Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

2 stars
2555 N. Tamiami Trail, Naples, FL 34103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful

great pool and burgers at the pool bar. staffwas great, especially Tito. See full review

  • teddyladybug
  • Jan 2, 2014
Bargain

What a bargain for Naples. Resort had a really nice atmosphere and staff super helpful. Just a bit... See full review

  • Lacroix
  • Apr 3, 2014
Classic Florida, located in the heart of Naples and is Naples' premier personal resort for business or pleasure. Our guests enjoy a lifestyle that only Southern Florida can provide. We are located just blocks away from seven miles of the glistening white beach that borders the Gulf of Mexico and are convenient to exclusive shops, fishing, shelling, sailing, golf, tennis, or whatever suits your fancy. Non-smoking accommodations at The Gulfcoast Inn feature tastefully appointed rooms - each equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, wireless internet, coffee makers, iron/board, hairdryers and room safes - surrounding an inviting heated swimming pool that can be enjoyed all year round.

Gulfcoast Inn Naples Rooms

Standard Guest room - 1 queen bed
One Queen Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.
Standard Guest room - 1 king bed
One King Bed with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, premium cable channels with pay movies, voice mail and complimentary local calls. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. In-room safe. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfcoast Inn Naples also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1783 -81.8007
Area served
Ava Maria Bonita Springs Fort Myers Golden Gate Immokalee Marco Island NAPLES
Nearby airports
Naples, (APF), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Located in the heart of Naples close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. -- Directions -- Take I-75 to exit 107, head west on to US 41, south on 41 2.5 miles, hotel is on right side.

Dining

Harold's Place Bar and Grill
Discover our chickee bar! Harold's Place Bar and Grill rests in a lush tropical setting overlooking our beautiful pool, serving our charbroiled award winning best burger in southwest Florida, real gulf grouper, and daily homemade specials. Our full service bar features happy hour from 4 p.m. Till 7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Join us for karaoke every Sunday 4 p.m. to 7p.m.
Fujiyama Steak and Seafood House
Fujiyama's has been awarded: THE HIGHEST CULINARY EXCELLENCE, by Jean Le Bouef of The Fort Myers News Press BEST JAPANESE by Readers of the Naples Daily News VOTED BEST IN THE WEST AND TALK OF THE TOWN, by Gulfshore Life. Japanese Master Chefs prepare and serves succulent dinners with individual flair at your hibachi table. Full service bar.
Club Sushi
Club Sushi is a Sushi connoisseur's delight, serving only the finest Sushi and Sashimi. Well known locally for their generous portions and full service bar with unique Martini recipes.
Chili's
American.
Denny's
American.
Red Lobster
Seafood.
TGI Friday's
American.
Ruby Tuesday's
American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodluckm
Business
sarasota fl
May 10, 2011

great location great price

went to visit daughter for mother's day.... we all enjoyed the motel, it's entertainment, pool, food and tiki bar. The room was large with fridge, microwave, and a safe. Clean and comfortable, with iron and ironing board, large tv. will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Apr 18, 2011

Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Slept and prepared for business the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 11, 2011

Reasonable value for price

The hotel is off the beach but about a mile away. It was conveniently near my conference and considerably cheaper than the conference hotel rate. There is a wide range of shops and restaurants close by. There is ample free parking. The facilities are clean and attractive. The room is small but was very clean. The shower ran when switched to bath and the faucets were tight. There was a small fridge and microwave but absolutely no utensils. No plates,silverware, bottle opener. A pool, 3 restaurants and a small games area. Free internet and TV worked well. Overall, not bad for the price if you do not need resort activities or direct access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowdermilk Park is small, close by and has beach access and clean facilities. Strange parking set-up- pay at machine (quarters only); it asks for parking space number but they are not numbered.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Model A Folks
Business
Virginia
Mar 30, 2011

Great Place to unwind

Our room was ready when we arrived. The desk clerks were friendly and professional. Housekeeping was quick to bring us extra pillows and suitcase rack. The room was bright tropical colors with ratan furniture. Loved the shutter-blinds rather than heavy curtains. Upper blinds allowed direct light in during the day and kept the room bright. Laundry room was clean with state-of-the-art machines which we used. Courtyard, pool and Harold's was isolated from the street. Harold's food was fresh and serves was good. When in Naples, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not like the cuisine of the in-house restaurant. Enjoyed the short walk to Red Lobster for dinner.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Clayton, NJ
Mar 20, 2011

More Than we Expected

When I booked our rooms, I wasn't really thinking about anything other than price, cleanliness, and location. We were traveling to Naples for my sister's funeral, so the trip was unplanned. After arriving at the hotel we ate a late dinner at Harold's Tiki Bar. The burgers were delicious and the pool was beautiful. The next morning we had to wake early for the funeral. The room had everything we needed--iron, hair dryer etc. The only complaint I have is the shower had very poor water pressure. After the funeral we went back to the hotel and nine of us had lunch poolside at Harolds. The food was good, but the atmosphere was even better. Service was slow, but we didn't care because our waiter was so nice. The Gulfcoast Inn was very comfortable and homey. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can, shop at Marshals. I have never seen such a huge selection of designer shoes/clothing at such a reasonable price.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick Canada
Mar 19, 2011

Lovely pool and courtyard- affordable

For a motel right in a shopping area, the spacious pool and surrounding landscaped courtyard, with restaurant/bar attached, were very private and enjoyable. Room was a bit small, dark, and stuffy, but livable. So much to see and do in Naples and surrounds, including shopping, beaches, nature, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Naples downtown is very fun and interesting to walk. The pier goes way out into the ocean with many recreational fishermen taking advantage of the perfect dock-fishing opportunities. 5th St. has shops and restaurants galore. Great tourist city.

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Mar 11, 2011

do NOT go here!!!

The room was the bottom level, right near pool and cleaning supply room. Staff was just short of being overly rude. Room was old with stained walls, carpet and couches. NOT worth it... was NOT happy at all. No dvd player, no flat screen and the air conditioner had mold growing on the inside.... will NEVER go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 8, 2011

Location,location,location

walked to the beach, and walked on the beach approximately 13-16 miles per day. Walked to restaurants within 2-3 miles away, walked to MC-Donald's for breakfast 1.4 mile each way (the hotel breakfast was just ???) The swimming pool is heated and empty, since there is a bar next to it, most of guest are drinking, when I enjoyed swimming!!! It is an older hotel with great location if one likes to exercise, I and my wife walked probably 130 miles in a week and our car rental had 111 miles when we returned it at Ft. Myers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina,N.Y.
Mar 6, 2011

really friendly people and relaxing

it is a very laid back place within close proximity to good food and good times,and if you don't want to leave you can eat at Harold's great food and drink PS try the Rum Runner with a floater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gulfcoast Inn Naples

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 6, 2011

Great price, good location

The location was good, not too far from the beach. the pool was lovely, slightly heated, but not too warm for lap swimming. Cute bar and restaraunt right by the pool. Rooms were adequate. Bathroom clean. Carpets need pulled up and replaced with something cleaner. We would definitely return if we were in the Naples area again. Price was really good for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top