Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SW1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 11, 2010

Great Getaway

Very Friendly Staff. Very Accomodating. I've stayed at better hotels, but the value was terrific. No more than 30 minutes from everything (shopping, eating, entertainment)you may want to visit. Prices at the bar and in hotel restaurant were outrageously high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall (15 minute drive). plenty of restaurants, and other sights to see.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Woman
Business
Texas
Nov 9, 2010

Sofitel review

Make sure you know where the shuttle picks up at airport. Clsoe to airport, great check in process, nice staff. Very professional. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Nov 4, 2010

Very nice hotel, but a little overpriced

I was only at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and I felt very safe during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel restaurant was VERY expensive, i.e., $4.00 for an 8 ounce bottle of soda. There are no markets or restaurants within walking distance so bring your own food, snacks, etc. Also, hotel charges $9.00 parking fee per night!

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eliz.n.j.
Oct 24, 2010

fantastic

the best hotel in miami,,excellence service,clean,excellence hospitality ,proffesional service,everybody there from shuttle service to the maids etc,excellence people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campers on honeymoon
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 23, 2010

Honeymoon

This was the first time my husband or I had any experience with the concierge service, and I must say they were very informative and extremely helpful. I was a little disappointed about the waterfall in the pool was not working. The exercise room was absolutely gorgeous and up to date with the latest items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Dolphin Mall, it has any and every store you could possibly want. It also has a bowling alley and a 19 screen movie theater. There is a food court along with some restaurants to get something to eat.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn,fl
Oct 22, 2010

Decent for people and dogs

Hotel is very clean,spacious,bigger in person, our room was the standard king and I was very pleased only thing missing that I was disappointed about was a mini fridge and most disappointing is if you have a car rental the parking is $8 a day for parking whether your a guest or not. I never stood at a hotel where parking is at a cost for guest who stay there,other than that staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there's a outlet 6miles away which is like 10minutes to drive I beleive its called dolphin mall and we saved a bunch.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México
Oct 18, 2010

Great Hotel

Good location, service and exelent beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, OH
Oct 13, 2010

sofitel - miami

Pleasant experience for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asg450
Business
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a short driving distance to every location we planned to visit. The staff was very pleasant; however, it was very annoying when there was only one elevator working when A LOT of guests needed to check out. We had to squeeze into the small elevator with 5 other guests, one hotel employee, and A LOT of suitcases. The room was clean; however, there was a lot of long hairs around the bathroom. The bathroom had some really bad renovations done. The walls were thin, we could hear the guests in the next room and the guests on the above floor. We did not spend a lot of time in our room, so these things did not bother us much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing through!
Business
Cameron, NC
Oct 6, 2010

WOW! What an experience!

This had to be the best experience we have ever had. This hotel has an eye for detail and nothing was left out. The staff were attentive and assisted with any and everything we needed. This hotel is truly the definition of luxury. We received far more than we expected for the price of the stay. We will always look for this hotel wherever we go. The Sofitel is definitely our first choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top