Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
224 reviews
great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable. See full review

  • adymiranda
  • Jul 31, 2014
love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!! See full review

  • 1stLadyWalker
  • Jul 21, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carriedaway for adventure
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Aug 12, 2014

3 days stay

We arrived late and had noted on our reservation that we would arrive late. The desk people were not friendly or seemingly concerned with helping. We were told our prepaid reservations had been cancelled. We asked for 2 adjoined rooms as I am handicapped. One room king for my son and his wife the other room 2 fulls for my other son and myself. This was not the case after about 30 minutes of waiting and waiting we ended up with 2 full size rooms not in the remodeled section as thought would be but in the older section and rooms were really worn out. The rooms were fairly clean but daughter-in-law said her sheets were stained. The rooms had smokey smell. There were no blankets in our room. The pool had a dirty diaper near by and no clean towels. The bar tender said the bar was closed eventough he continued to serve existing clients. The inside bar tender was arguementative at best. The wait staff in the restaurant were great. The food was ok and what you expect for hotel breakfast. The bill was $60 for the 4 of us for beakfast. The second night we were moved to better rooms but not much better. The house keeping manager gave us breakfast vouchers for the trouble but not until he was told how ill I have been and how this could be our last family trip only then did he seem sympathetic to our plight to having our rooms decent. The third night there were plenty of towels at the pool and we had clean linens. I probably would not go back there except for the third night being free but the agravation wasn't worth it. It is very close to Theme Park. It seemed safe enough. The gift shop was resonable priced and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

theme parks are nearby and many restaurants and things are in walking distance.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Ern
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Aug 8, 2014

I liked it

It was clean had alot of nice stuff on the outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

International drive is right outside of the hotel

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Ern
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Aug 8, 2014

I Liked It

I had a great time. The only thing that was not so good was the elevators Other than that everything else was as expected. A nice place to stay nothing fancy or over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

International drive is right outside your door. lots of entertainment and dining.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iami
Business
Nassau
Aug 5, 2014

Not so satisffied..

Well the staff they good,the location great,,but, why theres no lotion and shampoo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adymiranda
Business
Greenville, south carolina
Jul 31, 2014

great hotel

Hotel has a great staff, good location. Plenty to do and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can go out to eat in many places within a minute walk.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Jul 30, 2014

Good for the price

I stay here two to three times a month the staff is always friendly but can become easily overwhelmed when a large group arrives that's causing delays at the front desk, overall the room is okay nothing really special the fridge is nice the TV works well so on and so forth I stay here mostly for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Roma's on international drive is a great place for dinner

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1stLadyWalker
Business
Columbus, Ga
Jul 21, 2014

love it!

Loved e erythong about this place. Had more fun than ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph71409
Business
Hialeah
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome location

Very close to universal and island of adventure, loved the fridge and microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ki4fmj
Business
fort Myers florida
Jul 17, 2014

honeymoon

The location of the' resort ' had the amenities of a super 8. They give u a thin blanket with a sheet which I have never had in a hotel or any place. The wifi was HORRIBLE AS HECK. They told me they upgraded but overbooked. Very spotty and just annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Titanic museum is alot of fun.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gov. Advocate
Business
So. Florida
Jul 14, 2014

Have stayed here twice and both times had a veery good experience

Great location, quite, very good valve has fun. The only problem was the slow elevators and one had been out of service for a year. That is unacceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top