Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Getaway with my hubby

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. The concierge was excellent and gave... See full review

  • Kel b
  • Dec 22, 2015
Coolest hotel in this area

We were impressed from the beginning because of the look and style of the hotel. Very ornate,... See full review

  • mary r.
  • Dec 17, 2015

Sophisticated but fun, the Catalina Hotel and Beach Club Miami Beach combines the classic elegance of Europe with the hip vibe of a beach club. The decor is relaxing with soft neutrals and splashes of color. It's resplendent with two pools, four bars and a rooftop terrace. The pools are the hotel's most popular amenity. The Bamboo Pool brings in the ambiance of tropical getaway with bamboo trees, comfy cabanas and even a cabana boy to fetch towels, sunscreen or anything else you might need. The Rooftop Pool affords you sky-high views of Miami Beach with private cabanas, a fully stocked bar and plenty of luxurious lounge beds to soak in the Florida rays.

Highlights

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club is located in fabulous South Beach. an oceanfront district in Miami Beach wtiere celebrity spotting and partying are just as popular activities as sunbathing and dipping into the Atlantic Ocean. Additionally. top attractions such as the Miami Beach Convention Center and Bass Museum of Art are within walking distance from this hip hotel. With a breakfast menu that's available all day long. Maxine's Bistro & Bar will delight your taste buds with delicious seafood and desserts. At Fung Ku, you can Indulge In Asian cuisine that has some western Influences. From fresh fruit to pastries. Red Bar serves healthy food to energize you for a fun day In SoBe. The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club in Miami Beach otters discounted access into the nearby Crunch Gym. If you need a relaxing massage during your stay. book an appointment at the Massage Envy Spa South Beach.

Fees
  • Pets are allowed at a $100 USD pet deposit (refundable upon room inspection) plus $25 USD per day pet fee (non-refundable) before taxes. Pet must weigh up to 15 lbs. only. Fees do not apply to service animals.
  • Resort fee is $18 USD plus tax per night payable to the property and is inclusive of airport pick-up from Miami International Airport, Happy Hour from 7 PM to 8 PM daily and two beach chairs and beach towels per day.
  • Valet parking costs $32 USD a day.
Policies
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits or prepaid cards will be accepted. The hotel will authorize the credit card at check-in for up to $100 USD per night of stay in addition to the nightly room rate. When using a “check card,” this authorization will limit the card use for up to 10 days or until the issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7932 -80.1296
Area served
Miami Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Hotel is located 7 Miles East of MIA Airport
Area description
1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 Located on Collins Ave in heart of Entertainment District.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth J.
Friends
N/A
Sep 8, 2015

Girls Weekend

Great location for shopping or going to the beach during the day and dancing at night. Friendly staff at the hotel. We did have a problem at the beach getting 3 chairs even though we had 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea M.
Friends
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Nice vacation

Enjoyed very much. Was comfortable and professional. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miguel c.
Friends
elmhurst
Jul 16, 2015

Trip

Catalina hotel is a Great lactation close to the beach and also to the Lincoln road. My room was a perfect for my vacation and the staff were friendly and attentive. Also, the hotel have a restaurant in the lobby. In addition the hotel has a swim pool and live music on weekends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany B.
Friends
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Just ok for a quick weekend

Rooftop pool was nice......maxine's food was good! Rooms were average not the cleaniest very bad lighting. Ralph at the front desk was awesome!!!! Located on 18th collins a bit of a walk to ocean drive in the heat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaliyl l.
Friends
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

bestfriend trip

The trip overall was fun. My bestfriend and I just wished to stay at the catalina hotel with the rooftop pool. instead of the one next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda W.
Friends
N/A
May 30, 2015

Girls trip

Hotel was ok it did have a smell... There is a bar in the lobby so there was a party at my front door but it did not bother me... It's not a good location if u want sleep... The room I had was small but clean... The staff was great And the location was perfect for me overall it was an ok experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gifted
Friends
N/A
May 26, 2015

vacation

The hotel had a horrible smell in the elevator and hallways and rooms. And the bed rest was torn up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciara B.
Friends
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great

My stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and polite. Had a blast. They take care of everything transportation to and from hotel, beach chairs, pool and happy hour saved us a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nidia r.
Friends
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

AMZAING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Amazing service! Love this hotel so much! Staff were so inviting and friendly. Angel Portugal went above and beyond for me! He is one of the most kindest people I've ever met! I couldn't thank him enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George C.
Friends
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Stayed for Ultra/Music week!

The location cannot be any better as it's right on Collins Ave and the heart of South Beach. I stayed with 2 other people in a double bed room during Miami music week, and boy it was a blast. It's one of those weeks where South Beach literally parties from Thursday thru Sunday ALL DAY & NIGHT. Catalina itself has three main buildings and each has three bars that serves a few selections of FREE alcoholic cocktails for 1 happy hour everyday. They have very good DJ's playing in each of their buildings throughout the weekends, and it would put you in a party mood all the time! The hotel is a block away from the world's famous beach, and they also supply beach towels for free. It's also across the street from the Surfcomber where they host fun pool parties. As a 25 yr old guy, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for young adults ages 21-30 due to the nightlife scene on Collins Ave and I will surely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top