Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nogue
Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2012

Palms

The cost of this hotel is high if you compare with other best of the same quality this Hotel need improvements and fast. Poor quality in the personal products. The entrance to the tower is a nightmare The service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George B.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Try Again

My first room, I found out at the end of the first day, did not lock when you left the room. all my stuff was unprotected. After fixing the lock, they could not give me a working set of room keys. Finally they offered a different room, one where the shower dripped all the time and the sink leaked to the carpeting underneath. Getting the best deal equates to the worst room(s).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Its an easy 1.5 mile walk to universal. Its all sidewalks and you pass an IHOP on the way. I had a good breakfast on the walk in so I wasn't hungry for the expensive park food.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antony salas
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

well, the bathroom never got clean. the tub was kinda moldy. bedroom was never vacuum.

The stuff at check in was great, they gave me a chance to check out at 1. The room was not clean during our stay. The pool area was great. Very disappointed on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsoldier302
Business
millsboro, delaware
Dec 1, 2014

sux

this hotel is horrible, the best part about it is the pool and the location, the hotel it self was very old and dirty. the staff was very rude and not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Lo 22323
Business
Boston, ma
Dec 1, 2014

Best Value

This hotel looks like it needs to be renovated and is a little anachronistic compared to what is around it. But for the price you cannot get closer to Universal, with a free shuttle. Also a great pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euhellafinema
Business
Miami fla
Dec 1, 2014

We are content guests

The hotel was in a great location from universal studios and many restaurants and shops. Both connecting rooms were clean and spacious, friendly staff and the service was good. The tubs had a little a rust but there were signs that notified the guests that the hotel was under renovations. I will stay gete again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haligal
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 30, 2014

You get what you pay for. Fine, not great.

My room was fine for what I paid. It was very dated, beds weren't great. But it was cheap. I'm not one of those travellers who will complain because I didn't get 5 star comfort when I'm paying 2 to 3 star prices. I was pleased to have a refrigerator in my room, and the pool and hot tub looked nice, but I didn't have time to use them and it was a bit too cold out for the pool. There's a little volleyball court that's probably fun if you have kids or a group. My one problem, albeit a serious one: I GOT LOCKED IN MY ROOM! What if there was a fire or other emergency? I don't care how much you pay for your room, you should not EVER be locked IN your room! My door finally opened, but I was seriously ready to break a window. And when I went to check out, there were no staff anywhere to be found and I was in a hurry to get to a meeting, so I never had a chance to talk to anyone in person (only on the phone when it happened). I feel I should have been comped one night's stay, but I didn't have time to hang around and wait for someone to come to the desk and then to probably get the run around about it. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BB Kings Blues restaurant/entertainment was great!! The food was delicious, the staff were great, and the music was fantastic! It's at Point Orlando, about 2 miles from the hotel.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xime28
Business
miami
Nov 28, 2014

needs upgrade

old TV's need it upgrade. Beds are full twin size not queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great area to walk and drive around..

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wirey
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 28, 2014

Poor attention to detail

We checked in late. The first room had no power to the TV, microwave, or mini fridge. They changed our room to another room, but had to walk two buildings back to registration desk to change room keys and then two buildings back to the new room. When we checked into the new room the TV worked but found out later that the sink was stopped up and when we got ready for bed we found out there were no blankets. Only sheets. And it was cold out. It was too late for housekeeping. Big rooms. Old tv, shower faucet leaked and shower needed grout. They showed little attention to detail. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Momma of Two
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 27, 2014

Accomidating, but Shouldn't Have to Be

I took my two daughters to Florida this Thanksgiving 2014 to visit family. We spent two nights at the Palms so we could visit Universal. It was in a great location, though their free shuttle to and from the park has only two times, 7-5pm and 10-6:30, both of which you cannot see fireworks. The taxis from the hotel charge $10 unmetered, and the taxis from the park charge $6-$7, metered. Guess the tip is built in. The hotel has decent amenities - unless you're in "the tower". Our room the first night, booked through Cheap Tickets as a package, was on the second floor of the tower. There weren't any bed spreads, the view was a roof with rusted electrical boxes, and the security latch was broken. We didn't get in until 11:30pm, and both my daughters were asleep. I called to request a room change the next morning. Also, two of the three elevators weren't working. It stormed the next day, so I had to run from the tower to the office to change rooms. I was drenched. The gift shop had rain gear, but overpriced of course. They gave me a room in building D, which I recommend. Much nicer room, and I could dry my clothes enough to pack them for home. We didn't have much of a chance to use their amenities. The breakfast café was great, and they offer coupons. The bar was open until 11-ish. They have an alligator alley on site, but it wasn't open to visit... The pricing was fair for the results, I guess, I just didn't expect these results from such a high star-scoring hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faithful
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 27, 2014

Good location but needs some improvements.

The location was great but the room was small to my taste .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gator club

Back to menu Return to top