Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linb
Business
FL
Jan 3, 2014

Just OK

The room is not clean. The loation is good. The furniture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michill
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Nov 29, 2013

business stay

Its an old hotel but it has great location. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very old but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Celio
Business
São Paulo
Oct 28, 2013

My Experience at River Park Suites Hotel Miami

The room smells of mold and smells of old thing. As I am allergic to mold, I believe there should be a greater cleaning the pipes of the air conditioner and change the curtains. I caught a big cold be hosted by these days and I think it was an allergic reaction to the mites present in the room. The TV is also outdated. But worst of all is not having internet in the room. This hotel does not yet entered the 21st century. Otherwise, the hotel is very well located, the room is large and comfortable and the front desk people are thoughtful and pleasant. Sorry but the maximum grade I can give you guys is 5.7 on 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Cuisine. There are some very good in downtown. Shopping is good on the Bayside mall. Try to avoid the electronic stores in downtown like HD Enterprise Electronics which prices are awfully expensive.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drea40
Business
Ohio
Aug 1, 2013

Never Never Never Stay Here!!!

Unless you are desperate for a room, I would suggest spending the extra money and going else where. This hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom or better or better yet just tear it down and build a new one. We could only bear to sleep on that thing called a bed for one before I called to get our reservation cancelled and we ended up going to Orlando to hang out for the remainder of our weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotrod69
Business
Ft myers FL
Jul 21, 2013

Convenient but run down!

Where do i begin! first, elevator; 1 was real squeaky, the other was broken and not working. Ice machine and soda machine on our floor was also broken. Was told by staff to take squeaky elevator up to the next floor up, but that ice machine was also broken and no soda machine was there. Guest on that floor told me to take the squeaky elevator to next floor up to get ice. As far as our room, first no phone in rooms, and no wifi; only in lobby. Also no mini fridge, had to pay extra 5 bucks. Furniture old, walls painted poor. But staff was respectfull and freindly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Class
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 14, 2013

Good family getaway

The staff was extremely rude. There were not any amenities, microwave, refrigerator or parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHLEE
Business
Davie, FL
Jul 8, 2013

More troublesome and expensive than you think.

Though the room rates are cheap, you'll probably end up spending a lot on parking. If you aren't driving, then this might be the budget hotel you want; however, I would NOT recommend valet parking to anyone. They didn't have anyone who really knew how to drive the car we had, which had a manual transmission. The driver said she did, but almost wrecked it. Also, it took them an hour to retrieve the car on the day we were supposed to depart, while they let others cut ahead of us. Apparently, we were forgotten. Fortunately, we were local travelers, so we didn't have a flight to catch; contrarily, I would keep this in mind if you happen to be traveling to Miami by plane. Unfortunately, they don't provide any other parking service of their own, so you'll have to park in a nearby parking garage, which may cost up to $20 a day. They also don't provide any wireless internet, even though that's part of why I chose this hotel. Although breakfast was free, there was only orange juice, milk, cereal, and bread. Ultimately, I recommend doing yourselves a favor, and going to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a La Granja a couple of blocks away. If you want a nice portion for the amount you pay, I would highly recommend this restaurant. They provide free parking at certain hours (Which I believe to be 12PM-6PM). The food they provide feels much like something they'd serve at a really good barbecue. I was surprised to discover shortly after that it was Peruvian.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big money B
Business
Key west
Jul 8, 2013

Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jnayah
Business
Bermuda
Jul 1, 2013

Close to shopping area

Needs coffee in rooms,hotel is close to shopping and dinning.The room was very large with a view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bianca from Fort Worth
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 1, 2013

Waiting on cruise ship

We really just wanted somewhere to lay our heads while waiting to cruise the next day.....and that's what we literally did ! The location was great! The rooms reminded me of a college dorm. The staff could have been friendlier. I like how they offer a ride to the port for $6 per person. Overall, it was ok. I may be giving it too much credit when I say ok. Oh yeah the beds were extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top