Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenJen
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 3, 2011

A little rough, but remodeling....

The property is run-down, you can tell it was fabulous in it's day. It looks like they are planning some remodeling as the pool was closed down my second day there, but accomodated us at neighboring pools to enjoy. Business center: couldn't get the fax to work properly, but they sent my faxes for me after I told them it has charged me $27 to send 7 pages. Vending machine stole my money, but front desk reimbursed me. All in all, the staff was happy to make my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn left out of the parking lot and you will dead-end at a huge outlet mall, called Prime Outlets!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Missouri
Jul 22, 2010

Great to be near Universal Studios

This hotel was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. The pool was clean and had lots of seating available. Front desk help was sometimes lacking. Good gift shop and restaurant. Had some difficulty every time we used the hotel shuttle service. It either left early, was too overcrowded, had broken air conditioner and seats, and once the bus broke down on the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Studios is really not that far away. We easily walked there each day and I am NOT a fan of walking. Also if you can't walk another step you can get a taxi at Universal and it will be only half the price if you go at a less busy time (before dark).

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hey you!
Business
White Lake, MI
Jul 16, 2010

International Palms

All was great - thanks for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blanclila
Family
seattle, wa
Jul 14, 2010

Good Value, but pool is below par

Very comfy & spacious room, quiet and clean. Close to Universal. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool tiles were dirty and pool water was not very clear - definitely needed cleaning. They try to send you to the timeshares desk for "free coupons" when you register, so don't fall for it. Also, they hold an extra $20 on your credit card without telling you, for several days after you check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond Yunque
Business
Coamo,PR
Apr 26, 2010

A good hotel with a lot of contrasts!

The hotel have a great location,the staff extremely friendly and helpful!For all the ammenities it have, is a bargain,great lobby and clean and big rooms!It also has a great pool and an awesome hot tub!!Now with the not so good,the fitness center is a joke,only 2 treadmills working out of 3 they have,a stationary bike and a stepper,nothing more,and even though it has a great lobby,the inside halls are outdated,is a big contrast with everything else!But after all,the positive outweights the bad!I would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet and wild at maybe 200 meters,and sea world and universal studios at less than 2 miles from the hotel!!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Appleton, WI
Mar 19, 2010

good location, bad internet network

the hotel locates at good location, 5 minute to universal studio, 15' to Disney world. there are a lot of attractions and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring your own GPS.

Back to menu Return to top