Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
413 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee'sĀ® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
ApplebeesĀ®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 413
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macs12
Business
atlanta
Aug 25, 2014

great, so clean

This hotel it's great, so clean so cozy... I really recommend this one to everyone, you gonna love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I really going to comeback

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frustrated traveler
Business
PA
Aug 10, 2014

Misleading communication

My stay was fine, if average. Applebees, the hotel restaurant, is below average, The staff was responsive to my concerns and friendly and honest in their responses and seemed intent on correcting problems. My biggest issue was with transportation around town. The hotel contracts with a serve that provides cars with no meter, no certificate, no driver identification, no posted rates. The hotel does not advise guests about this arrangement, and does not give guests choices or inform them about alternatives. My first driver tried to overcharge me on arrival at my destination after wandering rather aimlessly. Turned out he was completely unfamiliar with the area. I checked on the flat rate schedule, which staff produced on the back of a clipboard behind a desk partition, and the listed rate was several dollars less than the rate quoted by the driver. This happened again to me on a subsequent trip with a different driver, who dropped me a mile from my desired location, on the opposite end of the Disney marketplace. To be fair to the hotel, they discussed these issues with the contracted company, and discounted my stay at the time I departed. Still, an unnecessarily frustrating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovestowalk
Business
Minnesota
Jul 14, 2014

Perfectly fine

This hotel was nothing out of the ordinary - but it delivered everything I needed - comfortable bed- small fridge, wi-fi ect. I think the hotel is best suited to families who are visiting theme parks. As a business traveler I really didn't need the kids movies played at the pool, the arcade and all the family friendly services the hotel provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

People in Orlando don't seem to be walkers. When I suggested walking to and from my conference - they were horrified. It's a long way! (just over a mile) There are no sidewalks! (actually there were, except for a quarter mile on a scarcely used frontage road) It's too hot! (well, yes, it was July in Orlando) So if you want to walk and they tell you it's impossible - check it out for yourself. I had a lovely stroll between hotel and convention each day and saved more that $60 on taxi's.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter hater
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2014

quick stay

WE just stayed two days but the room was nice and clean the staff was there to please we were aloud to check in early I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emm410
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jan 27, 2014

comfortable and clean

I stayed here for a conference. Beds very comfortable and standard room amenities. One drawback was lack of continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thereforconference
Business
Rhode island
Oct 26, 2013

Nice, but has some problems

Neither of the treadmills in the gym worked and I got the sense they'd been like that for a while. There is also no on demand movie feature in the rooms. You're stuck with whatever is on tv. Rooms are very comfortable though and the location is close to Disney and convention center if there on business. Room service only at limited hours and the pool area is open and a little noisy until 11p. Overall enjoyable, but definitely could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayer TC
Business
Topanga
Oct 12, 2013

HI review

The renovations to the hotel were good though the room was not as clean as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Program Manager
Business
Washington
Aug 6, 2013

Great getaway

This was a nice place for a getaway. I actually had some work to do, so the room set-up was perfect and having the balcony with the pool view was a bonus! Having Applebee's right downstairs was great and their room service staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korean business traveler
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 31, 2013

nice hotel

Very cozy, comfortable and nice staffs. Location is fantastic but there is no Korean guide book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check the map, first.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieWf
Business
New Orleans
Mar 4, 2013

Great Value

We stayed at this hotel for a conference being held nearby. It was a great value, friendly, clean...everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top