Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Disney Stay

Great for a weekend visit to Disney. Sits at the entrance to Disney, 5 minutes away from Downtown... See full review

  • BrittSt
  • Sep 16, 2014
Sleep Number beds & friendly staff

I stayed here recently for a 2 day Disney trip.The beds are super comfortable as they are sleep... See full review

  • Yes I love Waffle House
  • Jul 22, 2014
An Orlando favorite for theme park visitors and shoppers

The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista is an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that has much to tout, from its free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks and Universal Studios to its specialty rooms and suites -- each class tailored for a traveler's needs. Families embrace the extra sleeping quarters in the family suites, while executives appreciate the business center and free Wi-Fi. Liquid Bar and Grill fuels visitors with Starbucks coffee, a hot breakfast buffet everyday plus American fare for lunch and dinner.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Walt Disney World tickets available for purchase at guest services desk
  • Three-hour express laundry service available
  • Liquid Bar and Grill serves hot buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 to 11 a.m.
Rooms

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista rooms take families, couples and business travelers into account, offering different options for each group. Family suites focus on space, providing two separate sleeping quarters for up to six guests and one room with its own 37-inch HD LCD TV. Jacuzzi suites cater to couples on a romantic getaway, while business class rooms enable guests to utilize upgraded amenities such as in-room extra electrical outlets. All rooms boast iPod docking stations, refrigerators and microwaves.

Features

The hotel won Radisson's Rising Star - New Hotel of the Year Award, and rightfully so. Immaculate rooms coupled with family-friendly amenities -- including free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World and Universal Studios -- enhance the experience. Shoppers also love the property's proximity to Orlando Premium Outlets and Downtown Disney. A seasonal tiki bar invites guests to linger by the pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (13.7 mi./22.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Epcot (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (.9 mi./1.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.1  mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (6 mi./9.7 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (7 mi./11.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3799 -81.5044
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTL ARPT, (MCO), 16.90, W, Mile; ORLANDO SANFORD ARPT, (SFB), 36.60, SW, Mile; TAMPA INTL, (TPA), 75.80, NE, Mile. MCO - From the Airport: Take the Beachline Expressway (Toll Rd 528) west to Interstate 4 West. Take I-4 West to exit 68 (lake Buena Vista), turn right onto Apopka Vineland Rd (State Rd 535) Hotel is on the right., SFB - South on Red Cleveland Blvd toward
Area description
Our hotel is located 1/4 mile from The Walt Disney World® entrance and minutes to Universal Studios®, Islands of Adventure®, Aquatica®, Sea World® and WetNWild® for our leisure guests. Attending a conference at the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, minutes on I4 will get you there. The iRide® trolley is yet another option to get around this area. If shopping is your leisure of choice, you are minutes away from Orlando Premium® and Prime Outlet® malls who offer 118 and 110 stores respectively. Mall at the Millenia® offers your choice of 150 stores along with area businesses including our very own Exotic Car Gallery featuring a 1.7 million dollar Bugati®. The Florida Mall® offers 306 stores to browse in and is surrounded by area eateries including Fish Bones®, Charlie's Steak House®,Olive Garden® and Orlando Ale House®. Love the night life, Pleasure Island® and City Walk® offers combination of dining and dancing into the wee hours of the morning.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.7 mi

Dining

Liquid Bar & Grill
Located right off the lobby.
Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Ave 407-938-9010
TGIFridays
In the Crossroads shopping center - 12543 State Rd 407-827-1020
Romano's Macaroni Grill
12148 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6676
Chevy's Fresh Mex
12547 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1052
Red Lobster
12557 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-827-1045
Orlando Ale House
12377 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-1800
Olive Garden
12361 Apopka Vineland Rd 407-239-6708

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haydisney fan
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2013

Great family getaway

This was a good hotel to stay in. It was near disney parks and universal studios. There was a mall next to the hotel with plenty of restaurant choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the mall next to the hotel. Good variety.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motorcycleman
Business
Trinity, Florida
Jul 1, 2013

Was wowed when we arrived

The staff at the front desk was great. I was very surprised at the size of the room when we arrived been larger than normal. The room was extrememly clean and very nicely appointed, with marble bathroom floors, nice crown molding and very nice furniture. Awesome stay, will definagely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva delight
Business
ireland
May 30, 2013

fantastic couples holiday

OUR EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL . the staff were very friendly and helpful polite at all times.The hygiene was excellent and daily change of towels was wonderful.I would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney just a short car trip away.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleveland to Florida
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 1, 2013

