbucks coffee, a hot breakfast buffet everyday plus American fare for lunch and dinner.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Walt Disney World tickets available for purchase at guest services desk
  • Three-hour express laundry service available
  • Liquid Bar and Grill serves hot buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.
Rooms

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista rooms take families, couples and business travelers into account, offering different options for each group. Family suites focus on space, providing two separate sleeping quarters for up to six guests and one room with its own 37-inch HD LCD TV. Jacuzzi suites cater to couples on a romantic getaway, while business class rooms enable guests to utilize upgraded amenities such as in-room extra electrical outlets. All rooms boast iPod docking stations, refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

The hotel won Radisson's Rising Star - New Hotel of the Year Award, and rightfully so. Immaculate rooms coupled with family-friendly amenities -- including free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios -- enhance the experience. Shoppers also love the property's proximity to Orlando Premium Outlets and Downtown Disney. A seasonal tiki bar invites guests to linger by the pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Epcot (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (.9 mi./1.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.1  mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (6 mi./9.7 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (7 mi./11.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3799 -81.5044
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 16.90, W, Mile; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 36.60, SW, Mile; TAMPA INTL, (TPA), 75.80, NE, Mile. MCO - From the Airport: Take the Beachline Expressway (Toll Rd 528) west to Interstate 4 West. Take I-4 West to exit 68 (lake Buena Vista), turn right onto Apopka Vineland Rd (State Rd 535) Hotel is on the right., SFB - South on Red Cleveland Blvd toward
Area description
Our hotel is located 1/4 mile from The Walt Disney World® entrance and minutes to Universal Studios®, Islands of Adventure®, Aquatica®, Sea World® and WetNWild® for our leisure guests. Attending a conference at the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, minutes on I4 will get you there. The iRide® trolley is yet another option to get around this area. If shopping is your leisure of choice, you are minutes away from Orlando Premium® and Prime Outlet® malls who offer 118 and 110 stores respectively. Mall at the Millenia® offers your choice of 150 stores along with area businesses including our very own Exotic Car Gallery featuring a 1.7 million dollar Bugati®. The Florida Mall® offers 306 stores to browse in and is surrounded by area eateries including Fish Bones®, Charlie's Steak House®,Olive Garden® and Orlando Ale House®. Love the night life, Pleasure Island® and City Walk® offers combination of dining and dancing into the wee hours of the morning.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.7 mi

Dining

Liquid Bar & Grill
Located right off the lobby.
Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Ave 407-938-9010
TGIFridays
In the Crossroads shopping center - 12543 State Rd 407-827-1020
Romano's Macaroni Grill
12148 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6676
Chevy's Fresh Mex
12547 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1052
Red Lobster
12557 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1045
Orlando Ale House
12377 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-1800
Olive Garden
12361 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6708

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edai
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Best Value!

We've stayed with at least 6 more expensive hotels this yr but decided to try this one bec of all the good reviews. I must say I agree that this is the best value and the cleanest one. Housekeeping is excellent and very attentive to our needs. Staff at the front desk were all very helpful. It's nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. The sleep number beds were great. Free Wifi and free parking. Free newspaper. The kids love the free cookies in the afternoon. The best part is that there are no resort fees. It is walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and a grocery store. Very close to Downtown Disney. The only complaint that I have is that the outdoor pool is not heated. They probably don't need it in the summer but at this time of the year (Oct) the pool was just too cold so my kids did not get to enjoy this amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

After a long day at the theme parks, Downtown Disney is a good place to end the day and hangout out with family/friends. Lots of restaurant choices (from very expensive to very affordable ones). My kids loved the LEGO store where you can play (no need to buy). They have free outdoor entertainment (music and dancing for all ages). Free parking.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and E
Business
Wilmington, DE
Oct 30, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient -- Good Value

Accomodations overall were typical Radisson, which we've always found to be pretty good. No complaints with this one. Close proximity to theme parks was very convenient. (We drove, so had no experience with the hotel shuttle.) Numerous decent restaurants within easy walking distance, in the mall next to the hotel. No reason not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SILBELLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

