Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
174 reviews
cheer

Love this place plenty of room for 2 families Close to parks See full review

  • reelmanz
  • Mar 24, 2014
A suite value

A sweet deal indeed. 2 bedrooms, two baths, kitchen, dining room and liveing room. Sweet pool, hot... See full review

  • The CFO
  • Mar 15, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3.3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
spring hill,florida
May 27, 2010

Wonderful resort

We went on a weekend get away and had a woderful break from our jobs,my husband and i took our adult children and mother .everyone was comfortable.We relaxed at the pool,which there are many to choose from. since we did not have little kids with us there were other pools that were more our style.if you have kids or do not there is a pool for you. The full kitchen was so convenient.My husband is a work a holic so the in room internet was also convenient.rooms were comfy and the master is romantic with the 2 person jacuzzi tub .this place is awesome, had a blast. the only thing that i would have liked is nightime entertainment at the resort,but in orlando there is so much to do it wasent that much of an issue,one mre thing the girl at the front desk,([...])was very informative about where to have fun and eat,she suggested the blue martini and that was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
Grandpa Rob
Crystal River, Fl.
Mar 17, 2010

Orlando - Disney family vacation

Great pool, game room was very good for the boys, pool side food and bar were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a welcome relief from a long day at Disney.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New Port Richey,Fla.
Feb 23, 2010

excellent location,service,and quality.

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time.Would definately stay here again.Very well appointed and spacious.Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All parks within a 10 - 15 minute drive.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
One big, happy family
DENVER, CO
Feb 13, 2010

GREAT LOCATION FOR LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

Condo is close to Seaworld, Disney, & Universal. Concierge service wasn't all that helpful but rooms were very nice, clean, quiet, & comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 1, 2010

Nice Luxury Hotel that is a Great Value

Everything was great except the pool could of been warmer for this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jan 31, 2010

Overall good with some minor annoyances

Overall nice place. Room had some frustrations. Jets in tub didn't work. Cable tv didn't initially work due to a frayed cable (I did get it to work). "Free internet" is not WiFi so you need an ethernet cable. The hotel was out of them our first night - we get get one the next day. One lamp didn't work. The pool is nice - great for kids. Drinks were overpriced. Nice to have washer/dryer. Great location for Sea World. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
LT.Jackal
NEW YORK CITY NY
Jan 31, 2010

this is the place for families

the hotel is really in a great spot , not to far from anything you may want to do and far enough from all the busy crowds you will find in orlando . the rooms are big and clean good central air the kitchen comes in handy if you want to save some money on buying outside food . and they provide everything you need , from pots and pans to washer and dryer . anyone with a family who is looking for a good spot this is the place to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pasadena, Maryland
Jan 25, 2010

Excellent accommodation for the money!

Very nice resort for the money. It's about 10 minutes away from attractions, but no big deal at all since the hotel offers shuttle services. Off the beaten path a bit, but had a car which took 5 minutes to get to the shops, restaurants, etc. Would stay there again. Very curtious staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Prime Outlet about 5 driving minutes away.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Haven, CT
Jan 19, 2010

Small problems but good customer service

On our recent Disney vacation, my family stayed (again) at Floridays. We love the central location of the hotel, the pool is very nice (but the weather was too cold this time to let us swim), and the rooms are very spacious. For a family of four with two small kids, a 3 bedroom suite is a real plus! On this trip there were a few room maintenance problems (the hot tub jets weren't working, we were missing a hairdryer, the light bulb in the shower needed to be changed, and the in-room safe was stuck) - but in each case the front desk responded to the problem quickly and efficiently. The customer service was truly excellent.A much bigger annoyance was a fire alarm malfunction at 1:00 am on our last day there. For the 45 minutes that followed, the alarm would go off every few minutes - an ear splitting sound that makes you physically ill after a while. I am thankful that such alarms exist for real emergencies, but in the context of an electrical malfunction this was a very painful experience. My kids were very frightened and up for the rest of the night. To his credit, Mr. [...], the front office supervisor, was very apologetic when we were checking out and agreed to waive the resort fee for the inconvenience of our sleepless night. Again, excellent customer service.My only other complaint is that the room can be a bit noisy. Were were in building F on the 6th floor. The windows let a lot of noise in, and we heard people talking outside almost as if they were in the room. The side of the building we were in faced the maintenance facilities (garbage, laundry) for the resort and that was another source of noise. I would recommend staying in a different building or at least on a different side of the building if given the opportunity.In summary, very spacious, good facilities, great location, excellent customer service, some housekeeping/maintenance problems, and a bit noisy. I hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
North Florida
Jan 17, 2010

Great price but a bit small....

The hotel was not all what other reviewers amped it up to be. The rooms are very small to comprables in the area and parking is a nightmare. Also the shuttle service metioned is limited capacity (only 28 passengers) and must be reserved 24hrs in advance. That would have been helpful to know. But with all that said, the hotel was a good deal for the price and the location and resort style pool which helped me overlook the negatives. I would just say that if you're staying at this location for it's shuttle services, don't depend on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top