Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Beds were like sleeping on a cloud!

We were very happy with this hotel. We choose it for the ease of airport access. The staff was... See full review

  • Meemaw kathy
  • May 27, 2013
extremely nice folks and clean and safe

Best place to stay close to airport. Clean, safe and accommodations were of the utmost top shelf.... See full review

  • tml61747
  • Apr 23, 2013
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PUREā„¢ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
Eddy D.
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Close to the airport, clean for all the traffic.

I had a Pure room with the air purifier and have never woken up with such a fresh feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
Datruth
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 1, 2012

The "PURE" Stay

The most restful night stay in years! The allergen free room allowed me to sleep so peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
Eddy D.
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Close to the airport, clean for all the traffic.

I had a Pure room with the air purifier and have never woken up with such a fresh feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
MikeyMo
Woodbury, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Miami Boat Show Hotel

Hotel itself was great. Staff was good. Room fine. Getting to the property was a nightmare. Guests arriving by car should be given a map with detailed driving instructions. What a nightmare with all the construction going on. That was the frustrating part. Everything else good. Now that we have 4 days of practice getting to the property, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach and the Boat Show and Yacht and Brokerage Show were great fun. 15 minute drive away and plenty of event parking.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
Kellianna
Melbourne, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Boat Show Weekend

Everything was wonderful until the fire alarm went off. The staff didnt know anything or have any knowledge of it. Very unorganized. I sure hope they have a meeting and do a corrective action on procedures in an emergency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bayside Marketplace is a nice place on the waterfront for great food, good drinks, entertainment, unique shopping. Great Latin flavor!!! Just had a wonderful time!!! We will be back.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
Tom J
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

A Good Stay!

Since we were leaving very early to catch a flight from MIA , we chose to stay here. The 5 am shuttle was on-time. The driver was very helpful and friendly. A great location if you need to catch a flight! We received great room service when we requested towels. Check-in/out was easy. Lobby computers (complimentary) were a little slow but worked after re-booting. Only "negative" was that we did not receive our wake-up call after discussing w/staff member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
Sasank
NJ
Dec 19, 2011

$15 for car parking with no in/out is a Killer

If you drive in with a car, you will have to pay $15 every time you take your car out. It is not a flat rate overnight parking. Also, if you are planning to arrive at the hotel before the check-in time of 3 PM, be prepared to wait in the lobby, as your room won't be ready till 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
JBL and JD
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 31, 2011

Fantastic Cruise Stopover

The decor was beautiful, being there for one night only was like a mini vacation. The view of the golf course, the swimming pool with the Tiki bar and the huge airplanes coming in , made our stay an exciting getaway. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
ThetravelerOftheworld
Ny
Oct 2, 2011

Nice in- between

This Sheraton is a nice one with good service. The rooms are fine but if you look between the fine lines, you will notice not everything is in tip top shape. They don't give a separate soap for bathing and the bath tub was slightly stained, clean, but stained a bit. Location is right near the airport and ey provide free shuttle service but don't expect any nearby restaurants or shopping. They have a terrific poolside back with a charming lake and absolutely breathtaking golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
Exotic
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfortable.

The hotel staff were helpful, I got there very early by 8:30 am from my Cruise trip and they were able to get me on a waiting list and got us a room by 11am, that made me happy as a was very tired! I just wished they had restaurants near by, but you need a car to get around or taxi which can get pretty expensive. Complementary airport transportation was nice and the room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast there was quite expensive as well but there are no choices close by unless you take a ride. For one night it was fine and very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need transportation to get around.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
philadephia pa
Aug 6, 2011

good

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top