Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful first honeymoon

Are stay was delightful and we loved every bit of it from the room to the valet parking would... See full review

  • Lashawnda B.
  • Sep 17, 2015
Almost like 4 stars hotel

The best thin‏​gs I LIKE were the location and the fancy style of the hotel. It's located almost in... See full review

  • ABDULLAH A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
In the heart of downtown Miami - the River Park Hotel & Suites, Downtown/Convention Center is a reflection of Miami's International sophistication. The rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed.Located next door to the Miami Convention Center.

Valet parking available for $25 per day per car.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel. Currently The Fitness Center and Business centers are temporarily closed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 46
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judith W.
Friends
N/A
Dec 9, 2015

vacay

room needed updates ceiling leaked safe didnt work was cheap but its true....you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms shay
Friends
N/A
Sep 1, 2015

2nd year

This was my 2nd year staying at this hotel and we loved it the 1st go round for a girls trip..this year 2015, was not a good experience they had all new staff they were very rude the pool did not work during half of our stay, we did not have access to breakfast durng one of the days and the staff was just not good. next year we WON'T be staying here. Long story short we left the non-accomodating management service and paid more to stay on the actual miami strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra T.
Friends
N/A
May 7, 2015

Not terrible for One night

The room was very nice but it was in a noisy location. The check in process was slow and some what disorganized. Then they put a $50 hold on your card for in case damages. This is not mentioned when you book and seems a bit odd considering I have never experienced this before. The room was nice and clean tho. Next time tho, I will not pay the extra for a shuttle to the port. The shuttle showed and didn't have enough room for everyone, so I ended up taking a cab. Overall I would probably stay there again as long as it is only for one night. It was convenient to downtown and the port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABDULLAH A.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Almost like 4 stars hotel

The best thin‏​gs I LIKE were the location and the fancy style of the hotel. It's located almost in downtown, so you can go to downtown walking. The pool is nice‏​. Beds are comfortable. Things I DIDN'T like were two charges: $20 a day for parking+ $4.xx for electric charge I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Friends
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toa M
Friends
santo domingo, Ecuador
Jun 25, 2013

it was ok

good location, big rooms, and old hotel but it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dismal
Friends
Houston, TX
Apr 4, 2010

Great location, great price!

Was in Miami for WMC. Hotel location was just a mile from all the downtown clubs, and metro mover was just out front, so cab fare was able to be kept to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
n/a
Sep 9, 2009

Hotel Feedback

n/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Jan 20, 2008

Check-in personnel were very friendly and helpful with our questions.

The front desk staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us with our questions. The room was much larger than we expected and very well maintained. The hotel was just across the street from the tram we could ride to the Bayside area. We were leaving on a Carnival Cruise the following day. We took one of the vans provided for people going to the port. The cost was nominal and we were delivered directly to our boat. I would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone needed to stay over one night before sailing from the Miami Port. Only negative was the restaurant inside the hotel. We only had breakfast: food was mediocore and service was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bayside for dining, entertainment and shopping Tram is across the street. Small billboard tells you what is available at each stop and it's free.

Back to menu Return to top