Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
99 reviews
EXCELLENT AND COURTEUS STAFF

Great experience! I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, starting with the van driver... See full review

  • Frank a servant
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great Airport Hotel!

The Miami Airport Sheraton is a great airport hotel, when you arrive late or tired or have just... See full review

  • davisrlav
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdaytonk
Business
Cartagena, Colombia
Jul 9, 2012

Just awesome!

The room was like a little apartment... It was just great! Everything about it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadephia pa
Aug 6, 2011

good

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masters 2014
Business
Boston
Feb 16, 2014

Awesome Front Desk !

This hotel never lets me down,however on my last stay after a long flight I had the pleasure to be assisted by "Nicole Rodriguez" and she made a big difference on my trip and on my stay. Professional and extremely helpful that kind of attention to detail it's what keeps me coming back over and over. Thank You , L. Martins .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the chicken quesadilla at the bar,very good ! Service from the bartenders are top notch .

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candace Luvinself, Motivational Speaker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 4, 2009

Quiet, Relaxing

I went to Miami to relax, I wish I would have stayed longer. The staff was very complimentary and helpful in anything I needed. The rooms were so comfortable and clean. I am going back soon and I plan on staying there again. I even received a complimentary drink from the hotel, which I thought was extremely nice after the long trip to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Mall was like no other here in Ohio. South Beach of course

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fivediamondmaven
Business
new orleans, louisiana
Jul 11, 2012

great value

Hotel is very close to the airport and seems to be recently refurbished. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free airport shuttle

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Science Boy
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 20, 2012

Great Hotel

It will make the perfect stay if you want to be near the airport to leave the next day. Nice and stylish room, with a great golf course view. Heated swimming pool, free computer and printer access, great room service, and very clean. However it is a 30 minute drive to the Miami beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Miami Beach, and bar hop around the Ocean Dr. between 9th and 13th st.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV Business Traveler
Business
Nevada
Jun 6, 2014

Close to the airport. Free shuttle.

Friendly, helpful staff. No restaurants or shops near the hotel. It is on a highway. Good for a brief stay. Nice bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renelle
Business
Cayman Islands
Oct 2, 2010

Very good hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bed was great with different types of pillows to choose from. Everything was very clean. when I came back from my outing, I found an all night menu though the room service is open until 2 a.m.! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The first thing i did after checking in was take an nice hot shower. I thought i was going to get room service with those charcolate covered stawberries that i saw on-ine. My previous trip that i had taken with orbit was the hotel were rude and not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2011

NBA Final trip

I went Miami for NBA Final game. I chose Sheraton Miami airport because it's just 1 minutes drive from the airport. It's quite good for me because my departure flight is at 6am. I don't wake up earlier than living downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top