River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful first honeymoon

Are stay was delightful and we loved every bit of it from the room to the valet parking would... See full review

  • Lashawnda B.
  • Sep 17, 2015
Almost like 4 stars hotel

The best thin‏​gs I LIKE were the location and the fancy style of the hotel. It's located almost in... See full review

  • ABDULLAH A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
In the heart of downtown Miami - the River Park Hotel & Suites, Downtown/Convention Center is a reflection of Miami's International sophistication. The rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed.Located next door to the Miami Convention Center.

Valet parking available for $25 per day per car.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. Currently The Fitness Center and Business centers are temporarily closed.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Miami Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daddyloon
Couples
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Dive in Miami

The hotel is very dated, with no real amenities at all. Shower leaked constantly, breakfast was a cheap bowl of cereal and danish. Front desk is understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruiser 2103
Couples
Michigan
Apr 7, 2013

BYO Towels

When we arrived several guests were at the front desk requesting towels, wash clothes and hand towels. When we got into our room, we at least had two bath towels. Even after requesting hand towels and wash clothes, they never arrived, though the front desk was very friendly and said they would be up shortly. The bed was very uncomfortable and our window, though it was shut, did not sound as if it was closed. I would not recommend you stay there if you need to sleep or shower, so..... Good note: They are very accommodating and helpful in getting their guests to their cruise ships as soon as possible in the morning. Maybe it is to keep them from speaking with the arriving guests?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Friends
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shivering in Miami
Business
New York NY
Jan 9, 2010

No heat in cold Miami!

Who would have thought that there were hotels without heat! The temperature dropped to the 30's-not that unusual for Miami in January-but no one warned that this hotel has no heat. The temperature in my room in the morning was 52 degrees F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring your long underwear if there is a cold spell in Miami.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Couples
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
ny, ny
Mar 20, 2010

don't make the mistake

The hotel was really bad. The beddings was dirty and dusty and had gross, [*] hair! I couldn't believe it. It looked like it hadn't been changed for a long time. I'm never staying there again. Even though the staff was friendly, the place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vye
Couples
new york city
Mar 16, 2010

the worst hotel

my experience at the river park hotel at 100Se 4th st miami was the worst that i ever experience in the wolrd wide world . very unorganised. staff up frint was not friendly and helpful . what u paid for u did get as far as ur room and service.every speaks spanish and not helpful when it comes to the guest that speaks english. rooms smells funny .it was just a terrible experience and the elevator need to clean and was not working properly . one was broken . magement there i think needs to be changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2008

hotel stole my luggage

someone in the hotel stole my briefcase from a secure area of the hotel, containing many valuable items, including my laptop. they did nothing to compensate me for my loss. in fact, there was not a manager on site for over 24 hours to help us with the matter of our stolen luggage. there are absolutely no security cameras or security measures at all on site of this hotel. In addition, the phones in all of the hotel rooms were out of order and the guests were never informed until actually tried to use the phone. worst hotel ever - full of shady, liars and thieves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coloraito
Family
Manati,PR
Nov 29, 2009

Hartime

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aylene
Business
ALL OVER THE WORLD
Jul 4, 2011

WORST HOTEL STAY OF MY LIFE!!!

The girl at the front desk looked like a bum. The beds felt like military beds. They charged me a fee for a safe that I did not use and did not ask for. There was no parking and they wanted to charge me $18 a day for valet. The breakfast was old stale bagels and orange juice. The maid walked in on me naked after nocking and not giving me even 2 seconds to respond. When I complaint about with front desk they sent a pack of angry housekeepers (that were suppose to apologize), but it felt more like an attack. When I went downstairs to complaint to the manager, she herself looked like a bum and told me she couldn't do anything about it in her broken english and then harrased me about what time I was checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top