Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
139 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
nice place

the hotel is nice and the staff are great but they charge you for every little thing. they cxharge... See full review

  • relaxedandrefreshed
  • Jul 7, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
May 15, 2011

Perfect Hotel

Hotel Circa 39 was an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly & they allowed me to do an early check-in upon my arrival. The room was very clean & cozy. I really enjoyed the large bed & comfortable sheets. The beach was literally right across the street from the hotel. I have no complaints & I definitely would stay here againon my next trip to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRopes2.5
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care of you. My favorite getaway when I go to Miami Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get up for Sunrise and then stay on the Boardwalk en route to the Diner for breakfast... 11th Street Diner-1065 Washington Ave.- South Beach-Miami Beach Serves great breakfast all day- lunch entrées are also good

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

NIce Time

Circa 39 was very nice, the staff was super helpful and made me feel very welcome. Excellent restaurant suggestions and eager service from each employee. Really liked the complimentary cocktails from 6:30-8pm nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedecruz
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay !!!

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days last week, and everything was perfect, we got a wonderful room. Clean, new furniture, lovely bathroom and shower, I wish we could stay more but we spent the rest the week in Key West. Staff are very friendly. We'd definitely recommend it and we'll be back for sure. Thanks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2008

Very Laid Back

Circa 39 is an excellent laid back hotel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.Service and cleanliness were impecccable. In an ideal location for Miami Beach (1 min. walk)yet far enough from the hoi-polloi of South Beach and close enough to amenities and transport to make this place a true gem. I would recommend Circa 39 to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian restaurant across the street

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quinton, NJ
Jul 14, 2008

Nice for the Price

This was our first stay in Miami. Circa 39 was nice for the price and location. This hotel has a lot of potential and is off to a good start, but it does need a lot more work put into it. The lounge and pool area are very nice and relaxing. Our suite was looked at the back of the hotel, the building we stayed in were previous apartments converted in hotel suites. The room was nice initally, but the more we looked around the more flaws we saw. It seemed liked we had the misfit room, in that every item in the room had something wrong with it. There were large nicks out of the tables, sofas were stained, floor needed to be refinished, lamps were rusty, windows were dirty and the bathroom needed some repairs. Also, house cleaning did not do the best job and we did not get the towels we had asked for. Despite all the imperfects, this is a nice hotel, with lots of charm, it just needs a little help. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham
Jun 6, 2008

Very Impressed!

So after a long day of flights and layovers, we arrived about 5 hrs before check in but they let us check in early thankfully! The staff were the absolute friendliest that I have encountered. The room was simple and plain, decorated in art/deco style. The bed was pretty comfortable, which is unusual, in my experience. We headed to the beach and the towels/lounge chairs were available for no fee. At 6:30 they had happy hour, and we were defintely happy! As long as the drinks had 3 liquors or less, they were free. This was supposed to end at 7:30 but they went on a bit longer as all the guests were mingling and having a great time. The pool was beautiful and the canopied beds next to the pool were great for relaxing by the pool. The free breakfast was great with many options. Overall this place is a gem and I would defintely reccomend it to anyone! The friendly staff and guests truly made the stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stera
Oct 17, 2008

beautiful art/deco decor

The hotel was decorated beautiful and you really could tell that the staff took pride in where they worked and wanted to please ther costomers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haines City, Florida
Nov 11, 2010

Illness in Family

Great people and very helpfull. Will always stay at this Hotel when in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 29, 2010

Great Hotel!

This Hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top