Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

3 stars
View map of 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
100 percent worth it

Good location great price hotel was staff was amazing no complaints highly recommended clean... See full review

  • DC walker
  • Mar 4, 2013
Great Location, comfort...

Nice!!! Good location near everything, super clean, quiet, well, going again... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 13, 2010
The Clarion Inn and Suites is located off International Drive within walking distance to the Orange County Convention Center, and just minutes from all major attractions. This family-friendly hotel offers complimentary light continental breakfast including assorted cereals, pastries, Danish, fruit, assorted breads and spreads, coffee and tea. Modern guest-rooms, free access to Wi-Fi, free shuttle to some nearby theme parks, and free parking. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities such as Internet access, business services, and meeting rooms. Relax on our tropical courtyard, where you will find an oversized pool and Jacuzzi. The Palm Patio Lounge and Cafe is perfect for enjoying a cocktail. Effective Jan 15, 2014 100.00 USD deposit is required for cash-paying guests. Jacuzzi/Spa is currently out of order until further notice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4223 -81.4624
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 9.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 30.00, MI, N; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-Drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad Client
Family
Florida
Apr 22, 2014

Not a hotel for disabled

This hotel has no elevator and they were sold out on the bottom floor when I got here, very rude people who worked there who aren't willing to work with you. If u are disabled do NOT come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Pastor
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 23, 2013

business trip

Great deal! Excellent location and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Convention Center Goer
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2013

Perfect Convention Location

Within walking distance of convention center, restaurants and trolley stop. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Bar closed early due to minimal crowd. Hot tub needs a makeover. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC walker
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 4, 2013

100 percent worth it

Good location great price hotel was staff was amazing no complaints highly recommended clean organized and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurant red lobster and close to Walgreen short drive to all attractions

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ullemann
Business
Italy
Feb 6, 2013

Very normal, good location

decently priced, small rooms, but OK. I went there for the location, next to all the places on Int;l Drive and close to I 528/I4 without all the traffic lights to get there. If you spend time in the room ( ag. when you have kids that stay often in the room ) forget it. Otherwise it is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Roma's plaxe for Ribs !!!

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latin MBA
Business
Paterson, NJ
Oct 8, 2012

I found a flea, other than that it was ok

This place is nothing special. Its a great place to lay your head, unless you find a flea on the bed like I did. Whats worse when I called the front desk to report it, the guy that picked up the phone tried to act as if I brought in the flea into the hotel. There was a very friendly and helpful young lady though that provided great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go to the outlets or anywhere on International drive, skip the cabs and use the trolley for $1.50.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunniechic
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Location

Stayed during Zumba Convention..short walk to all events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and Walgreens very close

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB583
Business
West Palm Beach
Mar 23, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways and room smell like mildew, the smell is so strong i had to buy a plug in to remotely try to mask the smell. The walls are thin, very thin. The guests next door had a major fight thorough the whole night keeping us up. We cut our trip short because we could not deal with the place anymore. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Spanish food you must try Cuba Libre, great Cuban food with excellent prices.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a little unhappy
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Slightly disappointed

On 10 yr anniversay to do attractions, upon arrival no good help with attraction desk closed and front office staff not giving any info about area, trolley, attractions, too busy talking amongst selves to offer any real info. Breakfast was extra mini muffins and coffee or cereal unless you pay an xtra 4.00 for hot, not stated in package, but Ihop right next door to the days inn. Laundry area dirty and one of the two washers was broken, found out after clothes were soaking wet that basket not moving, money was refunded but none offered anything else like where to go to clean my now soaking wet and sudsy clothes. In comparison hated it but liked the area and the rooms were up to par kudos to the cleaning staff! Trolley not running after 10 so the night life is out unless you are willing to walk like crazy or rent a car just to go up the strip. Loved the area quietness and supermartket across the street. Now that I know what to expect, no bells and whistles at this place, I may stay if on a budget and definately not wash clothes here nor have the breakfast. Again rooms were well kept and beds were very restful, that alone would be the only reason I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the I-ride trolley pass for your stay you can do a lot for less and food places all over the place, within walking distance but after walking throughout attractions you may want to ride a bit.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Taylor
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 14, 2010

Perfect location for great price

Attended events at the Convention Center and location of the Hotel was perfect for getting in a short walk and close to a few dining areas as well. Rooms were nice and clean. Only 2 floors so don't look for an elevator, and the internet connection in the room was too weak to connect so you had to try and use 1 of the 2 laptops they provided near the main lobby but all in all a good price for a good room in the perfect location at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Convention center at reasonable price

Back to menu Return to top