River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
252 reviews
Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly See full review

  • Big money B
  • Jul 8, 2013
Night Out

Stayed here for one night with my friend when we came to Miami & met up with friends at Club 50 (at... See full review

  • Mandita
  • Apr 5, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
252 out of 252
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
texas
Aug 12, 2009

family getaway

nogood did not like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
miami, fl
Feb 21, 2011

terrible trip!

Our entire trip was horrible! first of all, the hotel staff was exremely rude when we first got there and didnt even greet us. Then the front desk clerk said "whats your name" then says okay its gonna be $40.00 additionalfor two beds and this is after we paid in full online for four people, 2 nights, 2 beds! when we asked why she said the price we paid was only for one bed. We were very upset to get this kind of surprise when we got there and then the next day we call housekeeping and ask for a towel and had to wait an hour and 30 minutes for it! I went downnstairs to see if maybe they were just too busy yet was surprised to find the staff surfing the internet on two laptops and chit chatting. This hotel service is the worst Ive ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

me

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Guestly
Florida, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Room in bad shape

Missing door hook, door barely closed, closet broken. Expected mattress stains. Room small and felt dirty. Manager gave impression that all rooms were equally in bad shape. OK but expensive for weekend party trip, but not good at all for bringing significant other. Admittedly, location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Frostproof, Fl
Apr 5, 2011

Very run down old majestic by gone era h

Elevator was broken and when it worked. It smelled of urine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
boston
Mar 24, 2011

location is the only pro

The staff were the least friendly. The room was OK, but no light switch near the door so you'd probably spend sometime looking for it in the dark the first day you arrive. There is an additional charge for the safe whether you use it or not-- very small fee, but why don't they simply include it in the room price? No internet in the room (Yes I should have checked before I book it, but in 2011 I've taken it for granted). OH, BTW, this is amusing: the card key was wrapped in a piece of paper cut from a takeout menu, taped on the side, instead of a small envelop that you usually see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2008

hotel stole my luggage

someone in the hotel stole my briefcase from a secure area of the hotel, containing many valuable items, including my laptop. they did nothing to compensate me for my loss. in fact, there was not a manager on site for over 24 hours to help us with the matter of our stolen luggage. there are absolutely no security cameras or security measures at all on site of this hotel. In addition, the phones in all of the hotel rooms were out of order and the guests were never informed until actually tried to use the phone. worst hotel ever - full of shady, liars and thieves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Aylene
Business
ALL OVER THE WORLD
Jul 4, 2011

WORST HOTEL STAY OF MY LIFE!!!

The girl at the front desk looked like a bum. The beds felt like military beds. They charged me a fee for a safe that I did not use and did not ask for. There was no parking and they wanted to charge me $18 a day for valet. The breakfast was old stale bagels and orange juice. The maid walked in on me naked after nocking and not giving me even 2 seconds to respond. When I complaint about with front desk they sent a pack of angry housekeepers (that were suppose to apologize), but it felt more like an attack. When I went downstairs to complaint to the manager, she herself looked like a bum and told me she couldn't do anything about it in her broken english and then harrased me about what time I was checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
janetta
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

not the greatest experience

As I arrived the staff was friendly but the room itself was small, didnt have a remote control the walls were dirty and the whole experience made me not want to stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The room was cheap but def not the greatest experience

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
dbrr0809
AR
Aug 16, 2009

HORRIBLE!!!

My experience at this hotel was horrible. The only nice thing they did was let us check in a little early. When my husband and I arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by two VERY unfriendly women. We were informed that we had to put down a deposit on the room (after it had been fully paid for). They said it was for the safe in the room. We informed them that we would not be needing the safe and they said we would still be required to put down the deposit. The next morning at checkout, instead of returning the FULL deposit, the took out so much money to "pay for the safe", even though it had not been touched or used in any way. The bed was also extrememly uncomfortable! Rooms and hotel were nice but not somewhere I would choose to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
didn't like this hotel
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 31, 2009

eh...not impressed

Hotel was located back behind the Hyatt. Rooms wern't very nice. Narrowest doors i have ever seen. Room wasn't very clean. It looked like even one of the electrical sockets had arced at one time. it was all black. Didn't look safe at all. When i looked outside my window there wasn't much to see but a wall. What i did see out there was a broken step ladder and a bunch of trash. The free continental breakfast was almost non-existant. It consisted of 2 croissants....stale ones, and coffee (burnt) and OJ. And the person serving it was not very friendly. When i called down to the front desk for a wake up call. it took them almost 10 rings to pickup. i scheduled the wake up call for the next day and never got it. I was talking with some of the guests that had stayed there before, and apparently this had been a really nice place about a year and a half ago. I don't recommend this hotel. spend the extra money and book a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top