Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The best

Wonderful experience, nice big room, which has a homelike feeling but hotel-quality service. Will... See full review

  • Customer2014
  • Jun 9, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdog of the Family
Business
Indianapolis,IN
Dec 27, 2010

The Best Place To Stay in Orlando

This is the best place to stay with your family,Its safe,friendly and the rooms are wonderful. We went to about every park there is and had a fantastic time. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cksteeves
Business
Summerland key,Fl
Nov 23, 2010

Fabulous family vacation!

Took our first family vacation to Disney, had a very easy trip! The hotel is close to all the parks and the pool and game room Were great hits with my kids!! The suite is just like home, kids have their own rooms & tv's! We were to busy to cook meals but the kitchen made breakfast a breeze. The only thing I can complain about is The master bed could have been more comfortable & I would have Liked a view of anything other than the parking lot! Over all I couldn't be happier with our stay at Floridays! We will be back !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis4
Business
Louisiana, USA
Nov 11, 2010

Home Away from Home!

All the comforts of home. Close to everything: shopping, Universal, restaurants, etc... Only two things could have made it better. 1) More scheduled transportation departures to Universal 2) Wireless internet in all suites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Counselor RN
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 7, 2010

Luxurious, yet warm

Only there for the night, due to an important function the next morning. I regretted this as I had hoped to enjoy a swim in the pool (it was cold and windy) and a soak in the jacuzzi. I like to spread out with the kids, and there was plenty of room in lovely and warm surroundings. I would definitely return and enjoy all the amenities on an occasion where I have time to relax. As nice outside as in. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel not located in the middle of I Drive congestion, but south of Sea World, which makes it perfectly positioned between Sea World and Disney, close to grocery shopping for your Floridays kitchen, yet close to all dining, shopping, and outlet malls.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 12, 2010

Good facility with great location

Nice resort with well appointed rooms. TV's need updating and maid service was only fair. The trip combined a business meeting at convention center (5 minutes away) and pleasure with the family. Universal and Disney are a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is a little over a mile away

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 24, 2010

Great Hotel

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location- close to lots of shopping, restraunts, and all the attraction parks. We loved being able to cook breakfast in the mornings. The kids area was very fun at the pool for my 2.5 year old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2010

4th time, just as good as the first!

Immaculate, roomy, all the comforts of home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall, Publix and Theme parks are right there!

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, Oh
Aug 12, 2010

Good deal

Very good value. Clean, large rooms. Great pool area. Have stayed here 5 times, that says a lot. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishbones is a place we enjoy. 20oz lobster tail for 38, very good beef. Also like Bahama Breeze.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Jun 8, 2010

Don't leave your wallet in the room!!!!

My wallet was accidently left in the room by mistake one morning, but the "Do Not Disturb" sign was in the key lock. No one should have entered my room, however, I returned from my trip to several phone calls from credit card companies alerting me of attempted use of 2 of my credit card numbers. These were the only two cards left in my wallet that morning. This was the only time the wallet was not in my posession. Contacted Floridays and was told they would look into it, but haven't heard anything else from them. Beware!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill,florida
May 27, 2010

Wonderful resort

We went on a weekend get away and had a woderful break from our jobs,my husband and i took our adult children and mother .everyone was comfortable.We relaxed at the pool,which there are many to choose from. since we did not have little kids with us there were other pools that were more our style.if you have kids or do not there is a pool for you. The full kitchen was so convenient.My husband is a work a holic so the in room internet was also convenient.rooms were comfy and the master is romantic with the 2 person jacuzzi tub .this place is awesome, had a blast. the only thing that i would have liked is nightime entertainment at the resort,but in orlando there is so much to do it wasent that much of an issue,one mre thing the girl at the front desk,([...])was very informative about where to have fun and eat,she suggested the blue martini and that was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top