Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
305 reviews
great family location

this hotel met and exceeded our expectations as always.. we have stayed as a family at this hotel... See full review

  • padgettkara
  • May 19, 2015
Great value

The hotel staff is very accomindating and the rooms are nice and clean. its great for a last minute... See full review

  • Katheryne
  • Apr 23, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 305
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy O
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

traveler beware

Subpar standards, very old not the cleanest and would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john e.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Not worth the money

Upon arrival we were told at check in that we didn't have a room, which we booked 8 days in advance and had conformation information in hand. For a 14 story hotel they only had one working elevator for the whole hotel, which we had to take the stairs more then once...with our luggage while staying on the 10th floor.The room smelled musty, the refrigerator didn't work. Was a very disappointing stay for the money that was spent for the room, the pictures were very misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff R.
Business
San Diego
Jan 17, 2015

"Resort" may be a stretch

OK, the good first -- the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping it that way. Upon check in you get a few coupons, including a free drink at the poolside bar -- a nice welcome, if the weather is good. The not-so-good. The hotel bills itself as a resort, which makes people think it will be something on the lines of a Disney or Universal resort. It is not. It has a pool. It has an "alligator farm" which appeared to have a single, sleeping alligator in it. It had sand patch for volleyball, a pool and such, but was really two hotels combined into one, and not really offering the amenities expected of a resort - but that is more an excuse to add another $8 a night onto your hotel bill as a "resort fee." When I pointed out that it rained most of my stay and I did not use any of the "resort" areas I was told that it covered internet and parking, things that every other hotel in the area offer for free. As mentioned it rained, quite hard, most of the days I was there, and I was staying in the tower building which is open in the middle -- meaning the wet got pretty much everywhere, including the walkway to the rooms. Not something that happens often in Orlando, of course, and buildings there were not really meant to be shelters in storms. The views from the tower building are nice -- and I would recommend getting a room there if you can. Unfortunately only 1 of the 3 elevators was working (for 13 floors), so the wait time was significant if you were trying to come/go when a group was there. The elevator looked like it was last cleaned somewhere during the Nixon presidency. All that said, the rates were SIGNIFICANTLY lower than true resorts, so the "you get what you pay for" adage comes to mind. Located on the north side of I-drive, you are close to Universal (there is supposedly a shuttle but I never saw it, and the day I went just drove since no one at the desk could tell me where it was -- add another $17 to park, but that's a whole 'nother story).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michele m.
Business
PLAINSBORO
Dec 31, 2014

CHRISTMAS TRAVEL

ROOM WAS old and out dated. THE TV WAS at least 20 years old YOU COULD NOT TUREN IT ON WITH THE REMOTE. extension cords all over the room lighting was dim AS WELL AS OUTDATED THE ENTIRE ROOM NEEDED TO BE UPDATED. CARPET NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AS WELL, MANY SPOTS. THE MATTRESS WAS OLD AND FILTY WITH LOADS OF STAINS. THE ONLY THING I LIKED ABOUT IT WAS THAT THE SHEETS WERE CLEAN AND THE SERVICE CLERK WAS VERY NICE . I DON' T PLAN TO STAY AT THIS SITE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JM27
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

Not Impressed

This property is just a really large motel. Two of the 3 elevators in the tower were under renovation so there was one elevator for approximately 10 floors. the Internet connection was terrible and even regular emails and websites took minutes to load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miheat
Business
punta gorda, fl
May 22, 2014

Fantastic getaway

great room and great view. I will be back. no problems with room or service. everything was just right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yearly Florida Visitor
Business
Linwood, Kansas
Mar 6, 2014

Restful end of winter getaway

My stay at the hotel was ok. Nothing stood out to me to make it extraordinary. I would say that my biggest complaint was that it took me three visits on three days to finally get someone to contact tech support and get wi-fi in the room to at least load web pages on my laptop and then it was so-so. The other thing that disappointed me was that the so-called business center's printer was down for the whole week where no one could print anything unless you would forward it to the front desk and then they would print it off for you. A problem that they were aware of but because an outside company took care of the service of the machine they had no control over if it functioned. Other than those two things the pool was awesome, probably the best that I have ever been at, and the the rooms were comfortable but one could tell if the regular housekeeper was on their days off...was only given one type of coffee to brew in the room...but the ac worked great and being able to find a parking spot close to your room was not a problem. I would stay again but it would have to be when they run specials. It was worth the stay for the cheaper rate on the room that I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brwrsw
Business
Boston
Jan 9, 2014

Good value

Whether you will be happy at this hotel depends more on you than on the hotel. It is located in a fairly congested area with some interesting attractions right across the street. The room was clean. Everything worked. It was not noisy. We paid $89 per night in January which we felt was very good value. The breakfast buffet cost $12 and we also felt that was a good value. The pool area is attractive and was not overcrowded during our stay. There is plenty of parking at no additional cost. On the negative side, The elevators show evidence of A hard life and were a little dirty giving a poor first impression. In the bathroom the tub faucets were a little difficult to operate and there was a chip of paint chipped out here and there. Overall, this is a good value in a three-star hotel. If you were looking for a four or five star hotel at a three star price you'll not find it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top