Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Wonderful

great pool and burgers at the pool bar. staffwas great, especially Tito. See full review

  • teddyladybug
  • Jan 2, 2014
Great Vacation

Stayed at The Gulfcoast Inn for 6 days. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and they... See full review

  • Dolores U
  • Mar 13, 2013
Classic Florida, located in the heart of Naples and is Naples' premier personal resort for business or pleasure. Our guests enjoy a lifestyle that only Southern Florida can provide. We are located just blocks away from seven miles of the glistening white beach that borders the Gulf of Mexico and are convenient to exclusive shops, fishing, shelling, sailing, golf, tennis, or whatever suits your fancy. Accommodations at The Gulfcoast Inn feature tastefully appointed rooms - each equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, wireless internet, coffee makers, iron/board, hairdryers and room safes - surrounding an inviting heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed all year round.

Gulfcoast Inn Naples Rooms

Standard Guest room - 1 queen bed
One Queen Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe.
Standard Guest room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe.
Standard Guest room - 1 king bed
One King Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfcoast Inn Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1783 -81.8007
Area served
Ava Maria Bonita Springs Fort Myers Golden Gate Immokalee Marco Island NAPLES
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Located in the heart of Naples close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. -- Directions -- Take I-75 to exit 107, head west on to US 41, south on 41 2.5 miles, hotel is on right side.

Dining

Harold's Place Bar and Grill
Discover our chickee bar! Harold's Place Bar and Grill rests in a lush tropical setting overlooking our beautiful pool, serving our charbroiled award winning best burger in southwest Florida, real gulf grouper, and daily homemade specials. Our full service bar features happy hour from 4 p.m. Till 7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Join us for karaoke every Sunday 4 p.m. to 7p.m.
Fujiyama Steak and Seafood House
Fujiyama's has been awarded: THE HIGHEST CULINARY EXCELLENCE, by Jean Le Bouef of The Fort Myers News Press BEST JAPANESE by Readers of the Naples Daily News VOTED BEST IN THE WEST AND TALK OF THE TOWN, by Gulfshore Life. Japanese Master Chefs prepare and serves succulent dinners with individual flair at your hibachi table. Full service bar.
Club Sushi
Club Sushi is a Sushi connoisseur's delight, serving only the finest Sushi and Sashimi. Well known locally for their generous portions and full service bar with unique Martini recipes.
Chili's
American.
Denny's
American.
Red Lobster
Seafood.
TGI Friday's
American.
Ruby Tuesday's
American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Entrepreneurial Runner
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Feb 22, 2013

Old and Tired Room

I was disappointed by my stay at Gulfcoast Inn Naples. The carpet was old. There were marks and defects in the door on the walls in the bathroom. The shower/tub was sunken and old. The breakfast was all carbs - no fruit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston ma
Mar 11, 2011

do NOT go here!!!

The room was the bottom level, right near pool and cleaning supply room. Staff was just short of being overly rude. Room was old with stained walls, carpet and couches. NOT worth it... was NOT happy at all. No dvd player, no flat screen and the air conditioner had mold growing on the inside.... will NEVER go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston ma
Mar 11, 2011

do NOT go here!!!

The room was the bottom level, right near pool and cleaning supply room. Staff was just short of being overly rude. Room was old with stained walls, carpet and couches. NOT worth it... was NOT happy at all. No dvd player, no flat screen and the air conditioner had mold growing on the inside.... will NEVER go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous13
New York
Jun 2, 2013

Worst experience ever!

It took one look at the room - the air conditioner was broken - condensation and moisture made the room muggy and damp. We even had to mop and sweep the floors. Old and out dated furniture made the experience unwelcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
catherinemarion
bradenton
May 22, 2012

Kinda disappointing

This was probably the 7th or 8th time we stayed at Gulf Coast Inn in the past 8 years, for the 1st time I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room & furnishing really need updated. The floors in our room were absolutely not clean actually had to keep shoes on to walk on the floor(our bare feet stuck to the floor). The only redeeming quality was Harold's Place and the pool area. I am sorry because we always loved this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harold's Place is great !!!!

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miciurek
Indianapolis
Mar 6, 2013

hotel experience

only one sink ! definitely was a draw back found used nose spray under bad and had to magnetize key-card every other day supposedly due to being next to cell phone (maybe they all do that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai restaurant just across street

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Aug 24, 2009

relaxing weekend

the pool and bar (Harold's place) made for a relaxing weekend. Beds not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, FL
Apr 9, 2010

The Tiki Bar is Open!!!

This hotel used to be a cond/hotel-conversion. Every room is different so if you find a good one be sure to request it directly from the hotel. Our room was small, but adequate. We had the tile floors, a queen bed, and a 2-seated lazy boy recliner loveseat. The bathroom was small & old. The only sink in the unit was the kitchen sink so it was used for bathroom duties as well. The fridge/freezer was large & there was a microwave. The BIGGEST issue was the air conditioner. It worked fine & the room was cold, but in the morning we had a surprise. At first it looked like dirt, but turned out to be MOLD. The air conditioner was full of MOLD and blew large chunks onto the tile floor all day/night long. By the second day we were glad we were leaving as our sinuses were feeling the pain, and we were only in the room a few hours a day. It was strictly a place for a night-cap & sleep so if you have allergies this may not be your best spot, room 211. As mentioned below though it is in a great location, and the pool/Tiki Bar is simply delightful! It just depends on what your priorities are, and like I said every room is different so maybe we just got unlucky. It was Easter weekend and they were just about sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Harolds Tiki Bar is Great!! We knew we were rolling the dice on the rooms, but after seeing the pool & Tiki Bar we knew we would have a good time. The food is excellent but the drinks are abit pricey. Invest in a cooler and BYOB @ the pool & walk over for food. Also if you like pizza Aurelio's is a must see...It is just down the road and the thin crust pizza is amazing! They have carry-out and a large dinning room/bar area. It is beer&wine only though. Check out their website for more info.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yetsi
Miami
Mar 27, 2013

good get away, quite family freindly

My stay was good, for the price. Friendly staff, great location. minor incidents but overall good stay. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Mar 28, 2010

Hotel review for Naples 3/27/10

The hotel is well located, which is wonderful. But the hotel is too old, it needs some remodeling, and the bathroom is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Ave South

Back to menu Return to top