Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

International Palms Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelk333
Business
Tacoma
Jan 15, 2015

Disgusting

We were booked in a room that had not been cleaned. We walked in, at night after a full day at the Park, to find the bed sheets soiled on the ground, trash cans full, furniture flipped. It smelled like a garbage can. They gave us a new room, and although it was "clean" I felt like I was sleeping in an old trashy motel. Spend a little more $$ and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP.253
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice trip

Hotel location was excellent and was very near to universal. Lot of shops and restaurents near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mac.114
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Bad hotel

Elevator not working, i was on 12th floor, room keys worked for 2 days after that again i have to go to reception. location was great.hotel is very old. worth staying if you get below 50 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat on international drive, very costly

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.780
Business
Richmond
Jan 15, 2015

Great Location for Cheap Hotel Rates

The hotel is fairly close to Universal studios and another mile or less to Disney world which is always great if you want to walk to these parks. The amenities of the hotel isn't as great as you'd think or expect, however if you're only here to visit parks and not spend much on a hotel then this would be a great place to stay. I suggest that you find a better hotel if you're looking for cleaner, nicer and 'comfier' feel. The hotel room's are definitely not even close to a local "Comfort Inn", motel 6 is better in terms of room structure and cleanliness. NEEDS A MAJOR UPGRADE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the main park attractions!

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Descent

Not bad, clean and nice for a descent price. Near to almost all Disney Parks and really close from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hollywood25
Business
Nashville
Jan 12, 2015

Quick trip

Only complaint was the elevators. Rooms were nice staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

good hotel for the price

From the moment we arrived to the hotel we were very pleased with the quick response from the front desk , our room was clean and the beds were clean but not very comfortable other than that everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony likes SF
Business
St. Louis
Jan 7, 2015

A value choice

I spent 3 days at International Palm Resort during the New Year holiday for my Universal Studio visit. It was a very good and value choice. The room is clean, the stuff are helpful, and best of those is the close location to Universal Studio. One bad thing is that we were assigned to a room facing to the highway and it was too noisy at night. I absolutely wouldn't take rooms in that direction. Usually I took the hotel shuttle in the morning and evening. One day I stayed late at the park and taking a cab back only cost 7 dollars. There was also an i-ride bus station in front of the hotel and you can take it to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One day I stayed late at the park and taking a cab back only cost 7 dollars. There was also an i-ride bus station in front of the hotel and you can take it to many attractions.

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerry g.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

quick getaway

Great because it is right on international drive! You can walk and have fun! No car needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of International Palms Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iaura D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great

I love this hotel. Great location!!! I recommend this hotel to a friend?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top