Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCnDA
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 4, 2010

Very nice hotel

We stayed at this hotel during a layover in Miami (waiting for a cruise ship). The hotel was very very clean, nice amenities, very courteous staff. It's very close to the airport, so if that's an issue, you may want to venture out; but for us that made it extra convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palhealth
Business
Birmingham, AL
Nov 15, 2010

Wonderful International Flavor

My experience at Sofitel Miami was above my expectations. The room was clean, wonderful view and quiet. The in house resturant had excellant choices and all was cooked to perfection. Staff acted in a courtiuous and professional manner. Will definitely rebook the next time in the Miami area. Complimentary shuttle to the airport, a nice surprise. Hotel is in close to the airport runways but did not notice any noise thru the night, slept very well and was refreshed in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The main dining room was alittle out of my league financially but the splurge was definitely worth it.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry49
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Nov 15, 2010

Quality Hotel with a french "accent"

Everything worked fine. Great service from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dick and jan
Business
Hickory, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Customer Service

We stayed before our cruise and a night after our cruise. Both time [...] checked us in. She was very personable and very helpful. You need more employees like her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 14, 2010

No Sleep at the Sofitel

An airport hotel should service tired travelers and not be a party hotel. There was an event the night we were there which lasted until midnight. The volume of the music and base speakers was so loud we could feel and hear it on the 7th floor even with our Bose headphones on! We had a 5 am wake up call for our flight and only got 4 hours of sleep!! Hotel staff could not help to turn volume down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dick and jan
Business
Hickory, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Customer Service

We stayed before our cruise and a night after our cruise. Both time [...] checked us in. She was very personable and very helpful. You need more employees like her!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SW1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 11, 2010

Great Getaway

Very Friendly Staff. Very Accomodating. I've stayed at better hotels, but the value was terrific. No more than 30 minutes from everything (shopping, eating, entertainment)you may want to visit. Prices at the bar and in hotel restaurant were outrageously high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall (15 minute drive). plenty of restaurants, and other sights to see.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Woman
Business
Texas
Nov 9, 2010

Sofitel review

Make sure you know where the shuttle picks up at airport. Clsoe to airport, great check in process, nice staff. Very professional. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Nov 4, 2010

Very nice hotel, but a little overpriced

I was only at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and I felt very safe during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel restaurant was VERY expensive, i.e., $4.00 for an 8 ounce bottle of soda. There are no markets or restaurants within walking distance so bring your own food, snacks, etc. Also, hotel charges $9.00 parking fee per night!

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eliz.n.j.
Oct 24, 2010

fantastic

the best hotel in miami,,excellence service,clean,excellence hospitality ,proffesional service,everybody there from shuttle service to the maids etc,excellence people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top