PERFECT STAY FOR A TURIST ON A ONE PERSON TRIP

I FELT WELCOME AND SECURE AT THE HOTEL. DEFINETLY I WILL BE MORE THAN WELCOME TO COMEBACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

TO STAY CLOSE TO THE ATTRACTIONS AND HAVE A GOOD TIME

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister Bob
Business
Kansas City
Oct 12, 2011

Good Value but needs improvement

Your advertised "free" ground transportation to Walt Disney is a joke!!!! Not enough available times for service for the amount of individuals needing transportation. Depart for Epcott from hotel at 11:55AM (first available departure time) ?!?!? People, the park opens at 9AM!!! By the time you would get to the park, half the day is over!! Advertised transportation to Animal Kingdom but no available transportation back to the hotel, what is the deal with that!?!?!? One morning, 15 minutes before departure time of the shuttle, the bus was full. As a result, we had to rent a car and pay 4 days of parking fees at the WD parks. If you folks are going to advertise "free" transportation, then give an honest value to your customers rather than some cheap gimmick to lure them into booking with you. With regard to the room, we stayed in your two bedroom family suite that accommodates up to 6 - ONE BATHROOM?!?!?!? You should let people know how many bathrooms are included. We would not have booked a two bedroom suite for our party had we known that there was only one bathroom. Carpets are in need of major cleaning!!!! We stayed for 7 days, and no courtesy breakfast (not snacks)for a family????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie M.
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Perfect location

The hotel is super clean. Rooms are spacious and the beds are amazing! After a long day in the theme parks the only thing I was waiting for is to rest in those comfortable beds. It really meet my expectations and will defenetly tell my friends and family to stay in the hotel in the future. The location is so convenient because is right next to i4 and very close to Disney parks and universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Macdonalds, ihop, perkins, tgi Fridays , dunkin donuts and gas station within steps or short walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reddy
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Oct 6, 2011

A nice hotel for a Disney vacation

Hotel is convenient for Disney parks. and walkable distance to good restaurants. Clean and good staff. Free parking. But does not have free breakfast as described in the hotel details page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

its a short walk to nice restaurants and a 24 hour grocery shop.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family trip to orlando
Business
Panama / Brasil
Sep 21, 2011

Family trip

Perfect location, near everything, parks, outlets, good restaurants.The room are clean and has a good space !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Disney Choice

The Radisson LBV turned out to be a superb choice for a family vacation at Disney World. There are 2 big reasons to recommend it: 1. Location: At one exit away on I-4, It's about as close to DW as you can get without paying extra ti be on-site Don't worry about reviews complaining about the U-turn. It's a big nothing, unless you are afraid of making an unprotected left turn. 2. Value: I started out shopping at Priceline & Hotwire. I found it was possible to get a similar quality hotel for ~$15 less per night, but after adding parking fees, "resort" fees, and internet access fees, any savings were wiped out. This Radisson had absolutely no additional charges, even to print some travel documents. The room was very clean and includes a nice, large refrigerator. The beds are a bit short but otherwise comfortable. It was rated as 3.5 stars by most travel site, which is accurate for the room, though maybe a bit generous for the relatively modest but functional common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great vac
Business
orlando fl
Aug 8, 2011

great vacation

we went to disney world and universal studios. we were about 10 minutes away from all the parks. the only thing that we had a problem with was the shuttle they provide. they share the same shuttle with 3 other hotels. it is a small shuttle for all the people they transport. a lot of people had to wait for the next shuttle. Also the pool needs to be cleaned more often. other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

disney parks

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hubby and Me
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Perfect Place To Stay

We visited all the local areas and Downtown Disney Market was really a great place! Nothing was missing...the hotel was wonderful. Even though we didn't bring our children along I would definatley bring them along next time. AND THERE WERE NO BUD BUGS!!! I saw other hotels for cheaper prices and they had B.B. even some well known hotels had them too. When I go back to Florida this is the only hotel I would stay in. It's close to everything. I LOVED IT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top