Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
211 reviews
Great Place, Great Location, Great Amenities

Beautiful pool area, lots of activities, restaurant on premises as well as snack center. Great... See full review

  • chriswwwww
  • May 27, 2014
i had a very nice stay

it was very fun and the staff could not have been better See full review

  • Derrick b
  • May 25, 2014
A family-friendly taste of the tropics in Orlando by major theme parks

The International Palms Resort Hotel is a 13-acre property set along International Drive that offers 652 rooms and 20,000 square feet of event spaces. The hotel places visitors a short drive away from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld, and Walt Disney World. At this chic property, guests work out at the fitness center and unwind by the pool and Jacuzzi. A sports bar, pool bar, and full-service restaurant is available on site. Rooms come with Wi-Fi access, mini refrigerator, microwave oven. Additional services include 24-hour business center, parking and shuttle service to parks.

Highlights
  • Resort-style swimming pool
  • Standard rooms and suites with Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Close to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Three restaurants, including a poolside bar and karaoke lounge and grill
Rooms

Azure blue comforters and jade-colored walls and accents create a tropical feel in these comfortable accommodations at the International Palms Resort, which are available as standard rooms or suites. Beached-themed prints play up the casual style. Guests find the basics covered, including Wi-Fi access, work desk and sofa bed. A coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator and microwave invite in-room dining. Suites have the added luxuries of a dining table and separate living area.

Features

Families take advantage of the free-form resort-style pool surrounded by palm trees and lapping waterfalls at the International Palms Resort. The Pool Hut Bar serves light fare and drinks, while the Coral Key Bar and Grill gets the party started with nightly karaoke and live entertainment. Several fun activities are offered on site, such as movie night by the pool, create-your-own-ice-cream-sundaes, and handling alligators at Alligator Academy.

Apart from this hotel, holidaymakers can also unwind at the sister property, the oceanfront International Palms Resort Cocoa Beach located only 45 minutes away. It's the closest beach to Orlando! Vacationers enjoy the true Florida resort setting with choices of oceanfront suites, lofts, ocean view, poolside Cabana's and much more. Dine at seafront Mambo's island style restaurant, s'mores around the fire or just kick shoes off in the sand. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.7 mi./12.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4  mi./2.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Epcot (8 mi./13 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (11.5 mi./18.4 km)
Business
  • Nearly 20,000 square feet of event space, including a 10,000-square-foot ballroom with room for up to 1,400 guests
  • Catering service
  • Wi-Fi
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees

There is a $7.50 per room per day resort fee, which includes the following: Wi-Fi access, parking, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room safe, coffee- and tea-maker, access to fitness centre, refrigerator, microwave oven, daily scheduled activities, and amenity voucher for complimentary and discounted items at the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

International Palms Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one king bed includes with basic amenities.
Standard Room
Room with two double bed includes with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Palms Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4589 -81.471
Area served
Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of all the top Orlando attractions, International Palms Resort and Conference Center Orlando is the ideal Florida vacation destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjcjk
Tampa, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Nice resort and a wonderful location

We visited this hotel for just the weekend and it was in a perfect location near International Drive. We had a great time walking up and down the strip. We were put in the interior tower which has 14 floors. We had an awful time with the elevator. It was only three and they were verrrry slow. It includes a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean enough for us. The shower was hot with great water pressure. We had plenty of towels to last our two days. The resort inlcludes a giant pool area with an inside/outside bar & grill. Very cool spot to relax and sip on a drink. There is an buffet style restaurant inside but it was a little expensive. Im assuming it was designed to have everything on site for families, but you can go anywhere else for some good food. Overall, I would recommend to stay here since it is decent for the price and conveniency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its a like a 10 minute drive to Universal Studios and Citywalk. Just a warning it is very busy on weekend nights driving down IInternational drive.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vale007
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

Definately NOT a Resort

We stayed for 6 nights with our child in a double room last week. This hotel, although not horrible, I feel was misrepresented online as it looked so much better than what it actually is. Even though they charge a " resort fee" , there was nothing resort-like at this property. It was a very average motel. We stayed at the 9th floor, and for the first 4 nights of our stay (including the weekend), the elevators were not working. They got stuck up and we had to wait over 20 mins for one to come with a key and force the elevators down so the 20+ people waiting could get to their rooms. Many opted for the stairs, not an option for us in the 9th floor with lots of bags. It was totally unacceptable to me that a RESORT would not have a single working elevator out of the 3 they have work for over 4 days. On the plus side is its location in International Dr and that our room was very big, so we had lots of space to fit all our luggage. However, room was very average, smelled like humidity and bathroom was not 100% clean. We did not get refills of soaps or shampoos at all in our 6-day stay, and our first day they took away all or the towels and did not replace them. Had to ask the front desk to bring us some. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCScott
Brooksville, fl
Mar 31, 2014

