Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scary experience
Business
north carolina
Oct 3, 2010

friendly staff,but disorganize.

During our stay, myself and husband were looking tv when someone tried to enter,fortunately our safety look was on. My husband went shouting and running to the door, it was extremly scaring. A few mintes after our phone rang, where we were told we had to leave because we were there longer than we had paid for.My husband went to the front desk and took our paid information where a copy our imformation was made ,when he returned he was locked out, his room keys ware canceled.Mr lewis had to return to the front desk to have our keys re-activated.Most sadly there was no ice,machines on two floors were out of service.I must say their staff was friendly and our room was clean. Thank You-Mr and Mrs Lewis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Close to airport

We stayed at this hotel because they provided service to and from the airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the pool area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Sep 26, 2010

OK for the price ,need more facilities

the loby entry doors must be changed to automatic opening , and must put ramp from parking to entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Sep 16, 2010

Business travel

Very nice and excellent for the price and convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, PR
Sep 2, 2010

Excellent Choice!!!

It was an excellent experience. Extemely friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean with an excellent view. Spectacular pool with cascade. Highly convenient location. After reading lots of reviews we decided for this hotel. Traveled with my family and stayed for three days before going on a cruise and we all agreed that it was an excellent choice. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all kinds of dining establishments.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backhome
Business
yorkshire
Aug 13, 2010

good hotel

Visited Downtown Miami and the beaches. Would have liked more info and details of trips / excursions displayed. Very few people use public transport or walk anywhere - we would have appreciated some help with doing these things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are other places to eat which are cheaper although the quality of the food in the hotel was very good.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
Aug 9, 2010

Best location for the airport

We were surpriced by this location so close to the airport and comfort was wery high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 4, 2010

WELL RESTED

The hotel was beautiful, clean, quiet and very peaceful. It was close to the airport, which was good however you need a car to get around because nothing is close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JORGE SUPER DAD
Business
MANAGUA, NICARAGUA
Jul 21, 2010

Unbelievable location with airport views

Our stay was delightful, the hotel was very nice, and from my hotel window you could see the airplanes landing, which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french food was delicious!

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2010

Nice hotel

I went to the pool right when I got to the hotel--the chairs and decor was lovely! The pool area wasn't the greatest--especially b/c they were doing work at the same time (so it was dusty). It would have been nice if there was someone there to ask if I wanted something to drink. But all in all, loved the experience. What kind of turned me off was in the room itself, I was wearing socks and afterwards the bottom was turning brown... steam clean the carpets :/ But the staff was AMAZING. La Riviera was awesome (the restaurant near the bar at the hotel). The beds were heavenly. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Riviera

Back to menu Return to top