Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff R.
Business
San Diego
Jan 17, 2015

"Resort" may be a stretch

OK, the good first -- the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping it that way. Upon check in you get a few coupons, including a free drink at the poolside bar -- a nice welcome, if the weather is good. The not-so-good. The hotel bills itself as a resort, which makes people think it will be something on the lines of a Disney or Universal resort. It is not. It has a pool. It has an "alligator farm" which appeared to have a single, sleeping alligator in it. It had sand patch for volleyball, a pool and such, but was really two hotels combined into one, and not really offering the amenities expected of a resort - but that is more an excuse to add another $8 a night onto your hotel bill as a "resort fee." When I pointed out that it rained most of my stay and I did not use any of the "resort" areas I was told that it covered internet and parking, things that every other hotel in the area offer for free. As mentioned it rained, quite hard, most of the days I was there, and I was staying in the tower building which is open in the middle -- meaning the wet got pretty much everywhere, including the walkway to the rooms. Not something that happens often in Orlando, of course, and buildings there were not really meant to be shelters in storms. The views from the tower building are nice -- and I would recommend getting a room there if you can. Unfortunately only 1 of the 3 elevators was working (for 13 floors), so the wait time was significant if you were trying to come/go when a group was there. The elevator looked like it was last cleaned somewhere during the Nixon presidency. All that said, the rates were SIGNIFICANTLY lower than true resorts, so the "you get what you pay for" adage comes to mind. Located on the north side of I-drive, you are close to Universal (there is supposedly a shuttle but I never saw it, and the day I went just drove since no one at the desk could tell me where it was -- add another $17 to park, but that's a whole 'nother story).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony likes SF
Business
St. Louis
Jan 7, 2015

A value choice

I spent 3 days at International Palm Resort during the New Year holiday for my Universal Studio visit. It was a very good and value choice. The room is clean, the stuff are helpful, and best of those is the close location to Universal Studio. One bad thing is that we were assigned to a room facing to the highway and it was too noisy at night. I absolutely wouldn't take rooms in that direction. Usually I took the hotel shuttle in the morning and evening. One day I stayed late at the park and taking a cab back only cost 7 dollars. There was also an i-ride bus station in front of the hotel and you can take it to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I stayed late at the park and taking a cab back only cost 7 dollars. There was also an i-ride bus station in front of the hotel and you can take it to many attractions.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Gret Family trip

Between Disney and Universal With plenty of things to do just across the street. The only problem was the elevators. Just 1 of 3 worked and you had to wait for it all the time. The staff also used the elevator. Not that i am above them but they tied it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not get a room in the tower unless the other 2 elevators are repaired.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edgar p.
Business
Miami beach
Jan 24, 2015

universal

Was a very nice place to stay for what we paid. The rooms are clean and have nice pillows. I would come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Budget friendly, clean, and comfortable.

This is an older property and has some hiccups but the staff are very attentive and eager to address any concerns. Rooms have been updated with fresh paint, linens, and furniture. Large rooms, comfortable beds, mini fridge, and microwave. Daily shuttle buses to Sea World, Disney, and Universal parks. This is a large property and has guests from all over the globe. Half the cost of other hotels. Great place to bathe and rest your head before heading out and enjoying all Orlando has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Annie
Business
Deerfield beach
Feb 9, 2015

Very decent

This is a very nice place to go with the family. Pretty decent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nky loving mum
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

fun family trip

The staff were very helpful in accommodating my needs as the first room I was given was not my liking but when I explained my situation. they assisted with giving us a different room as well as moving. For the price it was a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Great Trip

Nice hotel, I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marleiva
Business
mpls,mn
Nov 9, 2014

good hotel. greeat licatiob

Good. Great location. Easy to find.i would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euhellafinema
Business
Miami fla
Dec 1, 2014

We are content guests

The hotel was in a great location from universal studios and many restaurants and shops. Both connecting rooms were clean and spacious, friendly staff and the service was good. The tubs had a little a rust but there were signs that notified the guests that the hotel was under renovations. I will stay gete again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top