Great hotel, great perks

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We did not have a car, so the shuttles were what drew us here. We were pleasantly surprised when we found out that not only do they provide shuttles to Universal and Disney, but they also provide shuttles to outlet shopping! All shuttles arrived on time and drivers were very friendly. Another bonus was the fresh baked cookies available every afternoon! This hotel was close to everything. Since we did not have a car we walked to restaurants, and there were plenty within walking distance. We even walked to Downtown Disney (a bit of a hike, but do-able). One day we walked past a room that was being cleaned. The door was cracked, and they actually had the beds flipped on their sides so they could clean underneath! I've never seen a hotel go to such great lengths to clean! All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint was that the tiki bar was closed the whole time we were there (although they said the inside bar could serve us by the pool if we wanted). The inside bar was pretty boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Bahama Breeze. Its a short walk to the left out of the hotel. They have live entertainment and a great outdoor area.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Traveller
Business
South Brazil
Apr 17, 2013

Great location

The hotel is rigth besides I-4 and you can find everything you need on the nearby. A free breakfast will be fare considering the average rate compared to similars hotels. Rooms near elevator are noisy. Cleanliness Could be better, but it's not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at Big Fin. Fantastic sea food!

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nellsmom
Business
New York
Jan 4, 2013

What a great great place!!

I really chose this place because of the reviews, AND the fact that on the bed bug database it had no reports (big deal for me). Place is great, I would stay here all over again and I WILL. It's soo convenient to every location. It's about 1/4 mile from downtown disney, but with little ones it's a good 1/2 hour walk, driving less than 5 minutes. One exit away from all the major parks. The hotel itself is VERY clean, we left one morning to go out, and came back because I forgot something. The cleaning crew was in my room, and the sheets and everything was cleared out, I was amazed how thorough their cleaning is of each room. the linens are white (which is always a great sign that they are clean) because they have nothing to hide. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice. With kids the refrigerator and microwave are a great convenience to have. Room service is quick and they even let my daughter give the order (because she wanted to feel like a big girl placing her own order). Over all I loved this hotel, and have no complaints. The staff is so polite and have great ideas on what to do locally. Also it's on a main strip, and there are restaurants all within walking distance. We barely ate at the parks for dinners because it was so close and convenient. Over all I can't say enough good things. It's not a 5 star hotel, BUT based on money, location and hospitality it's a great place to stay. There is a reason this hotel is Trip Advisors #1 hotel in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants in the area are in walking distance.

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshinegirl13
Business
Florida
Sep 17, 2012

Great hotel for the weekend!

I was blown away when I walked into this hotel. Gorgeous, not to mention very clean and well kept. Landscaping was great, too. Beautiful scenery, and everything is within a mere few minutes away. The room that we had for the weekend was breathtaking, and we had a great view from there, as well. Clean, fresh, and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMPALA0838
Business
BX
Sep 6, 2012

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL

Me and my family stay at the hotel for 6 days in august 16-21 and we loved it and planning to come back again. The hotel is big and beautiful. The first thing when I came in, all i could do is stared at the sparkly- shiny floors and ceiling with big chandeliers. We were treated nicely at the front desk, ask any questions and they will give as much information you may need. They have a nice restaurant, a bar, and a amazing, big pool. we also enjoy theTtiki bar by the pool and the pina coladas, that were very good and made by Stephani, shes very nice person. By the way they have a TV, comfortable chairs and music by the pool, don't worry is not crazy loud.The rooms nice and clean, we like them. You get room service everyday and i m a person when i'm tired from having fun and really tired, I don't want to come back to a room with a mess.Thank you, room-service for that. Big parking lot,elevators,gym, close to Disney and other restaurant, supermarkets, etc. It was a great, beautiful, amazing experience for us. Overall all the staff welcome us and made us feel comfortable. THANK YOU-The Lopez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life718
Business
Pontiac, MI
Aug 25, 2012

Nice rooms

Hotel had queen double beds (sleep number), fridge, microwave, and small couch. Was very clean and maid service was prompt. Make sure you put the do not disturb sign out or they knock early. Pool was average but didn't really use it anyway. Location was good. Right near downtown disney and close to all other parks. Right off I 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all attractions. Would recomend car rental

Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy mommmy
Business
ontario, canada
Aug 3, 2012

good value!!

Our room was quiet and comfortable. I liked my sleep number bed ,and had good sleep every night. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located right beside the freeway 4. Parking was free if you plan to drive there. It was generally good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My family and I went to Red Lobster for last night dinner which is very close to the Radisson. I ordered crab legs and lobster tail and I was disappointed a little. My lobster was over seasoned and tasted too salty. So were biscuits. The server was very kind and she brought another lobster without seasoning. It was better but still salty for my taste. King legs were much better at least.

Back to menu Return to top