Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
416 reviews
Great place

Not a big traveler but this experience was very nice. Very affordable pricings and hotel experience... See full review

  • Mike and Paddy
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fun for all ages

Could not have asked for a better experience! We loved everything about it. See full review

  • Magical Michael
  • Aug 30, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.9 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.7 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25 mi

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee'sĀ® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
ApplebeesĀ®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashantiandashamommy
Hamden, CT, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

My family recently stayed at this hotel from 4/15-20 and enjoyed every minute of it. Great location to downtown disney and also really close to the theme parks. on site applebees was a okay choice for dinner (especially since kids eat free) There were also a ihop, and denny's that made an excellent breakfast option. Wendy's is also across the street and there is a dollar tree down the street to service all of your needs. Will definately stay again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ihop is a excellent choice for breakfast instead of applebees

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steveorth
Erie, pa
Jul 25, 2013

great location

great location, to good in fact very heavy traffic makes the place hard to get in and out of. other then that the only other thing I didn't like was the 13 dollars a day hotel fee that wasn't discussed until we arrived there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatever isn't taken
Ft Lauderdale
Jul 19, 2013

Good for families....

Bathtub was slow draining but when we reported this we were satisfied that issue would be resolved. Very friendly staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjsi
Bloomington, IL, USA
Jul 16, 2013

This place was great

We had seen this hotel on a previous trip and decided to try it out. It is very close to Disney without being so close that Disney was all you saw. The staff was helpful and friendly and always smiling. There was one staff member in particular that I dealt with who was a step above others I have met in other locations and that was Erin. She was always smiling and no task seemed to phase her at all. I will definitely stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte the Mommy
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 10, 2013

Great family vacation!

Our experience at the holiday inn Buena vista hotel was fantastic. We stayed in the family suite (pool view) and it was great. Our room was comfortable and roomy, the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad plus teen
Woodbury, MN
Jul 1, 2013

Good place but no Resort

Hotel was a good hotel overall.. stayed on the 6th floor and elevator was broke the first few days. Hot tubs were broke off and on. Pool was great. AppleBee's was nice but spendy at the bar (to be expected). They could really use a stop light at the entrance as there's lots of traffic from either direction trying to get into the hotel. We went to Universal and Wet n Wild which are all within minutes of the hotel but they could use more shuttles to universal.. especially since they had none after 9 pm.. and no shuttle to Wet n Wild.. Overall a nice hotel but I wouldn't call it a resort.. not even a complimentary breakfast. Service was really good though. Buffet is really good at Applebee's. For the price it was a good experience... just would have been better had the elevator and hot tub's not been broke down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and WetnWild are really close and worth going to. Bout an hour drive to either coast for the beaches.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trudy expert traveler
Queens,New York
Jun 30, 2013

Vacation getaway

Great hotel for relaxation !! Close to restaurants shopping areas nd all the major theme parks....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crusader1218
reno nv
Jun 24, 2013

hidden fees

After our stay we ended up being charged resort fees which total an additional $100 on top of the $1000 we already paid no room service menu from applebees and when trying to order room service they delivered it to the wrong room and told us that we wrote down wrong room number they were infuriating to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ito Perez
Puerto Rico
Jun 13, 2013

Good Stay for family

No complaints about the room. Good entertainment for kids during the day. The elevator on my wing was out of service for the last three days. Had to walk to another wing. That will be my only complaint. The breakfast buffet included was good. No complaints about the service from Employees from hotel and the Applebees Rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It's good to stay at a Hotel that has many activities during the day. The weather is unpredictable and you don't know when you'll have to stay the whole day at the hotel. So if you're with kids it's good to stay at a Hotel that has many activities during the day.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bianki
Bayamon, PR.
Jun 1, 2013

Great family vacation

It was a great experience, lots of fun, near all disney and universal parks!!! Coming back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy M.
Dallas, TX
May 28, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Really enjoyed my stay with this Resort. The staff was exceptional and the amenities was also great... Had a wonderful time during my stay.... Really recommend this resort...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Disney and all the night life .. really great location.

Back to menu Return to top