Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
413 reviews
getaway

just a little getaway for relaxation i only went to relax on the beach and visit family all in all... See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great weekend getaway

I will always love to stay here weather if its for a day or to. See full review

  • Rosangela19
  • Jun 13, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 413
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JR Smith
Washington, DC
Jun 24, 2014

Great value

Hotel stay was ok. No parking only parking the hotel offered was valet which was $25. Rooms weren't the cleanest and plumbing kept getting backed up in tub and sick. Other then that it was a great value for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayNT
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 8, 2014

Well...

The Staff at the front desk was actually pretty nice to me even if i arrived at 1 am in the morning. But the pictures and everything pushed my expectations a little higher from what i actually got. The shower was dirty and old, but the bed was okay for one night. I guess there are better rooms in that hotel but mine just needed a special something. After all what i liked was that it was located very central and you could reach everything pretty good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandita
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 5, 2014

Night Out

Stayed here for one night with my friend when we came to Miami & met up with friends at Club 50 (at the Viceroy Hotel). It was a very short cab ride and probably would be all right to walk as well. Be warned though that parking isn't cheap! Otherwise, room was HUGE & beds were ok. For 1 night & so close by, it was a great deal. We plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY convenient place to stay if you want to go to Club 50 at the Viceroy & stay overnight in Miami afterward!!

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHLEE
Davie, FL
Jul 8, 2013

More troublesome and expensive than you think.

Though the room rates are cheap, you'll probably end up spending a lot on parking. If you aren't driving, then this might be the budget hotel you want; however, I would NOT recommend valet parking to anyone. They didn't have anyone who really knew how to drive the car we had, which had a manual transmission. The driver said she did, but almost wrecked it. Also, it took them an hour to retrieve the car on the day we were supposed to depart, while they let others cut ahead of us. Apparently, we were forgotten. Fortunately, we were local travelers, so we didn't have a flight to catch; contrarily, I would keep this in mind if you happen to be traveling to Miami by plane. Unfortunately, they don't provide any other parking service of their own, so you'll have to park in a nearby parking garage, which may cost up to $20 a day. They also don't provide any wireless internet, even though that's part of why I chose this hotel. Although breakfast was free, there was only orange juice, milk, cereal, and bread. Ultimately, I recommend doing yourselves a favor, and going to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a La Granja a couple of blocks away. If you want a nice portion for the amount you pay, I would highly recommend this restaurant. They provide free parking at certain hours (Which I believe to be 12PM-6PM). The food they provide feels much like something they'd serve at a really good barbecue. I was surprised to discover shortly after that it was Peruvian.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toa M
santo domingo, Ecuador
Jun 25, 2013

it was ok

good location, big rooms, and old hotel but it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RonG paradise
new york
Apr 2, 2013

down town Miami

It was pretty good, your in down town miami where there is transportation so there's always something to do and get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is always something going on in Miami. So just layback and enjoy paradise

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIABOS
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for Ultra Music Festival

Close to Bayfront Park, reasonable relative to other others, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Mooora
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great for Group Vacations!

The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very big and had a great view. It was the perfect hotel for a vacation with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floxxy
Tampa
Dec 3, 2012

Average weekend getaway

It's a nice place to stay, the rooms are big the bed is big, it's comfortable. The staff is polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend it to evryone that is visiting Miami for a weekend or a short period of time. The location is in downtown, so it's close to most of the things you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the coffee shops, restaurants or shopping stores are in 15 to 20 min walk.

Back to menu Return to top