Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Beds were like sleeping on a cloud!

We were very happy with this hotel. We choose it for the ease of airport access. The staff was... See full review

  • Meemaw kathy
  • May 27, 2013
extremely nice folks and clean and safe

Best place to stay close to airport. Clean, safe and accommodations were of the utmost top shelf.... See full review

  • tml61747
  • Apr 23, 2013
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PUREā„¢ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jun 19, 2011

Short Stay - Price was Right

Watch out - had a great nightly rate but the hotel parking charge made the rate average with other hotels in Miami. And how is it that Comfort Inn, La Quinta and other lower cost hotels can include free internet but Sheraton requires payment? The construction around the hotel made it difficult and confusing to get into the hotel and parking garage. This is not a 4 star hotel, we had a clean room but you get a feeling of it being an old hotel. First day of stay, there was no soap in the bathroom. Second day, only 1 package of coffee and no coffeemate(2 travelers using a 1 cup coffee pot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
Nov 22, 2010

Nice & comfortable, pleasant service

Nice & convient location, nice and pleasant staff. Great brekfast, right now a little difficult to get to, due to the road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Sasank
NJ
Dec 19, 2011

$15 for car parking with no in/out is a Killer

If you drive in with a car, you will have to pay $15 every time you take your car out. It is not a flat rate overnight parking. Also, if you are planning to arrive at the hotel before the check-in time of 3 PM, be prepared to wait in the lobby, as your room won't be ready till 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Jul 15, 2010

hotel Miami

Convenient hotel , suitable to the business man who neds to be close to the airport. Quite an acceptable business hotel for the price. Good staff, very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
ramon in sc
sc
Aug 6, 2012

just ok

This hotel is definitely over rated at four stars. I've stayed in three star hotels that were just as good for the money if not better. I've stayed in four star hotels that were above and beyond this. There is definitely no wow factor here. I booked two rooms. One had mildew on the shower tiles. The other had a broken hair dryer. There were also holes in the carpet. Its this kind of attention to detail that makes a four star hotel. A couple of the valet staff were pushy and somewhat rude. There was no microwave or refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the view was great. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. If you're flying its conveniently located next to the airport. I drove from S.C. so it made no difference. I was billed twice for parking but this was fixed. Valet was slow to get the car. I definitely won't stay here again. Mostly because I have higher standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic and street layout are horrendous

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Renelle
Cayman Islands
Nov 7, 2010

Not impressed

I have been at this hotel once before and had thought it quite nice then...even subscribed to a rewards card. This time, I arrived there quite late. I had asked for a smoking room and was given a non-smoking so I had to move all my stuff out to relocate. I had asked for a wake-up call but never got one...luckily, I woke up on time on my own. I was told that because I used a third party to book the room ([...], which I use for both flight and hotel), that night's stay would not count on my rewards card. Since I always plan my trip this way, I would never get any of the advantages the rewards card would have given me...I don't think that is right! I made a point of choosing this hotel this time, even paying more, because I was a member of the rewards program. I am returning to Miami in a few months and have not booked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Caribbean
Nov 5, 2009

Good Hotel

Good location however I'd not like the walking distance between hotel entrance and parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
matanga
sao paulo BRAZIL
Sep 19, 2013

good location

It is not good because don t have safe box and refrigerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Edwardsburg MI
Nov 17, 2009

1 night stay before cruise

We were there before our cruise and it would have been nice to walk around but there was no where to walk to. The hotel and resturant was very pricy. The next time I will stay close to the port of call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
vico loves football
Business
potomac, md
Aug 6, 2013

very average

Very average hotel with very average look. it was very busy and the elevators really could not manage the amount of people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top