Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

President Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
18 reviews
girls trip

the best part of the room is the huge mirror wall. very convenient for girls to do make up and get... See full review

  • polovinka18
  • Jun 1, 2015
Great hotel!

This hotel's location is fantastic. It's a block away from Mansion and several great bars. The... See full review

  • Kneel The Great
  • Jul 8, 2010
The President Hotel with its rich history and classic charm, showcases 1930s Art Deco elements ranging from patterned terrazzo floors and framed windows to recessed corners and wrought iron railing. The hotel, recently renovated by a French designer, is conveniently located just one block from the beach and close to many of the area's popular shops, clubs, and restaurants. Aside from being spacious and comfortable, the hotel's crisp and modern rooms are an aesthetic treat, each with an attractive green and white color scheme. Each room has one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying elements of nature. Guestrooms feature tile flooring, rainfall shower heads as well as Czechoslovakian crystal chandeliers adding a touch of elegance. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and WiFi internet connectivity. The hotel also offers a relaxing patio with a tropical landscaping. The Green Bar serves continental breakfast buffet and Happy Hour drinks. Hotel guests also have access to the sister property, the Penguin Hotel (located directly behind the President Hotel), directly across from the Ocean. Valet parking is available for your convenience (USD30). Guest must be at least 18 years to check in. A valid picture ID is required at check in as well as a refundable security deposit of USD100 per room/night (max.USD250 per stay) which can be paid in cash or credit card. Special Event Dates/Holidays (dates with minimum stay of 3 nights and up) are non refundable. Our $19.00 Resort Fee includes : Continental breakfast for two(7:30am to 10.30am), 2 Welcome Drinks, beach towels, use of WI-FI, use of in-room safe, 2 bottles of water in room. Resort Fee will be automatically posted to the guest account.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed President Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.786 -80.1304
Area served
South Beach, Miami Beach, Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
We are one block away from the beach, at the heart of Miami Beach's trendy Art Deco District. 5 minutes away from the Miami Beach Convention Center and Lincoln Road Mall, where you can find restaurants, movie theaters and all major stores. Also within walking distance from all famous bars and night clubs in South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for President Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michelle j.
Couples
N/A
Sep 5, 2015

noisy bathroom the whole 4 nights

Something was wrong with the plumbing in the bathroom every time I flush the toilet there is a loud noise that stays on for hours they didn't seem to care and didn't do anything about it then the staff was very harassing they called my room and accused me of smoking and threatening to take $250 for something I didn't do and the bathrooms are extra small the location is wonderful but there is no microwave or chairs in the room I would stay somewhere else when I come back to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilot travler
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Cost

Too many extra charges. Resort fee. No more beach chairs. No more apples at the front desk. The food cooked for the hotel is cooked at the Penguin Hotel which is on the other side of the block. They walk it over uncovered through a stinky alley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
truck
Couples
Paramus new jersey
Jul 30, 2014

nice employeed

Hotel was nice and very clean location was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment all over miami

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romekpl
Couples
Memphis , Tn
May 29, 2012

A place to avoid

The only good thing about this hotel experience was that I left 15 min. After check in , the room was dirty and smells like marijuana smoke . The hotel staff was Ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reng
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great for the price

Our stay was pleasant. Rooms were unique in design. Close to everything. Only complaint is the thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
echs
Couples
chicago,il
Dec 12, 2010

Hotel was OK

-good location, -modernly renovated but very small bathrooms, -clean, -nice stuff, -noisy room service in the hallways in the mornings (way before check out time - 11am) wake you up, but overall hotel is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cubalemania
Couples
Michigan / Germany
Jun 22, 2010

Great value / price - top location

Very friendly staff, nicely decorated clean and spacious rooms, great price for south beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tablefrog
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Really nice place

The Prsident is a small hotel, but its location is perfect. In one minute you can walk to the beach, and there is plenty of shopping close by as well. The alarm clock has an Ipod port, so you can listen to your music as you get ready for fun in the sun, and the decor is very modern. It's like the hotel only buys stuff from Ikea or something : ) The staff was very nice. They offer you beach towels, and sell various tours and transportation to various points of interest in Miami. My only real problem with the place is that you can hear everything outside your room. The elevatior made a loud sound every time it opened, and our room was right next to it. We could also hear people coming in at all hours of the night, and the walls did little to buffer the noise. Other than that this was a great hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crazy Mexican Taco Bar offers some pretty good food, and the staff is very nice. They pointed out various places for my wife and I to shop, and see during our trip. It's small, but a nice place to catch a quick bite.

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CruisnCouple
Couples
New York
Nov 29, 2009

A Night at The President Hotel

As we were coming from a 2 week cruise we just wanted to stay in Miami for one night. The President Hotel was a great find and price was right. The room was large and very clean ....and it even smelled good!! Hotel is within short walking distance to several restaurants and the beautiful beach. Staff was friendly and accomodating....they even let us store our luggage for a full day. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining establishments within a short walk advertising good culinary deals.

Review of President Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
panna20
Couples
Falls church,VA
Sep 3, 2009

Good experience!

We went to Miami beach for couple of days as it is perfect getaway spot.That was my first trip to Maiami. I loved the location, really really close to all the action in South Beach,close to the beach( like 2 min walking) and dinings. I was suprised with pretty nice modern design of the room, bright open and innovative, clean The room has fridge,flat screen TV, hair-dryer. It would be more comfortable if the bed was a little bit bigger. Hey good thing about it- you can get free beach towels on the front desk:) Hotel personnel was very polite and welcoming. Management is also good and give attention to the small details, asking us how they can make our stay better. The hotel doesn't have own parking. The valet parking fee is 25$ for 24 hours in and out parking. which is average for that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top