Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
View map of 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tito and Uchi
Business
Miami, FL
May 29, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was great, rooms were are very nicely done and great beds. Located close to parks, restaurants and outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central Texas Army Wife
Business
Fort Hood, Texas
May 2, 2014

Awesome stay in the off-season!

Off-season trip (last week of April). We were knocked out of our socks on our latest short-vacation trip to the Lake Buena Vista/Orlando area. First, the receptionist (Courtney) was very courteous and friendly and checked us in early (normal check-in 3pm, she checked us in at noon). We found our room to be VERY clean and did a thorough bed check for clean sheets and critters... absolutely clean and bug-free. No scent of smoke or any other odor was detectable. Most Radissons that we have stayed at use "sleep-number" beds, which tend to be a little harder than other traditional beds. This was fine for me, but my wife likes a VERY soft bed. The free Wi-Fi Internet connected immediately and supported five devices flawlessly. We used a VOIP service and had no issues. The television had an adequate number of channels to entertain any age group. The outdoor unheated pool was clean and crystal clear. For the last week of April, I would estimate the pool water was just shy of 70F degrees. The separate whirlpool/hot tub was 104F degrees and immediately melted away the aches and pains of travel. No complimentary breakfast was offered and the $12 per person breakfast buffet was a little steep for us, so we passed and ate at other restaurants within walking distance. There several restaurants within a short drive- from fast food to expensive seafood places and a 24-hour grocery store. There is also a drugstore within a 10 minute walk. There are several shopping/gift store opportunities in the immediate area with reasonable prices. All-in-All an excellent hotel with an excellent location for the whole family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A very short drive away is Downtown Disney (free parking- no entry fees)- with a Planet Hollywood, Rain Forest Café, House of Blues, and one of the largest Disney-themed stores I have ever seen (including a HUGE Lego-themed store with every Lego set I have EVER seen!). Several stores that sell "official" Disney merchandise (at official Disney prices). You can also have your little girl made into a Princess (from $60 for basics to $200+ for a complete makeover) at the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoMo Bear
Business
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

Intro to Florida

This was on the few hotels in my search that had nothing to do with time shares and had decent reviews. The price seemed reasonable as well and so we booked it. As far as the hotel itself goes it deserves a nod for its efforts to stay environmentally conscious and the quality of the cleaning. The cleaning service left the bathroom immaculate every day. The room itself was large, well lit through a large window and pretty quite even though ours was facing the parking lot. The only advice I would give is to rent a car. Part of the reason I chose this hotel was because it offered shuttle service to Disney parks but what I didn't realize was that the times were pretty restrictive with one drop off and pick up available for most parks on most days: one in am and one in the evening. That provides quite a restriction which I didn't like. Otherwise it was a really good experience. Hotel is right next to many restaurants within a walking distance and had decent fridge and good microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom 76
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 30, 2014

It was Ok

I had problems with the refrigeratotr and had to change rooms, otherwise, it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveleris
Business
Seattle
Jan 25, 2014

Comfort stay

It's a comfort stay for a business trip that I experienced. Not sure about family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rahul Pednekar
Business
Piscataway, New Jersey
Dec 29, 2013

Great family vacation experience

We had fantastic time at this hotel and great value for money. This hotel is located near to most of the Orlando attractions . This was my first trip to florida and I am glad that I choose this hotel. Looking forward in future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabo
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 18, 2013

college graduation

value excellant location good remember how to make u-turns in florida traffic overall nice place clean easy walkin to food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoGuests
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2013

Great Location

We really enjoyed staying there. Great customer service and very clean room. Some problems with kids running on the floor and people staying above our room making some noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to Disney Land park.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa65
Business
On, canada
Nov 7, 2013

Excellent experience

The hotel was fantastic, well maintain & very clean. The staff was great, very friendly and also helpful. Just beware of Starwood resort people being on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby Anniversary
Business
London, UK
Sep 16, 2013

Excellent reasonably priced hotel in great location

Excellent hotel very reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and helpful. The free shuttles to the Disney Parks (and back) are a bonus. Shuttles also go to local shopping outlets. Hotel is ideally situated for dining - nearby restaurants are within walking distance. Downtown Disney is only 5 minutes by taxi or 25 minutes to walk. If getting taxi would not recommend hotel booking it - 10$ more than getting it yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out of front of hotel and turn right - within 5 minutes walk are Perkins (open 24 hours and does excellent food), UNO, TGI Fridays, MacDonalds, Burger King, Taco Bell and others.

Back to menu Return to top