Average rooms great staff

Kathy at the front seat was awesome and Jordan the bartender was too. He makes the best greatful deads. Downside was elevators weren't working and my wife is 5 mo preg and had a broken foot. Walking 6 flights of stairs was horrible for her. Grounds were cool. Alligator pit on premises, bar, restaurant, life size chess board on the ground by the pool, awesome pool and hot tub. Great location. We will be back with our kids next time. Rooms were clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to city walker universal if you're going after 6pm parking is free. It's 1 mi but you're 1 mile from the back of universal so it's better to drive than to walk

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle mother of three
Vero beach fl
Mar 31, 2014

Liked the pool

Was a very nice hotel room was not very clean but we were hardly in it. Loved the alligator alley encounter . Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brcubanita
mobile, Al
Mar 31, 2014

will not return

The staff was very friendly, they charged a fee of $7.99 per day for WIFI, PARKING, AND TV. we stayed in the tower and it was bad. you couldn't get any WIFI and the parking was horrible you were given a parking permit to keep in your windshield and when you got back from the parks you would have to park far away and you could clearly see that a lot of cars that were parked there had no parking permit. also there were 3 elevators next to each other that kept getting stuck and we had to keep taking the stairs thank god we were on the 3rd floor out of 14 because imagine bringing luggage up and down those steps. our room was very far from the elevators you had to walk a lot to get to them very bad layout of the complex and it was not updated at all although when we placed the booking it said newly remodeled, you could see the poor patch work on the walls, the ac and the old refrigerator and microwave kept making horrible noise every time the compressor would come on and wake me up, also the shower kept leaking all the time it wouldn't stop and it was horrible. the placed looked like the projects. Also there was no Ice machine on our floor you had to keep going to different floors to get ice because each floor didn't have an ice. There was no office at the tower you had to drive for 0.25 of a mile to go to the office. The only good thing about this place was location you were within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also many parks. we were 0.5 miles from universal parks and from wet and wild waterpark along with other parks. At the lobby they offered discounted tickets to the parks but you had to attend a 90minute presentation and a free breakfast at westgate resorts which turned out to be a TIMESHARE sales presentation which by the way took 3 hours of our day. It was a scam they kept telling us all the wonderful things that you could do with a timeshare. next time I'll just buy the tickets at full price it was a horrible experience. The guy at the hotel never told us it was a timeshare he told us it was just a tour of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca D.
Florida
Mar 31, 2014

could be better

I wouldn't recommend staying here. I personally will never stay here again. When we arrived we waited in line for about 15 minutes just to get our reservations. A man which looked to be the manager came from the back and saw a line of people but neglected to help he quickly became busy and returned to the back.the gentleman at the front desk explained there was a $50 hold which was stated on the site at booking I asked him what the charge was for he explained it was for parking and in case they had to bring anything to our room such as blankets. I asked him to please bring extra blankets since we had just left a theme parksoaking wet and it had just started to rain outside he said he would ... they were never brought. The room was spacious it was very loud outside though. The shower curtain was covered in mold along with the tile in the bathroom. The bathtub felt very unsteady when standing in it like if you stepped in the wrong spot you might fall through. The beds were very uncomfortable you could feel the springs when you laid down. The lobby was very nice but also very misleading. Its a good location but the service was below average and so was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CZebelle
Deland, Fl
Mar 30, 2014

Nice pool area.

This was going to start out as a bad review, however, after the amazing treatment that I received from both Glen and Ashley at the front desk and hotel reservations center at the resort, I have changed my mind! The stay was pleasant (aside from one big issue). The poolside area is fantastic and relaxing. If you have kids, the alligator exhibit (completely secure and safe!!) behind the pool is a nice little spot to keep the kids interested. As far as the room, the beds were well made, the linens were clean and fresh. The room did not have any weird odors and the AC worked just fine. The TV was outdated and the remote did not work so we had to get up and change the channels by hand, but that wasn't really a big problem for us. My one major issue was that the shower was not clean, was full of water from the prior customer and had broken used soap in the dirty water. We did not discover this until the morning when we went to go take showers. There was also no fresh soap to use, so my party of 3 kids and myself were unable to shower or freshen up in the morning. I was compensated accordingly for it by Glen, the front desk clerk. Glen went above and beyond to make sure that I was compensated and satisfied with my stay. Needless to say, when we checked out, I was very pleased with the experience. Also, when reserving our room through this site, I had encountered a concern with pricing and cancellation issues, and Ashley the reservations specialist with the hotel took care of my problem right away and made sure that we enjoyed our stay there. I will definitely book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniboy87
naples florida
Mar 30, 2014

good value for visiting parks

Could be a little cleaner but over all good experience close to parks and midway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renata and Jozy from Ma
Boston , MA
Mar 25, 2014

Good vacation

I had a good time at Palms International Resort was located in the best place and close to everything. The rooms was nice and comfortable, only the towels need to b exchange I think it's to old already but the rest was fine. Good price and very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler1992
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

it was comfort stay

We slept good. Towels were a bite old but other than that we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see.

Back to menu Return to top