Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
212 reviews
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 4, 2010

International Palms Resort

This hotel has a big tower and I was there over a weekend. There were a lot of guests and the elevators were overworked. Sometimes I had to wait up to four minutes for an elevator. The rooms are spacious and quiet but once you open your room door(when it's busy)you get hit with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't fall for the free breakfast-it's a hoax. My free breakfast cost more than seventeen dollars. The next morning I went to IHOP, which is just down the street, and my tastier breakfast cost one dollar more than my free breakfast at the hotel.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit MI
Aug 5, 2010

Orlando Vacation

While in Orlando we went to Universal Studios and Island of Adventure. We also went to Wet n Wild water park. All of which was very close to our hotel, which was the only best thing about out hotel. It was very centrally located, we were able to walk to many resturants and didn't have to pay for transportation as our hotel had a shuttle to and from Universal Studios. Wet n Wild was two blocks away so we walked. Our hotel was ok, average, ordinary. The pool was fantasic. Our room was a king suite on the top floor. We lost power one night and there was a problem with the plumbing, but we call the staff and someone was right up. I still haven't made up my mind if I would stay there again, the price is what made the hotel. But you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debby 2194
Calif
Feb 17, 2013

enjoyed

although a bit worn and somewhat tattered, it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and has a beautiful pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Purchase your theme park tickets from a business right in Florida as opposed to online to get a better price.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vero's anniversary
Ft lauderdale, Florida
Sep 23, 2013

It was just ok

The room was clean but the hotel needs some TLC and the elevator was very outdated. If you need to save and don't care about the looks, this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARamesh
Indian Land, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Great People, old, loud rooms

Well the customer service was great. Willing to help you out with problems. I had a sick daughter, the bartender gave us a free soda for her tummy at 11:30 when he was closing up. The rooms need work. They are suppose to be Disney Good Neighbors......not up to my expectations. The AC was loud.....I mean it drown out the poolside music which was playing all night and the freeway traffic. I was also next to the hall way to the pool gate which slammed all night and the hallway to the parking lot. I could hear conversations perfectly and rolling suitcases all night long. :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food. Don't buy at the hotel, take ur coffee at the Dunkin Donuts and drinks from 7-11. Burger King you can get sandwiches off the dollar menu.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Miami Fl
Mar 16, 2014

Amazing getaway

I live in Miami and each time I'm going to plan a trip to Orlando the first hotel that comes into mind is Internatonal Palm resort. Every clean,customer service is excellent, amazing pool you. Feel like you are at home. The only little problem is the elevators, they take forever maybe they should do something about it. But overall great hotel which I recommend to anyone who wants to have a gateway with their family. Choose the tower building its better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, Aquatica,

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djones
cocoa beach fl
Apr 7, 2014

djones

this was a nice hotel...a little old and run down but the rooms were clean and staff friendly. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Vacationer
Detroit, MI
Mar 18, 2010

Great stay, great staff!

Extremely friendly staff, spotless rooms, great location. Had trouble with shuttle service to Disney, but still a great feature to the hotel that isn't advertised on their site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky Leprechaun Pub - great traditional Irish pub with amazing food and a great St Patricks day celebration.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tabu
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Hope to return

Some negatives rooms and elevators seem tired however a good value for the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is beautiful..

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKCHICAGO
Chicago
Jul 9, 2014

Not a bad place

Arrived at the hotel little early and did not allow me to check in till 4 p.m. The staff was not great as I thought and I had to sit with my family for almost 3 hours to check in. The elevators were bad and it seems like a very old facility. Do not compare this hotel with Hilton or Marriot and this is a low cost place for budget minded people. But it gives you value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top