Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
great place!

Clean rooms...quiet area away from South Beach Hustle! See full review

  • tmalls
  • Aug 31, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dietric
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2007

Very Cool Hotel

I found this hotel to be very nice and relaxing, the staff was super friendly and helpfull. It's a block away from the beach which was very nice and convienent. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shower water pressure was very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant across the street and behind that is the beach.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
May 15, 2011

Perfect Hotel

Hotel Circa 39 was an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly & they allowed me to do an early check-in upon my arrival. The room was very clean & cozy. I really enjoyed the large bed & comfortable sheets. The beach was literally right across the street from the hotel. I have no complaints & I definitely would stay here againon my next trip to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRopes2.5
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care of you. My favorite getaway when I go to Miami Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get up for Sunrise and then stay on the Boardwalk en route to the Diner for breakfast... 11th Street Diner-1065 Washington Ave.- South Beach-Miami Beach Serves great breakfast all day- lunch entrées are also good

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedecruz
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay !!!

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days last week, and everything was perfect, we got a wonderful room. Clean, new furniture, lovely bathroom and shower, I wish we could stay more but we spent the rest the week in Key West. Staff are very friendly. We'd definitely recommend it and we'll be back for sure. Thanks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portia
Business
Lumberton,NJ
Oct 7, 2011

small, and comfortable

last minute I was in need of a hotel for a conference, this hotel was not on the list but met the criteria. I loved it. Great intimate restaurant and veranda,pool and beach ,and for to go items; a local deli next door.Staff were super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

can park car one block up in public parking to go to beach access. There is bus routes running right pass the hotel, and many taxis and shuttles.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2008

Very Laid Back

Circa 39 is an excellent laid back hotel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.Service and cleanliness were impecccable. In an ideal location for Miami Beach (1 min. walk)yet far enough from the hoi-polloi of South Beach and close enough to amenities and transport to make this place a true gem. I would recommend Circa 39 to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian restaurant across the street

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Spears
Milwaukee, WI, USA
May 6, 2013

Pretty good first Miami experience

Having no idea where to stay in Miami Beach, I randomly chose Circa 39. Somewhat of a long walk from all the hopping spots in South Beach, but only a block from the boardwalk and beach. Had a great time here. Like most hotels in the area it's rather old, but nicely remodeled and well taken care of. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Ann
Business
Key West, FL
Jun 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

The restaurant was not good for dinner. The prices in conjunction with portions as wll as the menu. We ate some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Hotel was in a good location to beach.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Wonderful

The hotel is located 10 sec away from the beach so we ended up staying most of the time at the beach. We loved the boardwalk along the beach. It goes all the way down to South Beach. We didn't need to go party or anything so this was just great. There's plenty of places to eat and drink. The staff was very nice. Cute little boutique hotel (we hate giant hotels). I would def go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Jul 4, 2008

very friendly

it was comfortable and the price was good. The neigborhood is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach two blocks far

Back to menu Return to top