Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
209 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nogue
Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2012

Palms

The cost of this hotel is high if you compare with other best of the same quality this Hotel need improvements and fast. Poor quality in the personal products. The entrance to the tower is a nightmare The service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1992
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

it was comfort stay

We slept good. Towels were a bite old but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renata and Jozy from Ma
Business
Boston , MA
Mar 25, 2014

Good vacation

I had a good time at Palms International Resort was located in the best place and close to everything. The rooms was nice and comfortable, only the towels need to b exchange I think it's to old already but the rest was fine. Good price and very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lkj11
Business
Michigan
Mar 24, 2014

Not worth the money you save!

Rooms were clean but the walls are super thin. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by the neighbors who were just talking. We could hear every word like they were in the room with us. The rooms were just ok. Like a motel. The pool was too small for the amount of guests they have. There is also a shortage on parking. We returned to the hotel around 11pm and had to park on the opposite end of the complex. We weren't te only ones. It's really not that great of a deal considering if we had spent just a small amount more we could have gone to a much nicer hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Comicon
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 24, 2014

below average

The hotel was in a good area but rooms are pretty beaten up. Staff was very inefficient, long lines to check-in and check-out. Pool was nice as well as cafe.Every place but the room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanders1992
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Great Stay, For Price

Room was clean. Great staff, awesome pools. Would recommend to others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip mall, short walking distance to restaurants, stores, etc.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren27
Business
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

Great location

This is definitely not a luxury hotel, so don't have high expectations. The hotel is super close to universal studio, and there are plenty of restaurants just across the street. We booked two rooms, the first one was quite old but spacious, the second one was smaller but looks nicer. Beds are clean, some of the towels have a little bit stain but not too bad. We booked at a very low price so for this price we can't ask for more. Overall, for the price and the location I would say it's an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nene2014
Business
Orlando fl
Mar 21, 2014

Okay for one night

The room was way Too cold. Beds are little bit uncomfortable i did not like it . But if you are looking for something cheap for one night its not that bab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yuco
Business
tampa fl
Mar 17, 2014

disappointment

charge resort fee $8 per night, has no resort amenities. It is a old hotel, crack at the corner, ants in bath room. stated that will hold $50 from my credit card when check in. but won't process if my balance is 0.when check out. In fact, charged it at once from my card. Call manager, he said it will take few business days to credit back to my AC. Very disappointed booked to this wrong hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Business
Miami Fl
Mar 16, 2014

Amazing getaway

I live in Miami and each time I'm going to plan a trip to Orlando the first hotel that comes into mind is Internatonal Palm resort. Every clean,customer service is excellent, amazing pool you. Feel like you are at home. The only little problem is the elevators, they take forever maybe they should do something about it. But overall great hotel which I recommend to anyone who wants to have a gateway with their family. Choose the tower building its better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, Aquatica,

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal33
Business
Thorntown, IN
Mar 10, 2014

Family Vacation

This was a very roomy hotel room. It was very clean and neat and I would come back and stay in this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top