Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
View map of 3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
122 reviews
very convenient location

We stayed at this hotel when arriving around midnight to Miami airport and we knew we would be... See full review

  • Bonpy
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good overnight

I had problems with my food at the evening, the service personal was very helpful and change my... See full review

  • Juanito
  • Nov 22, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
MbarK
Marrying vintage chic with contemporary design, MbarK features plenty of communal and individual cocktail seating amid multiple TVs. This bistro/pub with a full bar is the ideal place to relax after a long day.
Almost There Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Almost There Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daija B.
Business
Evanston
May 7, 2015

OK

The hotel is ok for the purpose, close to the airport, but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonpy
Business
menlo park
Dec 29, 2014

very convenient location

We stayed at this hotel when arriving around midnight to Miami airport and we knew we would be tired after the flight to drive 2 hours to our destination... so we thought it was better to spend the night over at an airport hotel and drive the next day. Well, this hotel is located right at the airport (less than 5 minutes away in their shuttle ride). It is right next to the car rental building, so if you need to rent a car it is super convenient. Overall we were very happy with our decision of staying overnight at the hotel. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the same situation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonpy
Business
menlo park
Dec 16, 2014

very convenient location

We stayed at this hotel when arriving around midnight to Miami airport and we knew we would be tired after the flight to drive 2 hours to our destination... so we thought it was better to spend the night over at an airport hotel and drive the next day. Well, this hotel is located right at the airport (less than 5 minutes away in their shuttle ride). It is right next to the car rental building, so if you need to rent a car it is super convenient. Overall we were very happy with our decision of staying overnight at the hotel. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the same situation. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longway Traveller
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Dec 1, 2014

Litlle bit expensive

It was okay but the hotel is far away to Miami Beaches and charges for the parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabricio super Dad
Business
Santos, Brazil
Sep 20, 2014

Not too bad

It is close to the airport, but I expected more for being a Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maclovio
Business
wa
Jul 5, 2014

family vacation

To much noise and the toilet do not work property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrissy3145
Business
Maine
Apr 13, 2014

Worst hotel

This hotel was dirty and old the pics online were not the same hotel. The staff in the restaurant were very very rude and there was bird dodo all over the outdoor furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matcarvalho
Business
Salvador, Bahia
Mar 23, 2014

Good choice for a long layover

The bed is amazing, the room is very clean, the check-in and check out are fast, and the hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matanga
Business
sao paulo BRAZIL
Sep 19, 2013

good location

It is not good because don t have safe box and refrigerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loater
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Mar 31, 2013

Great for weary travellers

Had a short but restful stay - very comfortable beds for a good nights sleep after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Staff returned my rental car for a small fee so it saved me from the hassle before the early morning flight the next day.

Back to menu Return to top