Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

3 stars
View map of 3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

NIce Time

Circa 39 was very nice, the staff was super helpful and made me feel very welcome. Excellent restaurant suggestions and eager service from each employee. Really liked the complimentary cocktails from 6:30-8pm nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quinton, NJ
Jul 14, 2008

Nice for the Price

This was our first stay in Miami. Circa 39 was nice for the price and location. This hotel has a lot of potential and is off to a good start, but it does need a lot more work put into it. The lounge and pool area are very nice and relaxing. Our suite was looked at the back of the hotel, the building we stayed in were previous apartments converted in hotel suites. The room was nice initally, but the more we looked around the more flaws we saw. It seemed liked we had the misfit room, in that every item in the room had something wrong with it. There were large nicks out of the tables, sofas were stained, floor needed to be refinished, lamps were rusty, windows were dirty and the bathroom needed some repairs. Also, house cleaning did not do the best job and we did not get the towels we had asked for. Despite all the imperfects, this is a nice hotel, with lots of charm, it just needs a little help. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2008

Very Laid Back

Circa 39 is an excellent laid back hotel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.Service and cleanliness were impecccable. In an ideal location for Miami Beach (1 min. walk)yet far enough from the hoi-polloi of South Beach and close enough to amenities and transport to make this place a true gem. I would recommend Circa 39 to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian restaurant across the street

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stera
Oct 17, 2008

beautiful art/deco decor

The hotel was decorated beautiful and you really could tell that the staff took pride in where they worked and wanted to please ther costomers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham
Jun 6, 2008

Very Impressed!

So after a long day of flights and layovers, we arrived about 5 hrs before check in but they let us check in early thankfully! The staff were the absolute friendliest that I have encountered. The room was simple and plain, decorated in art/deco style. The bed was pretty comfortable, which is unusual, in my experience. We headed to the beach and the towels/lounge chairs were available for no fee. At 6:30 they had happy hour, and we were defintely happy! As long as the drinks had 3 liquors or less, they were free. This was supposed to end at 7:30 but they went on a bit longer as all the guests were mingling and having a great time. The pool was beautiful and the canopied beds next to the pool were great for relaxing by the pool. The free breakfast was great with many options. Overall this place is a gem and I would defintely reccomend it to anyone! The friendly staff and guests truly made the stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Apr 18, 2008

Nice getaway

The extra ten bucks for the spoil me package was worth it. Free breakfast, beach chair and drinks form 6:30 to 8:00. The beach chairs alone were ten dollars a day. The staff was nice and helpfull for things to do on south beach. Had problem with the room safe, called the desk and someone was there to fix it in five min. Not walking distance to the heart of South Beach but just a ten dollar cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurante across the street for dinner or lunch. Don't bother renting a car, no place to park it if you go anywhere and it's fifteen dollars a day to park it at the hotel.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Giz
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

FANTASTIC STAY

I don't want to tell anyone about how nice my stay was at Circa39 - because I won't get in myself again... haha.. Just booked for Thanksgiving and I cannot wait to get back. Perfect location and setting for me. Off the beaten path and quiet. Amazing experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the street and lay down for amazing sun time

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach fan
Business
CHICAGO
Jan 8, 2015

Awesome beach vacation

The hotel is newly renovated and everything is brand new, very clean and pretty. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are great and the location is hard to beat. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephan A.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Awsome

Simply Perfect!! Nit the biggest rooms, but cosy und nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadya
Business
NYC
Apr 8, 2014

Great affordable hotel

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is conveniently located - a 3 min walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top