Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
View map of 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nellsmom
Business
New York
Jan 4, 2013

What a great great place!!

I really chose this place because of the reviews, AND the fact that on the bed bug database it had no reports (big deal for me). Place is great, I would stay here all over again and I WILL. It's soo convenient to every location. It's about 1/4 mile from downtown disney, but with little ones it's a good 1/2 hour walk, driving less than 5 minutes. One exit away from all the major parks. The hotel itself is VERY clean, we left one morning to go out, and came back because I forgot something. The cleaning crew was in my room, and the sheets and everything was cleared out, I was amazed how thorough their cleaning is of each room. the linens are white (which is always a great sign that they are clean) because they have nothing to hide. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice. With kids the refrigerator and microwave are a great convenience to have. Room service is quick and they even let my daughter give the order (because she wanted to feel like a big girl placing her own order). Over all I loved this hotel, and have no complaints. The staff is so polite and have great ideas on what to do locally. Also it's on a main strip, and there are restaurants all within walking distance. We barely ate at the parks for dinners because it was so close and convenient. Over all I can't say enough good things. It's not a 5 star hotel, BUT based on money, location and hospitality it's a great place to stay. There is a reason this hotel is Trip Advisors #1 hotel in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants in the area are in walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshinegirl13
Business
Florida
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel for the weekend!

I was blown away when I walked into this hotel. Gorgeous, not to mention very clean and well kept. Landscaping was great, too. Beautiful scenery, and everything is within a mere few minutes away. The room that we had for the weekend was breathtaking, and we had a great view from there, as well. Clean, fresh, and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMPALA0838
Business
BX
Sep 6, 2012

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL

Me and my family stay at the hotel for 6 days in august 16-21 and we loved it and planning to come back again. The hotel is big and beautiful. The first thing when I came in, all i could do is stared at the sparkly- shiny floors and ceiling with big chandeliers. We were treated nicely at the front desk, ask any questions and they will give as much information you may need. They have a nice restaurant, a bar, and a amazing, big pool. we also enjoy theTtiki bar by the pool and the pina coladas, that were very good and made by Stephani, shes very nice person. By the way they have a TV, comfortable chairs and music by the pool, don't worry is not crazy loud.The rooms nice and clean, we like them. You get room service everyday and i m a person when i'm tired from having fun and really tired, I don't want to come back to a room with a mess.Thank you, room-service for that. Big parking lot,elevators,gym, close to Disney and other restaurant, supermarkets, etc. It was a great, beautiful, amazing experience for us. Overall all the staff welcome us and made us feel comfortable. THANK YOU-The Lopez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life718
Business
Pontiac, MI
Aug 25, 2012

Nice rooms

Hotel had queen double beds (sleep number), fridge, microwave, and small couch. Was very clean and maid service was prompt. Make sure you put the do not disturb sign out or they knock early. Pool was average but didn't really use it anyway. Location was good. Right near downtown disney and close to all other parks. Right off I 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all attractions. Would recomend car rental

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy mommmy
Business
ontario, canada
Aug 3, 2012

good value!!

Our room was quiet and comfortable. I liked my sleep number bed ,and had good sleep every night. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located right beside the freeway 4. Parking was free if you plan to drive there. It was generally good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My family and I went to Red Lobster for last night dinner which is very close to the Radisson. I ordered crab legs and lobster tail and I was disappointed a little. My lobster was over seasoned and tasted too salty. So were biscuits. The server was very kind and she brought another lobster without seasoning. It was better but still salty for my taste. King legs were much better at least.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X.Z.
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
May 21, 2012

Great stay

Room is great at an acceptable price. The rooms get cleaned every day and the room looks very clean. Beds are equipped with adjustable softness mattresses. The drawback is that if you don't have a car, it is a little painful to wait for the sporadic shuttle buses. Also, there will be people slipping food delivery brochures into your room through the door slit at night, this is a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 215
Business
Philadelphia
May 9, 2012

Stay here! You won't be disappointed!!

Great hotel! Great location! This is my third time at this hotel! Many hotels in Orlando are better in pictures than in person. Radisson Lake Buena Vista is BETTER in person! Newer hotel with very modern, well maintained rooms, hallways and lobby! Staff is great and friendly! And location! Right across the street from the highway that takes you everywhere you need to go! Disney is very close! Universal, Sea World & Wet 'N Wild are about ten min away! Great hotel with or without children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimbok
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 23, 2012

It was great!

I stayed three nights there and it was great experience! The room was clean and comfortable. If I come back to Orlando, I'm definitely staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singhs
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Decent not great

Location is good-however, I will highly recommend renting a car if you are planning to visit the parks or downtown Disney. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is very limited and odd timing-example only shuttle to Epcot was 11:55am. The rooms were okay, old carpet, tiny old bathrooms. The staff was courteous and restaurant was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Traveler
Business
Panama
Dec 15, 2011

Weekend with my parents

just great, very clean and new great location and friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top