River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
289 reviews
Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jsol855
  • Aug 31, 2014
very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a... See full review

  • joyceszcn
  • Aug 27, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2008

hotel stole my luggage

someone in the hotel stole my briefcase from a secure area of the hotel, containing many valuable items, including my laptop. they did nothing to compensate me for my loss. in fact, there was not a manager on site for over 24 hours to help us with the matter of our stolen luggage. there are absolutely no security cameras or security measures at all on site of this hotel. In addition, the phones in all of the hotel rooms were out of order and the guests were never informed until actually tried to use the phone. worst hotel ever - full of shady, liars and thieves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fed Ex Driver
Business
Mississippi
Aug 23, 2009

Would not recommend!!

This was not a good trip. I was on vacation from my job and I can't wait to get back to work. I booked the trip online and it's not stated anywhere that the parking is $25.00 per day. (thats something important when my stay is 5 nights.) I wasn't there 5 minutes and the guy parking cars said I had to pay him atleast 12 dollars (0-12 min. in the loading zone) just so I could take me my 1 year olds luggage to the room. (Eventhough I was parked out of the way)As far as room, No internet in the room hard beds, old and small furniture, no fridge, no microwave, no view, but it's supposed to be a suite. I went ahead and stayed, but checked out after one night! (only because I just drove over 800 miles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coloraito
Business
Manati,PR
Nov 29, 2009

Hartime

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Business
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shivering in Miami
Business
New York NY
Jan 9, 2010

No heat in cold Miami!

Who would have thought that there were hotels without heat! The temperature dropped to the 30's-not that unusual for Miami in January-but no one warned that this hotel has no heat. The temperature in my room in the morning was 52 degrees F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring your long underwear if there is a cold spell in Miami.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vye
Business
new york city
Mar 16, 2010

the worst hotel

my experience at the river park hotel at 100Se 4th st miami was the worst that i ever experience in the wolrd wide world . very unorganised. staff up frint was not friendly and helpful . what u paid for u did get as far as ur room and service.every speaks spanish and not helpful when it comes to the guest that speaks english. rooms smells funny .it was just a terrible experience and the elevator need to clean and was not working properly . one was broken . magement there i think needs to be changed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
Mar 20, 2010

don't make the mistake

The hotel was really bad. The beddings was dirty and dusty and had gross, [*] hair! I couldn't believe it. It looked like it hadn't been changed for a long time. I'm never staying there again. Even though the staff was friendly, the place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aylene
Business
ALL OVER THE WORLD
Jul 4, 2011

WORST HOTEL STAY OF MY LIFE!!!

The girl at the front desk looked like a bum. The beds felt like military beds. They charged me a fee for a safe that I did not use and did not ask for. There was no parking and they wanted to charge me $18 a day for valet. The breakfast was old stale bagels and orange juice. The maid walked in on me naked after nocking and not giving me even 2 seconds to respond. When I complaint about with front desk they sent a pack of angry housekeepers (that were suppose to apologize), but it felt more like an attack. When I went downstairs to complaint to the manager, she herself looked like a bum and told me she couldn't do anything about it in her broken english and then harrased me about what time I was checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielsahn
Business
Missouri, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Terrible experience

I should have known better, and spent anything more than this. Anything would be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janetta
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

not the greatest experience

As I arrived the staff was friendly but the room itself was small, didnt have a remote control the walls were dirty and the whole experience made me not want to stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The room was cheap but def not the greatest experience

Back to menu Return to top