Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
158 reviews
Family Vacation

This was a very roomy hotel room. It was very clean and neat and I would come back and stay in this... See full review

  • Crystal33
  • Mar 10, 2014
Awesome!

We loved our stay at this hotel! Staff was very accomodating & friendly. Rooms were very clean &... See full review

  • beachbums from NC
  • Aug 27, 2013
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

Executives and families flock to the affordable International Palms Resort hotel, which is a just a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Ample meeting space offers instant appeal for event planners, but leisure travelers won't be disappointed either. With weekly variety shows, nightly karaoke in the lounge and large resort-style pool, the hotel knows how to keep guests entertained.

Highlights
  • Family entertainment at the Laughing Tiki Variety Show
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment.

 

The hotel also hosts a weekly Laughing Tiki Variety Show, a showcase of comedians who tailor their routines for all ages on Fridays and Saturdays. 


Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, pool side Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

 The hotel charges a $5 plus tax daily resort fee that covers high-speed Internet access, fitness center privileges, self-parking, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and two welcome beverages in the Coral Key Lounge per room per stay. The fee is payable directly to the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Sweet Sonia
Toronto Canada
May 30, 2012

So...so

Washroom need to upgrade... Bugs everywhere...... But location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to shopping, restaurant is close by, kids entertainment is close...

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
djones
cocoa beach fl
Apr 7, 2014

djones

this was a nice hotel...a little old and run down but the rooms were clean and staff friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Fat gaby
Miami Fl
Mar 16, 2014

Amazing getaway

I live in Miami and each time I'm going to plan a trip to Orlando the first hotel that comes into mind is Internatonal Palm resort. Every clean,customer service is excellent, amazing pool you. Feel like you are at home. The only little problem is the elevators, they take forever maybe they should do something about it. But overall great hotel which I recommend to anyone who wants to have a gateway with their family. Choose the tower building its better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, Aquatica,

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Nick Vacationer
Detroit, MI
Mar 18, 2010

Great stay, great staff!

Extremely friendly staff, spotless rooms, great location. Had trouble with shuttle service to Disney, but still a great feature to the hotel that isn't advertised on their site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky Leprechaun Pub - great traditional Irish pub with amazing food and a great St Patricks day celebration.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Tabu
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Hope to return

Some negatives rooms and elevators seem tired however a good value for the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is beautiful..

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
SAyala
Monroe, NY
Dec 17, 2013

Surprise trip

Overall it was okay. The hallway did smell. It served my purpose for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Timbame
Miami, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving Weekend 2013

We arrive around midnight Thursday 28 November, and the attendant on duty by the name of Cathy was really, really rude to say the least. She was forcing me to put my credit card down for incidentals. I was not about to have any charges on my credit card for things that I was not about to use. She would not allow me to check in unless I provided a credit card. Mind you that my room was paid in full before we arrived. I asked her to bring up the manager on duty and finally after a bunch of red tape I was able to go into my room around 1 a.m.. The rooms were fairly clean but the bathroom is kind of small. We had to go down the stairs from the 4th floor because the elevator kept breaking down. Definitely will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak House

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Mar 19, 2010

good location, bad internet network

the hotel locates at good location, 5 minute to universal studio, 15' to Disney world. there are a lot of attractions and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring your own GPS.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Craftytaxi
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 8, 2013

Average Hotel

We were looking for an average place to stay and that's what we got. The rooms were clean, pool area and work out room are great. Service at the front desk was incredibly slow, and although we called a day ahead to let them know we would need a 3:45 AM check out, our statement was not ready. It's a little on the far end of the action on International Drive, but we were able to find things to do. We didn't try eating at the bar/restaurant because there was no menu available to preview the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taverna Opa has the BEST Greek food and service! It was divine.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Apr 8, 2010

Average hotel

I was worried after reading other reviews that the hotel would be distgusting, but it was fine. my room was somewhat updated (carpet, bedding) and the microwave and refrigerator were clean/appeared newer. Bathtub had a small leak. The lobby staff were very friendly and was able to move my room to be next to my cousins. The AC in their room did not work and seemed to just blow air, but not true AC (but mine was fine). I had breakfast once in the restaurant and it wasn't anything special (had the buffet which was pretty small but had pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, baked beans, fruit, etc). The pool was decent and had a bar that you could order pizzas and burgers/sandwiches or get drinks/cocktails. All in all it was OK. Would recommen to anyone if they need a cheap place to stay and like to lay by the pool and have drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

International drive can get busy with traffic. Walk if you can! there isn't that much around this hotel though....more of the newer restaurants are south on international.

Back to menu Return to top